We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine location and well laid out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
287 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Fine location and well laid out”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel has a lot going for it and only a few problems. First the good points;

It is well located just on the edge of the old town area of the Juderia which contains most of the sites and buldings you are going to want to visit in Cordoba. Another adavantage of the location is that since it isn't in the Juderia it is easy to get to by car and there is parking outside to unload your bags and check in. However their own car park is small and we parked on the street and walked back to the hotel when we went out of town.

The hotel has been well designed and most of the rooms overlook internal patio areas which provide cool areas for relaxation.

Our room overlooked the main patio, it was well equiped and comfortable although slightly on the small side for the price paid. My wife told me that the hairdryer is one of the best she has used in a hotel but this isn't something I need.

The staff are polite and helpfull and the hotel was always clean.

Now for the other side;

The breakfast room is small and when the hotel is busy at the end of the season this can lead to having to wait for a table if you don't want to sit outside. It is best to get there either a bit early or towards the end of service. However if you wait until later the scrambled eggs are either going to be rock hard or not available as they are not refreshed. The line for the coffee machine can get long and this is the only way to get a hot drink at breakfast.

The lack of a Porter was a problem for a few guests I observed as the layout means getting to your room for the first time on the basis of directions given at the front desk can be confusing.

We stayed eight nights and enjoyed the trip. It we return to Cordoba I will certainly give this hotel strong consideration.

If you do go then visit the Bar el Clandestino next door; it is very small but you will get a taste of Cordoban life and its people which isn't available in many of the more commercial outlets. You also won't match it elsewhere for the friendly welcome and the prices.

Room Tip: Ask for an internal room overlooking one of the patios. We had 114 which was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashfield531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    437
    118
    40
    26
See reviews for
175
603
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We loved this hotel so much last time we decided to try it again, and the shine didn't wear off. We requested the same room, which wasn't a problem, even though it was an upgrade. The beds are more comfortable, the amazing 'pillow menu' is a rarity just about anywhere in the world, and the peaceful patio an oasis in the midst of a busy holiday weeken. Service was great. Breakfast is compact but better than the expensive Parador we stayed in previously. The busy coffee machine created a short line, but people were patient, and the reward was a much better cup of coffee than any we've gotten anywhere else in Spain. The architect who designed this hotel should have received an award; it was a creative and sympathetic re-imagining of the space, with homage paid to the earliest citizens of the area. Quite amazing. We hope to come back again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner courtyard are preferred, and ones with two windows, creating a cross-breeze a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twindolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We picked this hotel because of its great location. Walking distance to most everything you will want to visit in the city. Great side street location with several little bars and restaurants close. We were only at this hotel for 2 days but would have been very comfortable for a more extended stay. We only ate breakfast there but it was a nice buffet that was reasonable (10 euros). Room was average size for big city European. Great Roman ruins in the bottom floor. Friendly staff especially the fellow at the desk that seemed to always be there regardless of time of day. Recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jr s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Try and get a room that does not overlook the street - it is noisy.The room was not big, but clean. The breakfast area is quite busy. The coffee didn't taste good at all and you have to qeue up for the coffee machine. There were several leakages in the hotel due to rainfall. In my opinion this hotel is overpriced.


Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BjornOlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Our recent two night stay in a Junior Suite in this hotel was an excellent experience and a true four star delivery, in both service and room quality. Given the price we paid and compared to other hotels we have stayed in in the last eight weeks in Europe, it was certainly good value. Our junior suite was very spacious and had a balcony overlooking the street. We had no issue with noise from the street, with the glazing muffling any sounds.
Our "bonus" apart from the complimentary bottle of Cava that was delivered to our room the first night was the size and quality of the gin & tonics we enjoyed in the hotel lobby bar. This place will go broke if they keep serving booze up like this - and we were not the only patrons who were grinning as they drank.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Extremely noisy, stuffy room by the main street, so we had to keep windows closed. We were very surprised when we saw dirty bathroom with flaking fugue between tiles. This is a chain completely soulless hotel, do not expect to experience the Cordoba's atmosphere.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Maciek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The reception was particularly friendly and helpful. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the major attraction of Cordoba - the Mezquita. It is in a quite neighborhood and we loved our room which was called the Maimonides room. Breakfast was excellent. The beds are a little noisy but very comfortable. The patios are very beautiful. All in all - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room opening to a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happywanderer11_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 65 in Cordoba
2,327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#17 of 65 in Cordoba
1,589 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Maimonides
Eurostars Maimonides
#19 of 65 in Cordoba
1,253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#11 of 65 in Cordoba
1,623 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Patios De Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Patios De Cordoba

Property: Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Address: Calle Diario de Cordoba 13, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Patios De Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Eurostars, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Patios De Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing