We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurostars Patios De Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Amazing place to stay in Cordoba. Close to restaurants and sights. Staffs at the front desk are cordial and knowledgeable. Great quality breakfast. If I return to Cordoba I will return to Patio de Cordoba.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Facundo418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    417
    113
    36
    24
See reviews for
168
573
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Comares, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

So impressed with this hotel! The only place I have ever had a really peaceful night's sleep in a hotel - room 103 to be recommended, on the ground floor, The reception staff were so helpful and polite, and I wouldn't hesitate to return. Beautiful and clean, really reasonably priced at 58€ for a very clean, spacious double room, with very comfy beds, and even a pillow menu! The only down side was parking...quite a walk, about 10 mins, and a bit of a trek around the town to get back to the hotel to return the key to the garage. Breakfast was 9€....usual continental style, but plenty of it, and you could keep going back if you wanted to for more! Beware of so-called tapas bars around the Jewish quarter and the beautiful Mezquita cathedral....bit of a rip-off for tourists.

Room Tip: Go for room 103 or 104 on the ground floor - brilliant, quiet and comfy beyond belief. Recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London (England)
Level Contributor
105 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

The hotel works well as an international good quality chain hotel. Friendly, efficient staff. Decent sized bed and bath rooms, pleasant decor, good toiletries, clean. The breakfast was a modest selection of decent quality food including fruit, bread, pastries, cheese, juices. A little hot food, only a small selection of cereals. Pleasant light breakfast room with the possibility of eating outside in better weather. Good location on the edge of the historic centre and the more modern shopping area.

What was distinctive was the way that the architect had used the infill spaces behind the facade and around the two main historic courtyards to create interesting pleasant sitting spaces, one covered and and one open.

The road is a little noisy, so it would be worth asking for a room overlooking a courtyard or at the back.

Room Tip: The road is a little noisy, so it would be worth asking for a room overlooking a courtyard or at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
259 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

We spent two nights in this nice hotel, very well located in the heart of Cordoba. The staff were pleasant and efficient. The room was not large but adequate, maintenance and cleanliness were perfect. However, the parking was far away, and the wifi was OK but clumsy - I had to signon with ID and PW each time I wanted to use it, which is OK on a PC but not on an iPhone. Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mojave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
125 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

The location of this hotel was very good in a one way quietish street, turn left for the river and then right for the old town, a very short walk. The style of the hotel is great, an old stone building with modern rooms and a series of courtyards with orange trees and sitting areas. Garage parking is down the road which is could be a problem for some but it is secure, there is a charge. (There is a bar/restaurant above the car park which has a great view of the river and seemed to offer a very cheap breakfast). We met some people who parked across the river for free. We had a nice bathroom with masses of hot water and lovely toiletries - a luxurious bath after a lot of walking round beautiful Cordoba was very welcome. We had BBC World news and free wi-fi in the room. A couple of slight negatives - the breakfast was quite ordinary compared with many hotels we have stayed and the bedroom, although very quiet was not very spacious. Cordoba is a lovely city and the Mezquita Cathedral is the highlight. The city abounds with great bars and restaurants. December was a great time to visit, warm to mild, brilliant sunshine, no crouwds and a classy Christmas feel.

Room Tip: We asked for a courtyard room and it was as quiet as we hoped
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shelley9London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Hotel Eurostars Patios de Cordoba exceeded my expectations -- the hotel is centrally located (10 minute walk to the mezquita), and the room we stayed in (#111) was really quite beautiful, comfortable, sunny (windows on both sides with views to the patio and to the gorgeous orange trees), quiet, and spacious. The room was L-shaped which meant the bathroom was next to the closet and slightly away from the bed, which I always appreciate. The room also had a desk, a comfortable chair, and two night tables. Extra points for the breakfast- it was included in our room rate- which was ample and delicious: eggs, bacon, yogurt, tons of breakfast pastries, and all the ingredients for tostadas (olive oil, cheese, tomatoes, and all the jamon your heart could desire) - and extra points for a very friendly staff, and for consistent cold water in the lobby.

Two quick notes:
1. The hotel does offer wifi - for us, it didn't work in our room, but worked well in the lobby.
2. The hallways have a weird motion-activated light sensor. I found it a bit eerie to open the door to my room in the evening and find a pitch-black hallway.

If I were headed back to Cordoba, this spot would be on the very top of my list.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Me and my husband stayed for just one night in November and had a wonderful experience.
The hotel exterior looks not very promising, but inside it is a very modern lovely 4 stars hotel. We requested a quiet room and got one on the first floor looking to the internal patio which was pefect.
The room and toilet were large, modern, beautiful and comfortable.
The hotel location is perfect: 10 minutes walk from the mosk in one direction and the shopping area in the other. The hotel does not have parking but the helpful staff directed us to the free parking areas near the hotel.
We normally prefer hotels with more of a local character but must say we were very happy with our stay and thought it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claudiapacheco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#15 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#10 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hesperia Cordoba
Hesperia Cordoba
#13 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Patios De Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Patios De Cordoba

Property: Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Address: Calle Diario de Cordoba 13, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Patios De Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Eurostars, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Eurostars Patios De Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing