We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, breakfast & service”
Review of NH Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Cordoba
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Antas, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great location, breakfast & service”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights to visit the city during Los Patios festival.
Ideal location close to the Roman bridge gave easy access to the main historical sites without the hassle of driving into the narrow streets. We either walked or took a taxi to the Patio areas we wanted to visit. Also walked to the Mezquite, the Hamman Baths and the horse show in the riding school.
Hotel room was comfortable with good air conditioning, a fridge, one armchair plus a chair for using at the desk area. Bathroom was spotless with shower over good sized bath & plenty of hot water. Internet (wi-fi) was good.
Breakfast buffet was extensive and of excellent quality and offered at a special reduced rate at check-in. Staff were friendly and helpful. We booked our Horse Spectacular tickets at reception.
Roof terrace bar has stunning views over the city both by day and especially at night, altho drink prices reflect this. Roof top pool was quiet & refreshing with plenty of towels, loungers & umbrellas.
Taxis are metered & inexpensive, especially from the taxi ranks.

Room Tip: Either pay for a room at the front for an excellent view across the river or ask for a side view roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lord B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    943
    1,230
    310
    62
    27
See reviews for
518
1,431
60
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for one night.the hotel is located very close to the old city ,minutes by walking. The rooms are great,spacious and modern furnished.large bathroom ,well furnished.the staff are very friendly .the breakfast is great , you have anything you want from breakfast .we loved this hotel. If we will go to cordoba again we will sure stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orna-rom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I chose this hotel based on the reviews and pictures in TripAdvisor and I was not disappointed in my selection. I stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed my stay greatly. The hotel is about 10 minute taxi ride from train station and was less than 10 euros. I had also considered other hotels within the old town next to the cathedral, but the pictures of the view from the hotel drew me towards this hotel. I had a room with a view of the old town and would recommend going up to the rooftop terrace for an even better view, especially towards sunset and enjoy a drink from the terrace bar. Since you are the hotel, you have great panoramic views at sunrise, afternoon, sunset and evening. It is about 5 minute walk to the Roman bridge and less than 10 minutes walk to the Cathedral and old town.

The hotel itself was clean and nice. The bed was comfortable and room quite enough. The room size was fine for me and the free wifi was great, there was no bandwidth restrictions (as I had experienced with other hotels in Spain). It would be nice if they had the wifi on the terrace, but had no issues in other locations like the breakfast area. I went ahead and got the breakfast at check-in, and glad I did. The breakfast was good enough and provided a good offering to start your day of sightseeing. There was no convenience store next to the hotel, I ended up finding one past the Roman Bridge, so you should buy your bottle water on the way back to the hotel. There is a restaurant in the hotel, the menu looked ok, but there was never anyone in there when I checked and ended up eating in old town.

Room Tip: Room with View on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CodyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights in April. The hotel is across the river from the main attractions in Cordoba, but this was not a problem at all for us. The hotel is just minutes from the Roman Bridge and the Mezquita and we greatly the view and the walk each time we walked into the center of town. One benefit of being slightly removed from the center of town is that there we noticed no noise whatsoever.

The hotel appears to be quite modern inside and it was clean and inviting. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. They spoke English, as well. The soap and other complementary items were fancy and plentiful. The room was immaculate and roomy. The free wifi worked well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayakUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here for one night in March. We picked a room with a view of Mezquita. We loved the view from the room. It's worth paying an extra money to get a room with Mezquita view.
We also went to the rooftop of the hotel to see the view of Cordoba.
It was a short walk to Mezquita.
We picked a package with breakfast. Breakfast was decent. As there are not many places to eat around, it is good to get a room with breakfast.

A room was standard but I rated "excellent" because of an amazing view from the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlesheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The hotel room was rather small, we had a 3-bed-room and it got quite cramped after one night. The bathroom was okay (why do hotels still have bidets, who uses them?). The view into the courtyard was not great, but nobody's spends his time in his hotel room while being in Córdoba. Breakfast was not included but well worth it, the range was good and the food quality great. There is free Wifi, that's a plus. The Hesperia Córdoba is on the other side of the old town but only a short stroll over the old Roman Bridge. The view from the roof top terrace or from the walking area across from the hotel is fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberbob2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. We booked a room and when arrived at the hotel we were persuaded to upgrade at a cost to a bigger room with a view!! The room wasn't over big and although the room had a lovely view we weren't in it much. I felt that the room was dark and quite dated as was the hotel. Wi-fi was free and good and there was parking on site at 14 euros a night.

We ate in the restaurant. What a mistake!! We had an awful meal in a cafe style room. This is supposed to be a 4 star hotel!!!! Such a shame. We wouldn't stay here again if we ever came back to Cordoba.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,390 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
#26 of 65 in Cordoba
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#12 of 65 in Cordoba
1,681 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,088 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Cordoba

Property: NH Cordoba
Address: Avenida Fray Albino 1, 14009 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#8 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hesperia Cordoba, you will enjoy a superb location in the extraordinary city of Cordoba, right on the Guadalquivir River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Hesperia Cordoba córdoba
Hesperia Cordoba Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing