We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant service and close the the Mesquite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hospederia del Atalia
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant service and close the the Mesquite”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just returned back from Spain. This hotel is walking distance to the Mesquite. The staff are excellent and very helpful. The rooms are beautifully decorated we also had a roof terrace attached to the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ybfamilytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    130
    51
    12
    6
See reviews for
48
181
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granada
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The hotel is delightful, right in the centre of the old Jewish area and close to the Mesquite. Rooms are pleasant and the staff are excellent. They have an underground carpark which is a little restricted and we had some problems getting our fairly large car out - the young receptionist took the wheel and got the car out with consumate ease - without a scratch - a great advert for us lady drivers!! The rooftop 'lounge' is lovely. An excellent hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avenabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The staff went out of their way to help my wife, who fell ill on our journey to Cordoba. They provided food, refreshments, and helpful advice, which insured her speedy recovery. These are people who really care!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

A good hotel within easy walking distance of the cathedral.The air conditioning in the bedroom and living room was essential as the temp got up to 45C whilst we were there. A fridge and safe in the room would have been good.
Service friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We had room 201 which has it's own private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonbiniLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

This small hotel is in the heart of el juderia in Cordoba. What a surprise! Tiny cobbled narrow street, then some steps into a quiet courtyard and then the modern hotel. Very comfortable good sized room; very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
477 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The greatest thing for this place is location. The greatest attraction in Cordoba, Mezquita, is literally a hop away (if you fall from the top of this hotel, you will probably land there). The staff are very friendly (be sure to ask about where to eat around the place) and the room was nice. It was not an incredibly experience, but I book this hotel again in Cordoba.

Room Tip: Any standard room is good. Would recommend including breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vamsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The hotel is in a nice spot of the city few minutes away from the Mesquita in the middle of the Juderia. Rooms are nice and clean. If you are driving there is not so easy to reach. Most likely if I go back to Cordoba I will use it again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank db_ely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.2 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.2 mi away
Hacienda Posada de Vallina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mezquita
Hotel Mezquita
#31 of 65 in Cordoba
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gonzalez
Hotel Gonzalez
#38 of 65 in Cordoba
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospederia del Atalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospederia del Atalia

Property: Hospederia del Atalia
Address: Calle Buen Pastor 19, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hospederia del Atalia 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular new hotel in the Cordoba´s Jewish Quarter, opened on May 1, 2010.Exquisite decoration and personal attention.Parking on request.The best terrace overlooking the Mosque of Cordoba, where you can dine or enjoy a drink. Mtb and road bike tours leaded and developed by the Giro d´Italia´s winner Pavel Tonkov.Iberian Ham Route in Los Pedroches´ Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hospederia del Atalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing