We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choice #1 in Cordiba”
Review of Balcon de Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Balcon de Cordoba
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have adored this place from the first glance. My room was ready strictly on time I indicated in my reservation account. The staff called me by name and knew me in face just from the photo. I have been surrounded with warmth, hospitability, tempered in every scratch of my requests or desires. Right near the Cathedral, I could enjoy the original spirit of the old Andalusian house, amazing view and my own terrace with Bali bed! Why you need a room, you can spend the whole night under the star-spattered sky, breathing deeply and feeling the city with all your heart. I can view calle de Flores from room, breathed in aroma of flowers and listened to the Spanish guitar. Enjoy the house wine and amazing cuisine! Always stay here! Do not even try another search!

You can not but fall in love with this hotel! Impecular!!!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Oksana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent three nights at the Balcon de Cordoba and thought it was fantastic. The staff were excellent, the rooms comfortable, good breakfast and delicious tapas. Central location and yet very quiet. The roof terrace was a bonus with great views of Cordoba. Made our visit to Cordoba even more special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz_of_Bath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is an amazing little hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff were really friendly and helpful, giving us a tour and the history of the building. Our rooms were really comfortable and clean and room service was at least twice a day! We were spoilt for choice with the breakfasts and had the best Gin and Tonics ever on the terrace, with amazing views over Cordoba. The location of the hotel is both great for sight seeing, but also very peaceful. We would highly recommend Balcon de Cordoba and hope to be back some day soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sylvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A wonderful boutique hotel, well situated in the old city; staffed by some of the most friendly and attentive staff you will find. We enjoyed our stay and thoroughly appreciated the patient, attentive service from everyone on the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Loved the hotel. Both hotel and room were beautiful, great location, good breakfast, dinner on the rooftop terrace was very good and all staff were extremely helpful and arranged good seats at an outstanding flamenco show. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveller376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Wow...loved it. This is beautiful small hotel with fantastic service. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the Mesquita where there is a buzz of tourists during the day but enter the courtyard of the hotel and you are in a tranquil oasis. From the moment we entered the hotel the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay special. We booked room Ruzbahan. The room was incredible, which had a roof terrace with a view over the mesquita and it's own daybed. We could have just stayed there all day but Cordoba is amazing. The breakfast room was nice and there was a good selection from the buffet we didn't even order from the hot menu which was included. and comfortable we did not want to leave. The hotel has small courtyards and a roof terrace where you can get a drink. Sitting up there at sunset with a glass of wine was fabulous. Only stayed two nights before moving on to Seville. Wished we had stayed longer. We can highly recomend this place and would stay again in a minute.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a roof terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony1Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

What a wonderful hotel and right in the heart of Cordoba! From the moment we checked in we were treated like royalty, we stayed in the room called Layla, ground floor with side access to the Calleja de las Flores (Flower Street) which is a Cordoba attraction. In the evening we ate in the hotel restaurant (inner courtyard) food was delicious and a Spanish guitarist played flamenco....lovely experience.

The hotel is situated right in the heart of the historical district and we did have trouble locating it in the car, so we telephoned the hotel staff when we thought we were near and a member of the staff came out to us and directed us and then parked the car for us. All places of interest are within walking distance of the hotel, but a carriage ride around Cordoba is a charming way to see the city.

Our thanks go to the Hotel Balcon De Cordoba and the staff you made our stay in Cordoba an unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Layla room which is ground floor with access to the side entrance onto the Calleja...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.5 mi away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#3 of 65 in Cordoba
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balcon de Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balcon de Cordoba

Address: Calle Encarnacion 8, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: £106 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Balcon de Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"We have raised a balcony over Córdoba to be enjoyed by our guests as a true home. This is a warm-hearted invitation for you to find rest with us while discovering the treasures of a magic, ancient town." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Balcon de Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing