We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple comfort in Córdoba”
Review of Hotel Don Paula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Don Paula
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“simple comfort in Córdoba”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Lovely little hotel within walking distance of everything you need but away from the thronging tourist streets nearer the Mezquita. Simple, clean and comfortable and very well run.We requested a quiet room at the back (just in case) and it was perfect. Very helpful staff. Do watch the driving video and book ahead for parking. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rathminesramblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    186
    23
    2
    1
See reviews for
104
421
37
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Rooms are a bit plain but clean and comfortable. The staff are absolutely wonderful and couldn't have been more welcoming to us - in particular our baby daughter. If you want to drive, request a parking space and watch their youtube film on how to navigate to the hotel through the windy streets, which was invaluable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gin_barnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

a spotlessly clean comfortable hotel.very convenient for all major sights.Familly run unobtrusive but very helpful if requirewiold not hesitate to recommend it to friend.very quiet which was inducive to a good night's sleep

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank clyde12falkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A family run hotel situated in a good central location in order to see the best of Cordoba.The rooms are clean and well situated.Good value.Highly recommended.A very good rate can be obtained if you book ahead.

Room Tip: Room only but good selection of places to have breakfast closeby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BattlefieldGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great location in the heart of the old city...follow the tiny streets to The Mezquita just minutes away, as well as streets lined with restaurants, the Synagogue and the river. Perfect location for visiting Cordoba with on-site parking (small fee). The family running this small hotel couldn't be kinder (offerring all the tourist info you need, a fridge with free soft beverages and juice, a safe TV, great bathroom etc etc etc.) Even a video on-line to guide you step-by-step to the hotel by car. There is even a terrific breakfast joint in the adjoining square they will direct you to..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Latkes66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I visit Cordoba on a regular basis, however this time it was to be an overnight stay. My wife looked at this hotel and read most of the reviews, giving it the thumbs up. We got confirmation virtually immediately along with all of the directions on how to get to the hotel. The hotel even provided a link to Utube, so you could watch a video of someone driving the route to the hotel through the back streets, An excellent idea..
The room itself was very clean, and the beds extremely comfy. The staff were very attentive and knowledgeable, nothing seemed too much effort.
The car parking needs to be booked in advance as they only have a limited amount of space.
It is a shame some of the bigger and more expensive hotels could not be at this standard.
Definitely in my book to stay there again in June.

Room Tip: Book your parking space as it is first come first served
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at the Don Paula for three nights in April, and were very please with our choice. It's a small, family run hotel that's right in the center of Old Town & within easy walking distance to everything you'd want to see. Our room was small, but nicely furnished and VERY clean. There is a small fridge, with free water and juice! The bed was wonderfully comfortable, especially after the very hard beds we experienced in Segovia and Toledo.
The bathroom was small but functional, the shower had good water pressure and plenty of hot water.
Even though our room faced the street, it was very quiet (double paned windows)--no noise problems at all.
The free wi-fi was consistent and lightening fast--always a plus!
The staff was kind and very helpful.
We would definitely recommend the Hotel Don Paula, it's a great value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheVacationQueen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 65 in Cordoba
2,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.7 mi away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Paula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paula

Property: Hotel Don Paula
Address: Plaza Pineda n 2, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Paula 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Don Paula, you will benefit from an exclusive location in the extraordinary city of Cordoba, right on the old town. The hotel is located in a small square near the Iglesia de la Trinidad, properly situated between the shopping area and the famous neighbourhood called La Judería, where Jewish population used to live during the Muslim era. This neighbourhood is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage site. Thanks to its location, whoever is staying at the hotel may find everything that is interesting to visit in Cordoba really close, such the Mezquita Catedral, The Alcázar de los Reyes Cristianos, The Sinagogue or the main square Las Tendillas, and only five minutes walking from the hotel.You can also find several traditional restaurants as well as shops and businesses surrounding the hotel.The Hotel’s location is well-known as a quiet and familiar environment.The Hotel provides you with 10 rooms, all equipped with bathroom, TV, air condition. There are one public parking at 300 meters from Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Don Paula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing