We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find!”
Review of Balcon de Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Balcon de Cordoba
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent three nights at the Balcon de Cordoba and thought it was fantastic. The staff were excellent, the rooms comfortable, good breakfast and delicious tapas. Central location and yet very quiet. The roof terrace was a bonus with great views of Cordoba. Made our visit to Cordoba even more special.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz_of_Bath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    109
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
161
638
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is an amazing little hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff were really friendly and helpful, giving us a tour and the history of the building. Our rooms were really comfortable and clean and room service was at least twice a day! We were spoilt for choice with the breakfasts and had the best Gin and Tonics ever on the terrace, with amazing views over Cordoba. The location of the hotel is both great for sight seeing, but also very peaceful. We would highly recommend Balcon de Cordoba and hope to be back some day soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A wonderful boutique hotel, well situated in the old city; staffed by some of the most friendly and attentive staff you will find. We enjoyed our stay and thoroughly appreciated the patient, attentive service from everyone on the staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Loved the hotel. Both hotel and room were beautiful, great location, good breakfast, dinner on the rooftop terrace was very good and all staff were extremely helpful and arranged good seats at an outstanding flamenco show. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Traveller376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Wow...loved it. This is beautiful small hotel with fantastic service. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the Mesquita where there is a buzz of tourists during the day but enter the courtyard of the hotel and you are in a tranquil oasis. From the moment we entered the hotel the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay special. We booked room Ruzbahan. The room was incredible, which had a roof terrace with a view over the mesquita and it's own daybed. We could have just stayed there all day but Cordoba is amazing. The breakfast room was nice and there was a good selection from the buffet we didn't even order from the hot menu which was included. and comfortable we did not want to leave. The hotel has small courtyards and a roof terrace where you can get a drink. Sitting up there at sunset with a glass of wine was fabulous. Only stayed two nights before moving on to Seville. Wished we had stayed longer. We can highly recomend this place and would stay again in a minute.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a roof terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony1Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

What a wonderful hotel and right in the heart of Cordoba! From the moment we checked in we were treated like royalty, we stayed in the room called Layla, ground floor with side access to the Calleja de las Flores (Flower Street) which is a Cordoba attraction. In the evening we ate in the hotel restaurant (inner courtyard) food was delicious and a Spanish guitarist played flamenco....lovely experience.

The hotel is situated right in the heart of the historical district and we did have trouble locating it in the car, so we telephoned the hotel staff when we thought we were near and a member of the staff came out to us and directed us and then parked the car for us. All places of interest are within walking distance of the hotel, but a carriage ride around Cordoba is a charming way to see the city.

Our thanks go to the Hotel Balcon De Cordoba and the staff you made our stay in Cordoba an unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Layla room which is ground floor with access to the side entrance onto the Calleja...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is one of the most beautiful little hotels we have stayed in. The room was incredible, with two balconies with wonderful views of the Mezquita and the town below. The breakfast was wonderful with so many choices that it was hard to decide. The place was so welcoming and comfortable we did not want to leave. I can highly recomend this place and would stay again in a minute. The only thing to be warned about is trying to find it if you are driving yourself, as Cordoba is a maze of tiny one way streets. But as we found out, just call them, and they will come and help you find the place. The other way is to have a taxi driver show you the way. Well worth a few euros to the taxi to find the place without driving around yourself. Otherwise a fabulous experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 65 in Cordoba
2,327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.5 mi away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balcon de Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balcon de Cordoba

Property: Balcon de Cordoba
Address: Calle Encarnacion 8, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Balcon de Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"We have raised a balcony over Córdoba to be enjoyed by our guests as a true home. This is a warm-hearted invitation for you to find rest with us while discovering the treasures of a magic, ancient town." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Balcon de Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing