We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Beautiful, centrally located hotel, reasonably priced, walking distance to historic sites, restaurants and shops. Modern and new with a clean, spacious bathroom, free wifi throughout hotel, plenty of indoor and outdoor seating areas. Parking is not very convenient but it is free and oof the street.

Room Tip: The parking garage is a bit of a pain, doable, but would be perfect for travelers using taxis instea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeTheBestMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    435
    118
    39
    26
See reviews for
175
596
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bordeaux
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This hotel is right at the edge of the old city, ten minutes walk from the mosque. It has been modernised with taste, the rooms are comfortable, the air conditioning was more than capable on a night of 36°C. Reception friendly, the big drawback was that the parking, in a secure private multi-storey car park, was a good 10 minutes walk away. Bathroom was modern, with both bath and shower, bedroom not huge but quite adequate, the double glazing stopped any noise from the road. The central open outdoor area has bar service and is a comfortable place for a last drink. Breakfast was not bad, plenty of meats, cheeses, fruit, pastries etc but the only hot food was some rather thin bacon. And the price was VERY reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belluno, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Very nice hotel close to the center. The rooms are a bit small, but the quality of forniture and the attention to details make up for that. Very clean. The breakfast is good (first good whole wheat bread we found in the trip). Astonishing roman ruins inside the hotel! No problem with smells of any kind.
Easy to find by car (the parking lot for the hotel is too far, you can find parking spots around the hotel, it's safe, free, but be sure it's legal to park there). Trustworty and affordable taxis in town ( less than 5 Euro from center to train station)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annamariaeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We spent one night in this hotel at the end of June 2012 to do some sight-seeing in Cordoba. The location of the place is perfect for that - next to the town hall and all the major attractions of the city. The hotel is situated in a townhouse that was completely renovated and opened in 2011. The design is very elegant and there are a lot of references to the history of the place, which is really great. A bit of a downside is the fact that the parking is quite a walk away from the hotel, but you can park in the front for 15 minutes or so to unpack your car and check in.
We were welcomed warmly by a very helpful receptionist. Then in the evening the hotel team surprised us with a gift brought to our room (a bottle of cava and chocolates).
The room was quite spacious and clean and it overlooked a nice patio (one of a few that you can find in the hotel).
The only minus we can point out is the gastronomy. Room service is only available during limited hours, the choice of food we had was actually much poorer that in the menu and below the level of a 4* hotel. The restaurant is only open for breakfast and the variety of food for breakfast isn't too impressive. And both during our breakfast and dinner we had to sit over our dirty plates until we left the restaurant.
To sum up, however, it's a really nice hotel with a soul and we do recommend it a lot.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buqx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I shall start my review with the good stuff.... I stayed for 4 nights in June during the Flamenco Festival 'Noche Blanca'. The hotel staff were very friendly and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. They did however check us into a regular double room even though we booked a suite. This meant we had to drag our cases through the hotel, up in the lift and then down short flights of steps only to find we were in the wrong room. I insisted that they have someone transfer our luggage and they did this without a problem.

The hotel is fitted out to a very high standard with modern fittings great beds, flat panel tellies and free wifi with a code from the front desk. There are relaxation areas both inside and out near the reception with water features and a pleasing ambience. The location of the hotel is great for all the local attractions and amenities. The staff do not speak great english but they try hard and its quite easy to get your point across. This seems to be the case around town too even in the 5* hotels.

There were however a couple of quite annoying problems. Our suite was subterranean with two high level windows. This led to there being a shortage of natural light. The room was very musty when we arrived but there didn't appear to be any alternative so we accepted it and, in fairness, they brought us some air freshener which helped a great deal. You would think that the suites would have the best views of the city but no. The mini bar refrigerator did not work and the drinks were warm.

The main problem which has already been mentioned here is the smell of sewerage. I have come to the conclusion that this is not the hotel's fault as there is a smell of sewerage in a number of places around town. The smell was almost over-powering in the morning and we found that it was coming through the air conditioning. What a stinker... Jeez!!

Because the suite was underground there was little air movement and we found that our clothes started to take on the sewerage odour.... not nice folks. We opted for turning off the AC and the smell abated somewhat. For this reason I would not stay at this hotel again. Maybe they should be seeking a legal remedy from the town council or maybe you just have to live with it in certain parts of Spain. Problem is... I am paying and I don't want to live with it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicestershire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed for 3 nights during the patio festival early May. It turned out to be a good choice as the location is excellent for walking everywhere. The staff are extremely pleasant and the room was stylish although ours did have a slight smell of drains but not so bad as to be off putting! If we go to Cordoba again in the future we would certainly go back. For a central, modern hotel the price is about right too.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miloleicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed four nights in a junior suite. Room very comfortable with great amenities. Staff were just great with lots of help and advice. Location is excellent, well placed between the centre and Judea. Plenty of nearby bars and Tabernas of very good quality. Overall a great place to rest up between trips within Cordoba. I would not stay anywhere else in Cordoba.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#8 of 66 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#16 of 66 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#10 of 66 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Maimonides
Eurostars Maimonides
#20 of 66 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Patios De Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Patios De Cordoba

Property: Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Address: Calle Diario de Cordoba 13, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Patios De Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Eurostars, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Patios De Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing