We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere for tea”
Review of Restaurante Teteria Hammam - CLOSED

Restaurante Teteria Hammam
Price range: US$29 - US$43
Cuisines: Moroccan
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere for tea”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stopped in just to have tea and dessert right after dinner. The tea & Mediterranean pastries were very good surrounded by a relaxing & lovely colorful atmosphere

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LaLiebre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Caro, teuer, expensive. few for veg.”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Ambiente elegante, cibo scarso, prezzi elevati.
Elegant, kleine Portionen, teuer.
Elegant restaurant, but the portions were poor and the prices too high.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank giro72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful ambience, great service and food”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

While visiting Córdoba, we met with friends who live in the city, and recommended Hammam as a place we all could try for the first time. We had dinner reservations, but went early to have tea and spend time catching up while inhaling passion flower from a kachimba!

Such laughter! ... and the tea was excellent, as were the desserts we ordered, which came as an assortment, on a plate we all shared from.

Later, we went down the hallway to be seated at our table. It was difficult to make a decision about what to get, there were so many different delicious choices, and vegetarian options that ended up being fantastic! Portions are large, so think about sharing. The Ensalada Arabe was wonderful, and the couscous with seitan, as well.

My friends who recommended Hammam are now booked for their upcoming wedding anniversary, they loved our experience so much!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cobwebs_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Tasty moroccan food & lovely roof terrace!”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This was one of my favourite meals of my holiday, we sat on the lovely roof terrace. The atmosphere was great and the staff were really friendly! The food was really tasty, i would definitely go back if i was in Cordoba.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank kate006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoba, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If you want a change from Tapas come here. Great Moroccan food”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

The restaurant makes a lovely change from the majority of restaurants in Cordoba that all have similar menus. The ambiance is welcoming and comfortable, the food is tasty and good value and the staff are very friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Teteria Hammam also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing