We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Boutique Puerta Osario
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Bedfordhsire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super Hotel”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great 1 night stay in this hotel. It was very reasonable for the one night and included a great continental breakfast and parking (essential in Cordoba) . The front desk are very helpful and showed us the best places to see. Wifi worked well and we found it to be very secure (separate passwords). It is close to both the shops and the historic district. The Hop on Hop off buses are also good value, remember to visit the Cathedral! Amazing

Room Tip: We had room 1 - clean and tidy. No outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracyi2297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    252
    78
    15
    3
See reviews for
65
383
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Might seem a bit of a bold statement but my wife and I have stayed at several centric hotels in cordoba and this one is he best by some distance. We stayed there for a couple of nights to take in the city, meet up with them friends, eat and drink (of course!) and the location is perfect. Walking distance from pretty much anywhere necessary. We arrived on Friday and were greeted by juan who was welcoming and very funny. The rooms were cool ( in stark contrast to temperature outdoors), clean and bright, the bathrooms were perfect too and I really loved the music channels! In the two evenings we stayed there we arrived quite late but there was always someone at reception to let us in. We had breakfast at the hotel (fresh orange juice, coffee and a jamon croissant) - service was quick & food/drink was of very good quality.

I met the owner pedro at breakfast one day and have a nice chat about the hotel and the city. Both him and the receptionists demonstrate a sound knowledge & offered useful advice of where & when to go. Recommended a very good restaurant close to the mosque and the market and were well fed!

Absolutely no complaints and recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to go to cordoba! Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Modern, clean and friendly hotel. Nice rooms and bathroom (they provide towels, shower gel and shampoo). Lot of space for cosmetics in the bathroom.We really liked our stay. It's close to the center (walkable distance). The only thing we didn't like was that the wifi didn't reach our room so if we wanted to use it, we had to sit at the reception. But it was sufficient to check what we wanted and go out. You are not visiting Cordoba to spend time in front of the computer right? :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zosia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very modern hotel with minimalist but very comfortable rooms. Easy to find with Satnav even though down a very narrow side street. Could park just round corner to unload, and then Antonio on Reception who was extremely friendly and helpful, directed us to the underground garage - 15 Euros but worth it.
10 mins walk from Jewish Quarter and 15 mins to Mezquita past lots of bars and restaurants.
Lovely breakfast was included in price. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We booked an Economy room which was small but adequate, if you like more space then go for a normal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pacar24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Everything excellent. Location in heart of the old city, front desk particularly helpful, our room a decent size, Great tips on where to go and eat.
The only slight downside was parking but the hotel had a garage available at Euro 15 a day

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Hotel La Boutique Puerta Osario is a small hotel in Cordoba, located about a 15 minute walk from the Mezquita/Catedral. It offers parking on premises, the rooms are an adequate size, very clean and, most importantly when you have a heat wave, great air conditioning! The front desk personnel were wonderful with restaurant suggestions and directions. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isla-soleada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is an excellent hotel with a very modern decor. Antonio was on duty and greeted us with very helpful information about where to go in Cordoba and where to eat. Continental breakfast was included in our booking and was very filling and great value judging by the price on the menu. We highly recommend this hotel for location, staff, cleanliness and value. We found the cost fine at €76.50 for the room per night including breakfast for two. Booked several months in advance with cancellation option.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liam_mcdonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 65 in Cordoba
2,327 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#12 of 65 in Cordoba
2,485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#11 of 65 in Cordoba
1,622 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Boutique Puerta Osario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Boutique Puerta Osario

Property: Hotel La Boutique Puerta Osario
Address: Calle Osario 7, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Boutique Puerta Osario 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Boutique Puerta Osario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing