We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful design of the patio inside the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Location: Few bus stops away from the train station but still in the city, close to roman temple and city hall.
Staff of the reception are very friendly. Room is modern and comfort.
Free Wi-Fi is almost not working in our room. Call reception or the service company N2S but not working during those days we stayed.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms is next to the street but not noisy in the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Addicted_to_scenery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Patios de Cordoba could not be closer to the old part of this fascinating city, as it has archaeological remnants under its glass floor in the basement. The staff was gracious and both the sleeping room and bathroom were spacious and well appointed. It's a five minute walk to the Cordoba Mosque/Cathedral, one of the main reasons for our visit. We were there one night and thoroughly enjoyed it.

The only shocker, as well as the reason I did not give the hotel the highest rating, was that the hotel is situated on a street originally meant for one person and a donkey. Perhaps a camel! They directed us to parking, when they should have actually had a kid who wanted to drive for NASCAR taking the car, putting it in a place we would never see, and then returning it the next day. The area is lovely and filled with history but many of the streets are pedestrial-only and it's very easy (please don't ask how I know this) to drive into the center of one of those areas and then have to back your rental car out. In the long run, I chalk it up to too much driving, a GPS that doesn't understand about pedestrial walkways and being a spoiled American. I would certainly stay in this hotel again now that I'm over "street-width shock".

Cordoba is wonderful and I fully intend to go back and stay longer to soak the history up at length.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parisfan072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We arrived late and had booked parking. Somewhere along the line this reservation got lost but rather than trying to help rectify the situation (after showing them the booking) they told us to figure it out and look for street parking. After this was obviously not an option, they eventually found a spot in their parking.

The rooms were small but clean and modern with windows to the floor, the all making for a comfortable stay. The orange trees throughout the property were a nice touch.

There was no room service and after going down to the bar at about 10:05pm, they were unable to give me peanuts because I was 5 mins too late (even though there was still people sitting at the bar... were eating them).

Breakfast was okay, nothing particularly exciting.

The building itself was interesting with a mix of well preserved old and new but not interesting enough to make up for the really awful service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a superior room which was spacious and, while onto the street, very quiet with sound proof windows. Room with modern design, comfortable bed, aircon, large bathroom and free wifi.
The place is built over ancient roman ruins (which you can see at the basement or in one of the patios) and has undergone recent classy renovation.
Nice breakfast with hot and cold selection, which you can take outside in one of the patios.
Wine tasting in late afternoon is a nice touch offered by a friendly and helpful staff.
Good location, a 5-10 mn walk to the Mezquita-Catedral area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippononlosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Another classic case of what could be!!! Situated in the heart of the old town, lovely walk from cathedral etc etc but .....
The room offered was in the basement and damp - smelt musty!!!! They changed us but to a much smaller room.
The breakfast was lousy for a hotel of this category (and cost ) the coffee machine was falling apart and the replenishment of food, drink and even cups was slow.
In general the staff seamed less than motivated !!!!!
Sorry........

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FuUui F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

In advance we were assured that checking in could take place from 13.00. After a long haul from Jerez, we arrived at 13.00 only to be told that one of the two rooms of our party of four was not ready but would be ready 'in 40 minutes'. The double beds we had asked for were not supplied, just unfriendly twins. We went to look at our friends' room and it was lovely - modern with plenty of room, loads of wardrobe space with direct access to the patio garden, two armchairs. As the only person on reception was taking time to check people in, by the time they had organised our friends, nearly half an hour had gone by so we hung around waiting for our room to be ready. After an hour and a half after that and polite but firm enquiries from us, our room was ready at 15.00, some two hours after our arrival!

And the room was a terrible disappointment. It was about 50% smaller than our friend's, no access to the patio garden, one small wardrobe, only one armchair. We complained to reception about the obvious difference in the two rooms (for which we were paying the same price) and were told that, because this is an old (but completed modernised) building not all the rooms are the same. But this was a quantum difference. We were not offered anything better or any discount.

This does seem completely unreasonable. So beware - there is no guarantee as to what kind of room you will get when you arrive.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank zeezee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here over the busy fiesta weekend, Cordoba was very hectic, the hotel is a calm oasis. In easy walking distance of all the main sites.
The staff were very welcoming and helpful, our room was very quite with a huge comfortable bed and a very good bathroom. The whole hotel is spotless, the different courtyards are beautiful, nothing bad to say about the hotel. The only slight downside is the parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#11 of 65 in Cordoba
2,607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#16 of 65 in Cordoba
1,832 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.6 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Patios De Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Patios De Cordoba

Address: Calle Diario de Cordoba 13, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: £41 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Patios De Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Eurostars, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Patios De Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing