We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tryp Cordoba
Nearby Hotels
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oasis Hotel(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayre Hotel Cordoba(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Los Patios(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Casas de La Juderia(Cordoba)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Cordoba(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mezquita(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Conde de Cardenas(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Viento 10(Cordoba)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Reviews (1,216)
Filter reviews
1,216 results
Traveller rating
344
599
220
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
599
220
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic underground parkingwalking distance to city centrelovely clean hotelrooftop poolold townfamily roomtrain stationpark nearbyshower pressureshort walkrecommend this hoteldecent breakfastmain attractionsexcellent stayair conditioningconvenient locationshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 1,216 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I didn't know what to excpect,and I was surprised in finding this hotel so near to the center.City center is very little,so no need to walk much.Rooms are a little bit old style,as the hotel itself,but the price/quality is awesome.I strongly suggest if your aim is visiting the city!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francesco12376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Good hotel for a short stay in the Tryp style, modern, anonymous with very little character. Well guarded entrance but no feel of service. It is better and cheaper to have breakfast in the hotel cafe which is cash only and also serves hot or cold tapas dishes than to go the basement restaurant. Tryp hotels are part of the Melia chain and charge variable rates for the same room. Our room was somewhat hot and we think it was too early for air conditioning.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roussanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Location is convenient- close to the center and close to the train station( helps when you're dragging bags!). Room was very clean and comfy, nothing spectacular, but more than enough. Staff is really curteous and helpful. A bit pricy, but worth it.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivana1384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

I managed to get a special offer of 2 nights for the price of 1, so this was an especially good deal. The hotel's not wondeful, but at the end of the day it'a a 3 star and you get what you pay for.
The rooms were adequate, although they could do with laying a new carpet throughout the hotel. There was a problem with the toilet, but they sorted it out in under 10 minutes.
The staff are amazing, always friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We managed to break the lock on the balcony door so they said we could change rooms if we didn't feel safe.
Breakfast was fine. There was a good choice of just about everything. Also, Tryp and Meliá hotels have a fidelity card and if you sign up for this, you get your partner's breakfast free.
The hotel hasn't got a car park, but if you persevere, it's not too hard to find a place to park nearby (either along the main avenue or in the sidestreets.
The location is good and a minute walk from the shopping centre and only a 15 minute walk from the old part of the city.
All in all, a great bargain hotel. I'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

Value for money, if you pay around 55 euros for a double (without breakfast) is the best you can say about the hotel. Trip is the low-key brand of spanish hotel chain Melia, and far from its quality standards, is more a low-medium-budget choice. Location is not bad, 15 minutes walking to "la Mezquita", Cordoba's Cathedral and best known momument. Rooms are small, decorated in an 80's style that doesn't met more contemporary standards with blue carpets and plain wooden pieces of furniture, "videts" and bathtubs in the bathroom, and a general feeling of a total revamp needed. Lobby is rather "kish", elevators old and, overall you don't leave as feeling like comming over in the short future.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thousandeurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews