We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Intimate Hide-away in a Restored Patrician Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Balcon de Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Balcon de Cordoba
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Angouleme, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Intimate Hide-away in a Restored Patrician Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Although your car cannot access the principal entrance, the small-street access only accentuates the charm and capacity to sleep well (and quietly!) in this sensitively restored urban villa steps from the major monuments of Cordoba. Our room (#10) was spacious and well appointed, and beautifully designed. Dinner was a less professional experience, but what lacked in the menu selection was more than made-up for by the willing and enthusiastic staff lead by Annabelle. A destination PERFECT for couples seeking a romantic get-away where access to a car is not always needed. But who needs a car in Cordoba?! Plenty to do and see, and all better to experience by foot!
I don't remember seeing a pool and doubt there is one, but the roof-top terrace offers a stunning view from where to sip a glass of local wine. If you appreciate good design, attentive but not overwhelming staff, and a great breakfast buffet, this is the place for you in Cordoba!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max-Griffin64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    105
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
157
623
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Beautiful design, perfect location right around the corner from the Mezquita. Perfectly clean, great quality and wide variety at breakfast, beautiful rooftop terrace with views of the old city. Attentive staff speak excellent English. Comfortable king size bed. Quiet. Beware of driving in as the roads are extremely narrow. Once we made it the hotel took care of parking our car which was a relief. If you're driving it would be better to call ahead to get directions to the main road near the hotel where you can meet someone from the hotel to take care of your car. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms don't have outside windows so if that's important to you be sure to ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank customer27_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

A quaint hotel with all the luxuries, and great service, right in the heart of Cordoba, a stone's throw away from the Mezquita.

Really extremely comfortable, and the people very nice and friendly.

Thanks to Ludo, the manager, and his team!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I have stayed in quite some places across Europe and I have to say the level of politeness and will to help out the guests was off the charts. I defnitely suggest this compared to any other in Cordoba.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amanullahkhan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is a little gem which oozes hospitality and friendliness. The rooms are calm and well equiped even a welcome platter of fruit. The dining room was small but stylish. My scrambled eggs at breakfast were most beautifully presented.Coffee and juices were plentiful.The selling point of this hotel is the balcony which provides wonderful veiws of the city. The reason why I have failed to give 5 stars is the access and directions to the hotel.Unlike other hotels there are no signs directing you to the hotel and the website directions need to be clearer.Persevere and you finally find a delightful hotel but you may divorce in the process.

Room Tip: Travel light as you will have to walk , park in the near by carpark (cheaper than using the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancesMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed the night of February 13, 2014 at this beautiful, peaceful and quaint hotel. Ludo and Anabelle provided excellent customer service. The entire staff was friendly. It is very clean and has a small dining room where one can eat or have a drink. The view of Cordoba, its rooftops and the Mesquita was breath-taking! I highly recommend this awesome place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEIRUT
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

A 10-room hotel in a converted old house, literally steps away from the Mezquita. A very warm "house" feeling. A small internal courtyard adds to the charm and a terrace on the roof is a great added value in good weather. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated with generous amenities in the bathroom. A decent breakfast is served in a nice room overlooking the courtyard.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank akmar112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.2 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#2 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balcon de Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balcon de Cordoba

Property: Balcon de Cordoba
Address: Calle Encarnacion 8, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Balcon de Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"We have raised a balcony over Córdoba to be enjoyed by our guests as a true home. This is a warm-hearted invitation for you to find rest with us while discovering the treasures of a magic, ancient town." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp and Prestigia so you can book your Balcon de Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing