We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hesperia Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hesperia Cordoba
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

A lovely hotel, reasonable price for the position, overlooking the river and Roman bridge that you cross to see the old city. The staff were excellent and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious with many choices plus you could order eggs cooked many ways. A pre-dinner drink on the rooftop watching the sun go down was a lovely finish to the day. This was a very enjoyable stay and I highly recommend. We went on an excellent walking tour which included the Mesquita, not to be missed!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadybytheSea6280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    853
    1,132
    285
    55
    25
See reviews for
472
1,295
56
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel was very easy to find by car, a relief after several weeks of navigating narrow winding roads in the old part of Spanish towns. There is convenient underground parking lot. At first glance it looked a bit soulless but we had booked a room with view of the city and river, which was beautiful and surprisingly quiet. At first I thought I might miss being in the heart of the old town but I actually found the walk across the bridge an attraction in itself. It was raining when we got there, so didn't get to enjoy the pool area but it looked lovely. Lots of options in the breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

If you have a rental car, you definitely want to avoid driving in the old part of town, and this hotel is a perfect way to have the best of both worlds. We found a free carpark on the street close by, and were still able to walk across the Roman Bridge and into the old town within 5 minutes from the hotel, which was fantastic. We paid for a room with a view and it was totally worth it, the hotel's directly across the road from the river so you can see the Alcazar and Mezquita quite clearly. The decor isn't super modern but everything was clean which was good. The rooftop pool was great in the afternoon heat as well, they provide extra towels for it and there are plenty of loungers for you to lie there and enjoy the sun. I would definitely stay here again if I'm in Cordoba!

Room Tip: It's worth upgrading to the room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clararar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in June 2014 and found it to be a great hotel in a fantastic location.
It's a short walk across the old bridge to the Cathedral and most of the other attractions. There's a rooftop pool and bar, the breakfast was superb and included in the room price.
There are also many bars and restaurants within a 10 minute stroll. We recommend the "menu del dia" at any restaurant. We didn't have a bad meal in 3 different cities and with 3 courses, bread and a glass of wine for about €12 this can't be beaten for value.
Visit the Alcazar which has a beautiful garden.
We loved Cordoba and would come back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

One of the best things about this hotel were the amazing views of the Mosque/Cathedral and old town from across the river. The location was pretty good too, with only a short walk across the bridge to get to the old town. Unfortunately, the bus stop was across the river as well which made getting too/from the train station a little struggle, mainly b/c it was 102+ degrees (F) when we were there and we were all pulling luggage.

The hotel itself though was very nice - clean and comfortable. There was free wifi, and the staff was very helpful. The hotel restaurant was pretty expensive so we chose to eat at one of the several restaurants located on the same side of the river as the hotel.

Warning - if you take a taxi, make sure he doesn't take you on a long route there as he did us.

Overall a good stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scmommy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Location, location, location. This hotel has it. Pool on the roof, which give you GREAT views of old town. A short 10 minute walk into town. Our room had a view of the old town and was quite roomy for European standards. We were able to find free parking right around the corner. However, could see in high season that parking may be a problem but the hotel does offer parking for a fee. Overall, this was one of the highlights during our stay in Spain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaynic_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

There is short term parking right in front to self unload your luggage. We then found free parking on the next block on the main street. The check-in and check-out went very smoothly. Our room was 143 and had an interior courtyard view, although it was very small. It was still a pleasant view compared to other options. The room is extremely clean; the structure, furniture, linens and floor are all in very good condition. The bathroom is well lit, supplied with many additional toiletries and has ample room for 2 persons, if necessary. The beds and pillows are very comfortable and the linens are very soft. There is a sitting chair, end table, dresser and good sized closet. This is located across the river from the cathedral so you only have a few minutes walk across the bridge into the city. I would recommend Cordoba for a day trip but if you stay over night, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 4-having-fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#8 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#10 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#15 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hesperia Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Cordoba

Property: Hesperia Cordoba
Address: Avenida Fray Albino 1 | Los Sotos de la Albolafia, 14009 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#8 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hesperia Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hesperia Cordoba, you will enjoy a superb location in the extraordinary city of Cordoba, right on the Guadalquivir River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Hesperia Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Hesperia Cordoba córdoba
Hesperia Cordoba Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing