We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless and friendly”
Review of Hotel Don Paula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Don Paula
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne Australia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Spotless and friendly”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Hotel Don Paula is modest but provides all the requirements for a comfortable stay in the attractive city of Cordoba. Staff were very helpful and recommendations spot on. One of our group is still raving about the sweets at a restaurant recommended. The rooms are a decent size and spotlessly clean. Unlike many other hotels we stayed at the wifi was consistently good. One of the better value hotels we stayed at and highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    187
    23
    2
    1
See reviews for
105
422
38
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Our thanks to the wonderful staff of the Don Paula. They welcomed us with lots of useful information about Cordoba sights. The room was clean and cozy. The only suggestion I have is that they provide coffee and tea in the morning. The machine in the lobby only takes correct change and was a little inconvenient due to our early hour of departure.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a view of the Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommySharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Quiet family run hotel in a quiet location handy for all the sights of Cordoba. The rooms are spacious and very clean whilst the staff were very friendly and helpful.The free water and soft drinks in the room are a nice touch

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank didsburydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Can't really add much to previous travellers' reviews - the hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms are comfortable without being luxurious, the family-owners are friendly and very helpful and it's well-situated for the sights of Cordoba. The mini-bar with water, free juices & flavoured milks is a really nice touch.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street may be noisy though as it's dark until nearly 8am at this time of y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobblenoseWarwicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My thanks to previous reviewers who got this spot on. We enjoyed our 3 night stay and were extremely pleased with the cleanliness and level of service. Our thanks to the owners. The central location is ideal and the hotel is a pleasant 20 to 25 minutes walk from the station. We agree - a car to see Cordoba is possibly not a good idea.

Room Tip: From our room in the morning you could just hear the sounds of children in a school. -Wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruralguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great little place, right in central Cordoba. A hotel run by a lovely family. only a few minutes walk from all the main sights in town. Beautiful kept and maintained, with a free limited mini bar in the spotless rooms.
Ask, and they will let you in on some great places in town including a wonderful little breakfast at a cafe only 2 minutes walk away. Great coffee there.
Get in early to book as it has only about 10 rooms and they are snapped up fast!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendanOC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

As previous reviewers have written, the owners, especially Carlos and Manuel who speak fluent English went out of their way to be helpful. We had major car rental and health issues and both sons spent quite a bit of time helping us try to find solutions, translation and finding a medical clinic including calling to determine hours. There is tons of construction close by, choose a room looking towards the Mezquita bell tower if you want to snooze in the afternoon. Construction ends at 6 pm. No breakfast but inexpensive place for b'fast is Gris's ,within 5 min walk near church of the Trinidad. Great location with major sites within 15 min walk. Check out the remains of the old wall, a nice little water feature on the outside of the wall. Best to not bring a car to Cordoba, very narrow streets though parking at the hotel is 12 euros per night. Free water in the room fridge but let the owners know if your fridge doesn't work, they're slowly repairing them. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the end of the hall facing the bell tower. There a 2 floors of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 65 in Cordoba
2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.7 mi away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Paula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paula

Property: Hotel Don Paula
Address: Plaza Pineda n 2, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Paula 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Don Paula, you will benefit from an exclusive location in the extraordinary city of Cordoba, right on the old town. The hotel is located in a small square near the Iglesia de la Trinidad, properly situated between the shopping area and the famous neighbourhood called La Judería, where Jewish population used to live during the Muslim era. This neighbourhood is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage site. Thanks to its location, whoever is staying at the hotel may find everything that is interesting to visit in Cordoba really close, such the Mezquita Catedral, The Alcázar de los Reyes Cristianos, The Sinagogue or the main square Las Tendillas, and only five minutes walking from the hotel.You can also find several traditional restaurants as well as shops and businesses surrounding the hotel.The Hotel’s location is well-known as a quiet and familiar environment.The Hotel provides you with 10 rooms, all equipped with bathroom, TV, air condition. There are one public parking at 300 meters from Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Don Paula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing