We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Conquistador
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights on city break package, 65euro per night, included breakfast and parking, no complaints. Problem with cistern was fixed immediately. Breakfast average. Staff very good. Location perfect in old quarter

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CD56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    698
    301
    103
    41
See reviews for
366
830
53
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We had a great stay and everything was fine. The room is nice and clean, and the room towards the back was not noisy. Wifi was good. The breakfast was good and plentiful with hot food available too. The car park was beneath the hotel, though a bit small.

The hotel is just across from the Mesquita, and very convenient for walking around the beautiful old town of Cordoba.

The hotel quoted a good price for room with breakfast and car park.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripHunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed one night while visiting Cordoba in Summer 2011. Wasn't sure what to expect--booked because the price was right. Turned out to be great! The Conquistador is right across from the mosque which everyone would visit in Cordoba. Rooms were small but very comfortable, modern and A/C worked well! The food at the restaurant was very good--had lunch in the courtyard which was peaceful and beautiful. The location can't be beaten as you can walk to all the historic sites and shops in Cordoba. I would stay here again if I return to the city!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlenihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argeles-sur-mer, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

El Conquistador is a fine hotel we fully enjoyed our stay.
We parked in the underground garage just next door to the hotel entrance and felt very safe due to the fact that it is garded behind big barred door. Access is controlled by the hotel reception.
We dined there one evening and had the big breakfest buffet the next morning.
One thing to note: The hotel is placed in the old part of he city across the street from the big mosque! This means that you must take your car into a closed area. You may have to contact the hotel in advance in order to get an instruction of how to pass the barred entrancesl They were open in the morning when we left.

Room Tip: Travel outside the season if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trip_advis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Cordoba needs more than two half days and one night but staying at this hotel did put you in the centre of town and allow you to get round the main attractions easily on foot. It helps when the el conquistador is opposite one of the main doors of the cathedral ( I mean only 6 metres from your upstairs bedroom window). The hotel provided a large buffet breakfast and the nearby cafes were good for sit down meals and afternoon coffee. The hotel room was average sized, with very comfortable beds, nothing really special but no nasty surprises either. Able to get a good nights sleep. As a traveller after one week on the road I was happy for reliability. Would be happy to have stayed here another night but would probably look for something more interesting if staying much longer.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Well located, almost touching the entrance of "La Mezquita ",surrounded by all sorts of pubs, bars restaurants and shops.Right in the middle of "El Barrio de la Juderia".No need to use the car. A very charming and comfortable hotel to recommend any one

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Enrique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silves, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We spent three nights here as part of our Christmas/New Year trip. The hotel was chosen because we have stayed once before and it is right next to the Mezquita. We were pleased with our stay, the room was nicely decorated and sufficiently spacious, the bathroom was well appointed, bed was comfortable, and the staff were helpful. The breakfast buffet (included in our rate) was more than adequate with plenty of choice, but the breakfast room is a little small and does get very crowded towards the end of the breakfast time. Our only complaint, which I made 4 times without it being resolved, was that the WI-FI/Internet access was not working at all in our wing of the hotel, it was fine in the main part so we had to walk along the corridor to the lift area (comfortable chairs and tables provided) to get access. Unfortunately although the hotel provided a New Years Eve dinner they did not advertise it until the day by which time we had booked elsewhere, the menu looked superb.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the back of the 'extension' wing (4 digit room numbers) - the view is only of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 65 in Cordoba
2,357 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Maimonides
Eurostars Maimonides
#21 of 65 in Cordoba
1,270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.4 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#13 of 65 in Cordoba
2,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Conquistador

Property: Eurostars Conquistador
Address: Calle Magistral Gonzalez Frances 15-17 | 14003 Cordova, Spain, 14003 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly Hotel El Conquistador)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#25 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Hotel with old Cordoba styled architectural features; located in the center of the old Jewish quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Conquistador Hotel
El Conquistador córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing