We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed”

Espectaculo Pasion y Duende del Caballo Andaluz
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I went with my non- horse loving husband and he thoroughly enjoyed himself. I have since been to the Jerez version - inside, more riders and horses, way more posh. However I found this show which is outside in the most beautiful setting to have more soul, in fact, more than once did it bring tears to my eyes. The horsemanship, the setting, the music and of course those Andalusian horses all came together in perfect harmony. It's an experience I will never forget. If only I could take that chestnut horse home that did the pole display. Photographs are also permissible which they are not in Jerez. I highly recommend you take the time and treat yourself to an unforgettable experience. Every seat gets a perfect view so there's no need to stress in the line.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Greennz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    89
    37
    15
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Regionally Appropriate”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The horses in Andalusia are famous. If you are in the area, this one hour show is worth seeing. We went with our young boys, and they loved it. It helps if you like horses. The flamenco part is a bonus, but is truly an add-on.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“horses show only, not much flamenco”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

For us it was a big disappointment, as it’s advertised as flamenco & horses show. There is very little real flamenco in it, it is mostly a horses show – very well trained horses, yet you need to have the right expectations if you go. For flamenco there are other really great options in the town.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnaMaria_Bi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Combining Spanish horses with Spanish flamenco. It is a great idea. The music sets the scene and although the commentary is mainly in Spanish, you can enjoy and absorb the whole experience. There was a horse and rider outside before the show you can have a photo with. Great views from all seats but probably best to sit in arena end where there are the two levels as when ending their routine the riders stop facing that end of arena most of the time. During the display though it doesn't really matter because they are moving around the whole arena and views are fantastic from anywhere. After the show there was another opportunity to have a photo taken near the stable area with a horse without the rider. I really enjoyed seeing this show on my first night in Cordoba.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DdKiw2013i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sant Celoni, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Doesn't pack much punch”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

A fairly uninspired one-hour show geared towards tourists. The horses go through some nice routines, but in the end most of the spectacle is monotonous and repetitive.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve08471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Espectaculo Pasion y Duende del Caballo Andaluz also viewed

 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Espectaculo Pasion y Duende del Caballo Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing