We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just right . . .”
Review of Hotel Don Paula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Don Paula
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Just right . . .”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and it fully met our expectations. The location is just great as it is in a quiet area and yet within easy walking to the major sights.

The hotel is basic with few amenities but served its purpose very well and for a very good price. It is run by a family which shows in the personal attention we received.

The room was a good size, very clean, and we slept well. So there is really not much more I need to say. Overall, great value and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wdwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    186
    23
    2
    1
See reviews for
104
420
36
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel is a lovely, small and quiet hotel. My husband and I felt at home because of the help and support we got from the staff - a mature and dedicated couple. The premises are kept immaculately clean. We were very pleased with our quiet and attractive room and bathroom.
Although the streets in that area of town are intricate, we did not have a problem driving to the hotel because the owners sent us clear instructions of how to reach it, with specific recommendations because we arrived during Holy Week celebrations. One hotel staff helped us park our car at a nearby parking lot (reasonable extra cost). We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone as we know they would not be disappointed.
No breakfast is provided but the nearby place they recommend was good.

Room Tip: Our guess is that all rooms are of the same quality than ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dorita26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

this is a family runned hotel, an old couple and their son. the family menbers are more then excellent! they make our stay a pleasant one. the don paula hotel is exactly like our home away from home.
we love you all!
my wife and i will definitely recommend hotel don paula to our friends.
"traveler's choice" by tripadvisor-THIS IS IT.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Lovely family run hotel in the heart of the city. Friendly homey and helpful staff. Terrific location but difficult to find even with GPS. Phone call and internet directions helped. There is even a youtube video of the approach. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray5823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

One of the nicest of the small hotels we stayed in on our trip to Spain. This family run business is in an excellent, central location, within easy walking distance of all the historical sights in Cordoba, but in a residential neighborhood, enough removed from the major historical center to provide peace and quiet and closer to more "local" cafes and restaurants (better prices), restaurants and neighborhoods. The rooms are basically furnished but light, with doors opening onto Juliet balconies, are clean and are relatively spacious for European hotels, with a comfortable feel. No restaurant but the front lobby provides a coffee machine, some easy chairs and reading materials.

The staff are very friendly, most helpful and accommodated our luggage after an early arrival and arranged a taxi for our early morning trip back to train station. They even provided me with an ice-pacjk after I twisted my ankle. Not all the staff speak English but we had no difficulty communicating.

A great stay and we most certainly go back there when next in Cordoba. Great value for the prices.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street from which we enjoyed people watching in the street. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellbrook, Ohio
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We are a group of seven who stayed at the Don Paula for two nights in may during the patio festival. I had reviewed the photos of this hotel and must confess I had low expectations. We were pleasantly surprised. The location is perfect for seeing everything in the old town. we were a short walk from all the historical sites. The shopping area was very close and had many interesting shops and there were several markets and bakeries (patisseries) very close. We had excellent food at all the restaurants. The hotel was very clean , spacious for a European hotel , decorated with interesting art and everything was handled with great efficiency. There were motion lights and a safe and refridg in the room. The hotel was very quiet despite being in a busy part of town. The showers were powerful and the stalls roomy. Manual was spot on with directions , recommendations for restaurants and any help we needed. I understand why this hotel is so highly rated. It was a great bargain for the price and i would absolutely stay here again when we return to Spain.

Room Tip: Our group had three rooms and they were all excellent. The single was smaller but less expensive, Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertbell2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
174 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

One of the best of many small hotels we have stayed in around the world. The charming and very helpful family owners will give you a warm welcome and park your car in either their garage or nearby open parking space for a worthwhile extra charge. The many attractions of Cordoba are within easy walking distance of the hotel which is quietly situated in a residential street away from the tourist haunts. The hotel’s website offers good directions and even a video to help you negotiate the narrow streets to find the hotel. There are no catering facilities in-house, but several café/restaurants close by for breakfast etc.
The hotel’s 10 rooms are very clean, simply furnished and comfortable, with good wifi, a room safe and a nice bathroom with plenty of hot water. In peak season, especially May, rooms are in high demand and it would be necessary to book months ahead -we were lucky to get a cancellation at short notice.
Overall this is a top quality small hotel and we have no hesitation in highly recommending it.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pandc2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.3 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#8 of 66 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.7 mi away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#2 of 66 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Paula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paula

Property: Hotel Don Paula
Address: Plaza Pineda n 2, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Paula 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Don Paula, you will benefit from an exclusive location in the extraordinary city of Cordoba, right on the old town. The hotel is located in a small square near the Iglesia de la Trinidad, properly situated between the shopping area and the famous neighbourhood called La Judería, where Jewish population used to live during the Muslim era. This neighbourhood is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage site. Thanks to its location, whoever is staying at the hotel may find everything that is interesting to visit in Cordoba really close, such the Mezquita Catedral, The Alcázar de los Reyes Cristianos, The Sinagogue or the main square Las Tendillas, and only five minutes walking from the hotel.You can also find several traditional restaurants as well as shops and businesses surrounding the hotel.The Hotel’s location is well-known as a quiet and familiar environment.The Hotel provides you with 10 rooms, all equipped with bathroom, TV, air condition. There are one public parking at 300 meters from Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Don Paula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing