We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay if visiting Cordoba”
Review of Hotel Don Paula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Don Paula
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at the Don Paula for 2 nights in October from our arrival to departure the family owned hosts could not of been more helpful in every aspect
The rooms were spotlessly clean and the location just right for visiting all the sights Cordoba has to offer
Would definitely stay again and recommend

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill4598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Don Paula
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

My husband and I and 2 friends stayed here in September and loved this great value hotel. The location was perfect in the old city and easy to get around from here. The family who run the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to any of our friends visiting Cordoba which is a lovely city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in a very small courtyard in the old city of Cordoba. It is a 3 min walk to the old Jewish Quarter (Juderia) and about a 5 or 6 min walk to the Mezquita. But one needs to be a good navigator or have a good memory to figure out how to get back! After following the map once, we were fine. This hotel does not serve any complimentary coffee but there are complimentary juices and water in the mini bar. The room and bathroom is a very nice size and the owners are very helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hershr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

A mother, father and their 3 sons....
We could feel the love between them and their genuine desire to make us,too, feel like family! Clean, great location, helpful staff.
Go to their Youtube to see the ruins they unearthed while building the hotel...

Room Tip: the rooms are small, but clean and quite comfortable ( good bed!) for a traveller's needs. The k...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPARTACUSER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Hotel Don Paula is modest but provides all the requirements for a comfortable stay in the attractive city of Cordoba. Staff were very helpful and recommendations spot on. One of our group is still raving about the sweets at a restaurant recommended. The rooms are a decent size and spotlessly clean. Unlike many other hotels we stayed at the wifi was consistently good. One of the better value hotels we stayed at and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BBotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Our thanks to the wonderful staff of the Don Paula. They welcomed us with lots of useful information about Cordoba sights. The room was clean and cozy. The only suggestion I have is that they provide coffee and tea in the morning. The machine in the lobby only takes correct change and was a little inconvenient due to our early hour of departure.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a view of the Tower.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommySharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Quiet family run hotel in a quiet location handy for all the sights of Cordoba. The rooms are spacious and very clean whilst the staff were very friendly and helpful.The free water and soft drinks in the room are a nice touch

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didsburydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.3 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#14 of 65 in Cordoba
2,628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,434 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Paula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paula

Address: Plaza Pineda n 2, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: £33 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Paula 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Don Paula, you will benefit from an exclusive location in the extraordinary city of Cordoba, right on the old town. The hotel is located in a small square near the Iglesia de la Trinidad, properly situated between the shopping area and the famous neighbourhood called La Judería, where Jewish population used to live during the Muslim era. This neighbourhood is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage site. Thanks to its location, whoever is staying at the hotel may find everything that is interesting to visit in Cordoba really close, such the Mezquita Catedral, The Alcázar de los Reyes Cristianos, The Sinagogue or the main square Las Tendillas, and only five minutes walking from the hotel.You can also find several traditional restaurants as well as shops and businesses surrounding the hotel.The Hotel’s location is well-known as a quiet and familiar environment.The Hotel provides you with 10 rooms, all equipped with bathroom, TV, air condition. There are one public parking at 300 meters from Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Don Paula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing