We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hesperia Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hesperia Cordoba
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Kawasaki, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice location and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed at a room with a mesquita view. It was a spacious room and had a nice view of Mesaquita beyond the Guadalquivir river. The swiimming pool on the roof top is a bit small but nice for cooling down after sightseeing in the summer heat wave in Cordoba, The view from the roof top is amazing also.The staff are very friendly and kind.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank garotodipanema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    874
    1,149
    292
    56
    25
See reviews for
478
1,321
57
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
notts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

As other reviews have said this is a very well placed hotel with comfortable rooms and a lovely roof top bar. Does not get 4 stars as first room offered smelled of smoke and new room , smell free,was below roof bar and so was quite noisy at night. Go for rooms on other side of hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms under roof top bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank febwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is perfectly located right across the bridge from the Mesquita. The rooms are gorgeous with a beautiful view of the Mesquita. They have a nice terrace bar as well. It was also one of the cheapest places we have stayed in, anywhere in Europe. However, at almost 1/3rd the price of the room, the breakfast was extremely expensive. They also refused to serve us in the room, even after we mentioned that our friend was running a fever. When two of the party of four, went up to the terrace for a smoke, they were asked to leave as they were "closing" at 11pm! However, it is convenient for a one night stay in Cordoba.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the mesquita
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gypsicsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel was without doubt the best we stayed at during our trip through southern Spain. The location is ideal, on the banks of the river with views across to the old city. There is paid parking at the hotel but also plenty of free street parking at the rear of the hotel. The breakfast was advertised at about 14 Euros but we were charged only 8 Euros each for an excellent buffet breakfast with large choice of cereals, breads, bacon, cold meats, eggs, sausages etc. There is a roof terrace with bar and restaurant service, not to mention the great views and a rooftop swimming pool. The Cathedral and old town are just a few minutes away across the Roman bridge. charming. The staff we very friendly and had plenty of advise for seeing the town which, by the way is absolutely We would definitely stay there again.
When booking make sure you ask for a room at the front of the hotel for the fabulous views.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room at the front of the hotel for great views of the Old Town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

A must in cordoba ! Gr8 location just across the roman bridge. Plenty free parking around the hotel.
Staff was friendly and very helpful with recommendations. Nourishing breakfast and good coffee !
A/C and Wifi worked well. Will be coming back for sure...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pranavito R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We booked this hotel through booking.com - triple room, but an extra bed could be added for 25€ a night. This is not true according to the hotel, as when we arrived the rather surly receptionist refused to add another bed. So we 3 of us ended up sharing the double bed. Room was quite small for a triple. Hotel stuffy. But lovely pool, breakfast and view from the rooftop terrace. Parking easy too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 901Mandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
317 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Good location across the river from the Catedral de Corboda.
we had lunch upon arriving at the hotel, nothing special, expensive, but there is nothing close by as an alternative.
room was nice with a view of the river.
breakfast was ok, small spread but ok for a smaller hotel.
ATM's are a long walk away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTravler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#10 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
3.2 mi away
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
#25 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hesperia Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Cordoba

Property: Hesperia Cordoba
Address: Avenida Fray Albino 1 | Los Sotos de la Albolafia, 14009 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#8 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hesperia Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hesperia Cordoba, you will enjoy a superb location in the extraordinary city of Cordoba, right on the Guadalquivir River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, NHHotels, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hesperia Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Hesperia Cordoba córdoba
Hesperia Cordoba Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing