We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet out of town spot”
Review of Ayre Hotel Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Cordoba
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quiet out of town spot”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The first thing is to make sure you've sorted transport into Cordoba. Staff are friendly, food pretty good though to be honest nothing to remember - the value is fine. Rooms are comfortable but sound insulation is not-existent.

Room Tip: Because of the lack of sound insulation, be at an extremity away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan_G_P-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, General Manager at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your patronage and for sharing your experience with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our hotel and found our staff friendly and our rooms comfortable.
Regarding our location, please allow me to specify in order to better inform other travelers, that we are located in Cordoba’s most exclusive residential area, only 4,2km or a 7 minute drive from the city centre.
We are also very well connected with the city centre by two bus lines and there is a Taxi stop very close to the hotel, so taxis take only a few minutes to arrive when called.
My apologies regarding the noise in your room, we do have some rooms which are closer to busy areas and are working on improving their sound proofing.
Thank you very much once more and please do not hesitate to contact me directly in a future visit.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    403
    152
    43
    20
See reviews for
221
432
16
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

This is a super little spot. A real Oasis with a lovely little swimming pool, umbrellas, loungers and a lovely al fresco bbq dinner on the lawn. So relaxing, warm and welcoming. One tip. ....BIG tip! Do not get a room next to an early rising tour group. This used to be a religious retreat in a previous life. .. there was no need for thick walls. Be warned, they are PAPER THIN! Other than that, fab little find - Oh yes, and you will definitely need a car. Thank you, muchos gracias Ayre hotel, Cordoba

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Goodcustomerservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, General Manager at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for your patronage and for sharing such a nice and comprehensive review with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the excessive noise during the departure of those groups.
Muchas gracias once more and please do not hesitate to contact me directly in a future visit.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at this hotel as part of our travels through Spain. We found the staff from cleaners to reception and restaurant to be the most friendly and welcoming we met during our travels. The hotel was clean with wonderful garden areas which were very welcome after a busy day in Cordoba. We took the local bus into the city for 1.20 euros and a taxi back was 7-8 euros which made this much cheaper than paying for parking in the city. We enjoyed a meal in the restaurant on our first night which was good value for money. Our only slight negative would be the lack of at least one English speaking TV channel . All in all I wouldn't hesitate to recommend

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, General Manager at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear valued guest,
We are very pleased that you chose to stay at Ayre Hotel Córdoba and we are thankful for your patronage.
Thank you very much for mentioning the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff, we meet on a weekly basis in order to analyze guests reviews and I can assure you that comments like yours are tremendously motivating for the whole team.
Please accept my apologies for the scarcity of English speaking TV channels.
We currently have the CNN channel, however, we are making a selection in order to add a number of new English Speaking channels.
Thank you once again for your feedback which we find invaluable for improving the quality of our services and facilities. It would be with great pleasure that I would personally welcome you or anyone you would refer us to. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba
Director.cordoba@ayrehoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
249 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed twice at this hotel, once on the way down to Jerez and then on the way back. Hotel is set in large grounds with ample free car parking, free Wifi and is located a 5 minute walk from a bus stop which takes you in to the town of Cordoba. Beware buses run every 30 minutes and finish at 11pm so bit early if you want a night out, however taxis back from the old town cost around 10euros which is reasonable. Bus costs 1.20 euro per person single. If you walked it would take around 45 minutes to the centre of the Old Town. Bedroom was very large and the decor was starting to look a bit dated but everything worked and was clean and presentable. Breakfast was excellent lots of choice and served from 7.30am until 11am. Hotel has lots of coach groups in over the weekend so try and avoid breakfast when they are eating as it can be very hectic. Nice bar area and outside terrace, overall a great place with free car parking

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, General Manager at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Ayre Hotel Córdoba during your visit and for sharing such a nice and comprehensive review with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our facilities, our services and our gastronomy.
Thank you very much once more and please do not hesitate to contact me directly, it will be a great pleasure for me to welcome you on your return.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived for a 2 night stay at the beginning of October in 32deg heat to find the pool had closed for the Winter! Disappointing. However plus points - the standard room was large comfortable & v clean with very useful fridge & complementary water. But no kettle for we English tea drinkers. The bar staff were very helpful & gave us a jug of hot water & cups when asked. There is an excellent buffet breakfast. As hotel is 5kms out of city centre in affluent residential area this meant quiet safe surroundings. Tip- The no.10 bus takes you right into the city centre for €1.20 a taxi is approx €8. If you want to eat out in the city on a Friday night go in earlier than 9pm it is buzzing, great atmosphere but hard to find a table!
(Big)Minus point - the evening we arrived we decided to have dinner in the hotel's small restaurant. Consequently we were served some of the worst food I have ever experienced in Spain - thank goodness the red wine was cheap & good!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkygirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, General Manager at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Madam,
We are very pleased that you chose to stay at Ayre Hotel Córdoba and we are thankful for your patronage.
I am very glad that you found the breakfast to be excellent, the rooms spacious and yoy liked our location.
My apologies regarding the Swimming pool being closed in October, let me explain that for legal reasons, we must inform the Health and Safety Authorities regarding our pool opening dates and October, due to its autumnal weather, is normally a month in which the outdoor swimming pool cannot be enjoyed, although you are 100% right when stating that it would had been great to have it opened as this year October’s first fortnight was very warm.
Thank you once again for your feedback which we find invaluable for improving the quality of our services and facilities. We would very much like to have you again with us in the future. It would be with great pleasure that I would personally welcome you or anyone you would refer us to. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba
Director.cordoba@ayrehoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands, Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a very enjoyable three days here last week. Enjoyed the pool, the outdoor bar and the excellent breakfasts. Very comfortable beds but poor soundproofing so you heard noise from adjoining rooms and bathrooms! Reception staff very helpful at all times. Bus into city centre very convenient. Horse show at Los Caballerizas Reales a must see.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor - no noise from public areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mole60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, General Manager at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for your patronage and for sharing such a nice and comprehensive review with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our facilities, our services and the city.
Thank you very much once more and please do not hesitate to contact me in a future visit should you consider I could be of any assistance. It would be for me a great pleasure to welcome you on your return from the beautiful Scottish Highlands.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wervik, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights and we were delighted to see that the swimming pool was still open when we arrived. It was announced that the swimming pool would be closed but it was really hot so we were happy to see that it was open. You see that the hotel could use a bit renovation. Everything is still nice but here and there you see that it needs a bit renovation. But we stayed only for two nights so that was not an issue. Breakfast was good and lots of choices. Best way to go to the city centre is by bus i think. We left our car at the hotel and took the bus. There is a bus every half hour and from there on you can go on foot. Friendly staff, very nice rooms. We had a normal room and it was very very large. I think it was about 40 square metres without the bathroom. I should go back there for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beylsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, General Manager at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Ayre Hotel Córdoba during your visit and for sharing such a nice and comprehensive review with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our facilities, our services and our gastronomy and very pleased to read that you plan to visit us back in a future visit.
Thank you very much once more and please do not hesitate to contact me directly, it will be a great pleasure for me to welcome you on your return.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
2.6 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
3.6 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#28 of 66 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
3.2 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#12 of 66 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#10 of 66 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
2.5 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#8 of 66 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Abetos del Maestre Escuela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Cordoba

Property: Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Address: Calle Poeta Alonso de Bonilla 3, 14012 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#15 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel set in former Seminary in peaceful setting with landscaped, parklike grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayre Hotel Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Occidental Cordoba córdoba
Occidental Cordoba Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing