We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay in Cordoba” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Don Paula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Don Paula
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Cordoba”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

My friend and I stayed 3 nights in this charming Hotel. The staff were courteous and very helpful. They even dried some of my laundry for me. Our room was very clean and cool for those afternoon siestas. Courtesy chilled bottled water available. Central to everything a visitor wishes to see and such a delightful, safe area. We walked from the Renfe station(15minutes) after catching a high speed train from Madrid. ( the Renfe trains are a perfect travel means in Spain,)This hotel is great value for money and we loved our stay there. Would stay there again.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redhilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    179
    23
    2
    1
See reviews for
102
409
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

A small, family run hotel in a quiet neighborhood situated just far enough away from the Mezkita to avoid the tourist hustle and bustle, but still within walking distance. The owners are very kind and accommodating. The rooms are very modestly appointed, but there is some nice 19th-early 20th century furniture in the public areas and the lobby is quite comfortable. The video showing driving directions is very helpful, but needs a better explanation of where you go immediately after you get off the highway (the highway exit forks—which way to go?) I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Real_PeterHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our overnight stay in Cordoba at this charming boutique hotel. Great location for exploring this quaint city. Staff were welcoming and helpful upon our arrival. Rooms are charming and comfortable. And you just can't beat the price!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brownstones2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had a room with two single beds.It was a good size and clean, as was the bathroom. The staff were very friendly and the sons (?) had good English. It is in an excellent location, easy walking to the Mesquita etc.
WARNING: If you are driving, make sure that you watch the helpful youtube link that the hotel supplies where someone has filmed how to get to the hotel otherwise you'll be in all sorts of trouble ( we ended up driving through a pedestrain mall!! lol)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OwenHOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Hotel Don Paula is excellently situated in the old town and the family who run it make you very welcome. If you are arriving by car, they give you excellent directions via a video on how to get there and then they park the car for you. The rooms are not huge but perfectly adequate and come with free wi-fi and free mini-bar containing fruit juices and water. Breakfast is not provided but there is an excellent little cafe in a square which is just around the corner from the hotel. You can walk very easily to the Mezquita and the Alcazar and if you get to them between 830and 9.30 there is no charge for entry. We went to them and then had breakfast afterwards.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

For a quiet, small, comfortable hotel in the heart of Cordoba, this is the place. It's only a five minute walk to the Mezquita, and there are lots of restaurants and cafes nearby. While it lacks the amenities of a large hotel (like restaurant and bar), it more than makes up for it by being a great value in a great location. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and it fully met our expectations. The location is just great as it is in a quiet area and yet within easy walking to the major sights.

The hotel is basic with few amenities but served its purpose very well and for a very good price. It is run by a family which shows in the personal attention we received.

The room was a good size, very clean, and we slept well. So there is really not much more I need to say. Overall, great value and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wdwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#8 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.7 mi away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#2 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Paula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paula

Property: Hotel Don Paula
Address: Plaza Pineda n 2, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Paula 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Don Paula, you will benefit from an exclusive location in the extraordinary city of Cordoba, right on the old town. The hotel is located in a small square near the Iglesia de la Trinidad, properly situated between the shopping area and the famous neighbourhood called La Judería, where Jewish population used to live during the Muslim era. This neighbourhood is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage site. Thanks to its location, whoever is staying at the hotel may find everything that is interesting to visit in Cordoba really close, such the Mezquita Catedral, The Alcázar de los Reyes Cristianos, The Sinagogue or the main square Las Tendillas, and only five minutes walking from the hotel.You can also find several traditional restaurants as well as shops and businesses surrounding the hotel.The Hotel’s location is well-known as a quiet and familiar environment.The Hotel provides you with 10 rooms, all equipped with bathroom, TV, air condition. There are one public parking at 300 meters from Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Don Paula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing