We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware, not all the rooms are the same!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

In advance we were assured that checking in could take place from 13.00. After a long haul from Jerez, we arrived at 13.00 only to be told that one of the two rooms of our party of four was not ready but would be ready 'in 40 minutes'. The double beds we had asked for were not supplied, just unfriendly twins. We went to look at our friends' room and it was lovely - modern with plenty of room, loads of wardrobe space with direct access to the patio garden, two armchairs. As the only person on reception was taking time to check people in, by the time they had organised our friends, nearly half an hour had gone by so we hung around waiting for our room to be ready. After an hour and a half after that and polite but firm enquiries from us, our room was ready at 15.00, some two hours after our arrival!

And the room was a terrible disappointment. It was about 50% smaller than our friend's, no access to the patio garden, one small wardrobe, only one armchair. We complained to reception about the obvious difference in the two rooms (for which we were paying the same price) and were told that, because this is an old (but completed modernised) building not all the rooms are the same. But this was a quantum difference. We were not offered anything better or any discount.

This does seem completely unreasonable. So beware - there is no guarantee as to what kind of room you will get when you arrive.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank zeezee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here over the busy fiesta weekend, Cordoba was very hectic, the hotel is a calm oasis. In easy walking distance of all the main sites.
The staff were very welcoming and helpful, our room was very quite with a huge comfortable bed and a very good bathroom. The whole hotel is spotless, the different courtyards are beautiful, nothing bad to say about the hotel. The only slight downside is the parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our young child and couldn't find any fault. The staff were so welcoming and helpful, the room was enormous - we had a room on the top floor facing the road and we were not disturbed by road noise at all as other reviewers have said. We had a gigantic bed that could have slept four, plus a good sized sofa bed for our child and all very slept well. I was particularly excited by their "pillow menu!" Though our pillows were great so we didn't need to change them. The cream/chocolate decor and furniture is calm and classy. Everything was spotless. The arm chairs comfy, and I also appreciated the proper coffee maker in the room instead of a kettle and Nescafé!
The courtyard and bar area was a nice cool calm place to sit and read.

My only negative - we did not eat breakfast here as I thought €9 each a bit steep, especially as one morning I went to look and there was not much apart from kiwi fruit, ham and bread on offer. We ate breakfast at either the cafe bar next door (€1.80 for a coffee and toast with tomato spread or marmalade and €1 for a fresh squeezed orange juice!) or in the indoor market round the corner in correarreda sq (I think that's the spelling!) there was a little cafe where we got ham and cheese and bread and coffee for €1.70 each!

The hotel is only a 5-10 min walk from all the sites, and actually benefits from being slightly away from the crazy busy touristy Jewish quarter and is nearer to Tendilla square where all the main shopping is in Cordoba. We would definitely return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Katarinalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had a very nice stay here on our recent visit. The room that we had was very quiet off the courtyard, very clean, huge bathroom and the bed was perfect. The staff were very nice and spoke excellent English. The location is nice. Not so close to the crazy old center, but perfect walking distance to visit all of the main sites. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: I don't think you could get a bad room here. The windows are double glazed and we did not hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ_Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Absolutely loved this hotel. Centrally located, friendly staff, cozy rooms and beautiful common areas. Breakfast is served in a "patio" or inner courtyard with charming orange trees and live piano music in the background. Every afternoon, guests are offered complimentary white wine or Pedro Ximenez sweet wine. The hotel even has ancient Roman ruins you can see through a glass floor right in from of the elevators.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TereArzola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a really good hotel. The service from the reception staff on arrival was first class. The rooms are very quiet, comfortable and spacious. The bathroom, as with the rest of the room was well appointed. A comfortable bed and a menu to order just the right pillow for you. The breakfast room was small but had everything you need. The hotel is perfectly situated for see all the sites of this magnificent city.

Room Tip: We had a superior quality double room, No 001 which was easy to get at and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David6052013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Visited Cordoba for 2 days to see the Great Mosque and experience the historic city and its atmosphere. In a queit location, easy distance, rooms on ground floor, clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was simple and straightforward too. Very comfortable bed too! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hassooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#11 of 65 in Cordoba
2,521 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#17 of 65 in Cordoba
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.6 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#14 of 65 in Cordoba
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Patios De Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Patios De Cordoba

Address: Calle Diario de Cordoba 13, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: £27 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Patios De Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Eurostars, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Patios De Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing