We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“free parking”
Review of Ayre Hotel Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Reviewed 6 March 2014

every thing you can expect from a 4 stars and much more. i liked the free parking, the big room and the good breakfast price. it was easy to find my way to city center and park there and much cheaper.

Room Tip: take a gps with you. very easy to find your way into oldtown
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MONA_HOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director General at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your review with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay so much.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next visit or to refer to me any friend or relative visiting Córdoba, It will be a great pleasure to welcome and take care of them personally.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (965)
There are newer reviews for Ayre Hotel Cordoba
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stopped at the Ayre hotel on 10th February 2014 for just one night having simply turned up at the door during our holiday touring Spain and Portugal. We chose the hotel as it was on our route and on the strength of the Tripadvisor reviews which gave us confidence.

Upon arrival we found that the reception desk was under refurbishment so a small desk served as the reception area, however a quick ting on the bell saw a receptionist with us within seconds. After informing us of the rate including breakfast we decided to go ahead and booked the room.

Upon arrival in the room we found a warm spacious room with a very well appointed bathroom, bath and shower as well as toileteries. There was complimentary water both sin gas and con gas in the fridge too.

The beds were two large singles together. We didn't specify a double bed so didn't get one although whether that could have been an option I'm not sure. They were comfortable though and after settling in we went to the bar where we had a couple of drinks each which were very reasonably priced. We weren't hungry but glanced at the food menu and found that whilst it was probably 4 star prices, in line with the hotel's rating, from what we saw from other guests it was very well presented and probably decent value.

Free wifi was provided. We received two passwords for the wifi, for two different devices, although had we needed another I daresay this wouldn't have been a problem. I did find that I needed to keep logging in although this could be more to do with my device than an issue with the wifi.

When it came to bed time I found that we could clearly hear noise from other rooms, especially water running etc. Someone must have had the mother of all showers as it seemed to go on for ages. That said, there was a door separating the main room from a little hallway from which the bathroom went off so it might have been the case that this minimised the noise, but I'm not sure. However, this wouldn't stop me from staying here again as this is a problem in most hotels if I'm honest.

The following morning was obviously breakfast time and for breakfast we found a good selection. There was fruit, pastries, cereals, bread, juices, meats and cheeses as well as a hot counter where there was my favourite scrambled eggs, mushrooms, bacon and mini sausages. There was obviously coffee too along with hot water and warm milk. Various teas were also on offer. We certainly didn't leave the breakfast room hungry that's for sure.

The hotel itself is out of the city centre but a very short drive and I think good for public transport too. It's location is good and the fact you can park too is a major plus point.

All in all, given the fact that this was a 4 star hotel, we thought that it was good value for money, extremely clean, the staff were very friendly and polite and next time we are in the area, we will certainly give great consideration to booking here again. The fact that we left smiling looking forward to our onward journey probably says it all I suppose.

I only rated 4/5 owing to the noise aspect but wouldn't let it put me off as this would depend on who was in at the time I suppose.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lnt999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director General at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your review with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
You might like to know that the front desk refurbishment finished and we have now a beautiful front office.
I am surprised by the length and detail of your review, for which I must thank you. It is truly comprehensive and I am sure other travelers will find it very helpful.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next visit as I would be very pleased to welcome you personally.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel is located in a nice suburban area about a 8 minute drive from town. I was only there a day, so I decided on taxis to get to and from the hotel instead of losing time waiting for buses. The cab fare is fairly cheap and they come very quickly once the desk calls for you. The staff was friendly and helpful.

The benefit of being so outside the center is that the rooms and bathrooms are more generously sized than most European rooms and there's a pool on the property. They also offered nice toiletries, which isn't necessarily guaranteed even at 4 star hotels in Europe (my hotel in Madrid didn't).

What I remember most is actually a ham sandwich I had after coming back from dinner in town (my faulty Spanish + flighty waiter = very light dinner). I just wanted a small bite, but it was so good, I finished up the whole thing and the waitress was lovely. It's almost 4 months later and obviously I'm still thinking about it. So, if don't want to go back and forth into town for a meal, you won't suffer. Breakfast buffet was the best I had during my trip.

I only rated 4 out of 5 because of proximity, but the hotel itself is wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jwpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, General Manager at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for your patronage and for sharing such a nice and comprehensive review with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed both our facilities and our service.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This has the feel of a tourist group/convention-style large hotel, but is a pleasant place. There is noise from the hallways and the rooms on either side, but the place is clean and well kept up. Breakfast has a lot of choices; though you will not find the best anything, you should be able to find something.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, General Manager at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for your patronage and for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel pleasant, clean and well kept.
We do indeed host corporate meetings, conventions and other events and also tourist groups.
My apologies regarding the noise, we do have some rooms closer to noisy areas which we are sound proofing.
Thank you very much once more and please do not hesitate to contact me directly in a future visit.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The hotel is located in a quite part of Cordoba away from the hustle and bustle .The number 10 bus has a stop nearby .The other allternative is to call for a taxi ,which the hotel staff is happy to do for you .The fares are not too high and for a small family like ours it was the better option compared to the bus .But if you are alone it wouldnt make sense . The place is well kept and the staff are quite pleasant and helpfull .It was raining when I was there and I couldnt enjoy the lawns though it looked welcoming .The staff at the front desk where very helpfull in directing me around the various tourist attractions in Cordoba .Definitely the place to stay for a quiet and relaxing experience .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kengatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, General Manager at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for your patronage and for sharing such a nice and comprehensive review with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I am very glad that you and your family enjoyed our facilities, our services and the city. What a pity the rainy weather…
Thank you very much once more and please do not hesitate to contact me in a prospect visit.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The first thing is to make sure you've sorted transport into Cordoba. Staff are friendly, food pretty good though to be honest nothing to remember - the value is fine. Rooms are comfortable but sound insulation is not-existent.

Room Tip: Because of the lack of sound insulation, be at an extremity away from the lifts.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan_G_P-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, General Manager at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your patronage and for sharing your experience with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our hotel and found our staff friendly and our rooms comfortable.
Regarding our location, please allow me to specify in order to better inform other travelers, that we are located in Cordoba’s most exclusive residential area, only 4,2km or a 7 minute drive from the city centre.
We are also very well connected with the city centre by two bus lines and there is a Taxi stop very close to the hotel, so taxis take only a few minutes to arrive when called.
My apologies regarding the noise in your room, we do have some rooms which are closer to busy areas and are working on improving their sound proofing.
Thank you very much once more and please do not hesitate to contact me directly in a future visit.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

This is a super little spot. A real Oasis with a lovely little swimming pool, umbrellas, loungers and a lovely al fresco bbq dinner on the lawn. So relaxing, warm and welcoming. One tip. ....BIG tip! Do not get a room next to an early rising tour group. This used to be a religious retreat in a previous life. .. there was no need for thick walls. Be warned, they are PAPER THIN! Other than that, fab little find - Oh yes, and you will definitely need a car. Thank you, muchos gracias Ayre hotel, Cordoba

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Goodcustomerservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, General Manager at Ayre Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for your patronage and for sharing such a nice and comprehensive review with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the excessive noise during the departure of those groups.
Muchas gracias once more and please do not hesitate to contact me directly in a future visit.
Looking forward to serving you,

Jacobo Lope
General Manager
Ayre Hotel Córdoba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
2.2 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,113 reviews
2.5 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,433 reviews
3.6 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#24 of 65 in Cordoba
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Las Adelfas
Eurostars Las Adelfas
#38 of 65 in Cordoba
538 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#13 of 65 in Cordoba
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Cordoba

Address: Calle Poeta Alonso de Bonilla 3, 14012 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#15 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: £43 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel set in former Seminary in peaceful setting with landscaped, parklike grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ayre Hotel Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Occidental Cordoba córdoba
Occidental Cordoba Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing