We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location, Interesting Historical Touches, and Average Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Conquistador
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Conquistador. There are historical elements and comfortable areas to rest in the lobby. I did not eat at the restaurant and wouldn't recommend it when there are excellent restaurants a few minutes away.

The hotel is a great jumping off point for all the things you should see in Cordoba and if you leave the hotel in any direction you'll be someplace interesting within 5 to 15 minutes.

The rooms were comfortable, but the beds are small and you won't be able to get anything larger than a double.

I liked that the hotel excavated an area on the ground floor where you could see the medieval ruins beneath the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the front of the hotel as it can get noisy. We stayed further back and it wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 1,775 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great situation within a stones throw from the mosque.On first site the patio area with fountaIns looked lovely and the room although small was ok
We had booked a double room but got a twin.It was slightly careworn with cigarette burns on furniture[despite being a non smoking room]
However the service everywhere was very slow.The same staff seemed to be on duty all the time so maybe they were tired.But trying to order a drink in the courtyard took ages and finding an uncleared table in the breakfast room was almost impossible.They even tried to get us to sign and pay for breakfast when we were on a B&B basis.The waitress went off to querie it but never came back,which would have been the polite thing to do.A short explanation and appology wouldn't have gone amiss.
The courtyard tends to close if there is a wedding on so be careful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pippip10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a small group touring Aldalucia. Very good location (5*), just opposite the walls of the Mesquita. Hotel staff were quite attentive, but I agree with other reviews, probably understaffed. Yes, elevator was small - 2 persons & cases, but no problems with it. General decor seemed OK, but room we were given was not really up to scratch - certainly not 4*! It was a strange shape, looked out onto a small courtyard, and VERY tight for space - could not open wardrobe door fully. We should have had a double bed (though many continental hotels have only 2 singles made up as a double, if you are lucky, but here we had 2 singles, with a fitted bedside table between them, with telephone plug. This & fitted headboard precluded putting the beds together, hence the problem of the wardrobe doors! Breakfast fine - plenty to eat, but didn't try the evening meals here. Nice patio to sit in opposite reception.

Room Tip: It did help to complain - not that we did - but others in the party did, and got a change.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel to be close to the center as possible. That worked out. The entrance to the underground parking is a bit hair rising we made it with no damage though. Small and old elevator ton us to the room and the view was somehow discouraging...over some old damaged roofs and unattended garden full of wild weed brunches. So we kept the court ins shut. Deco of the room not the sort of you would be expecting : old worn sheets and dirty carpets on the corridors... I am not sure about how many stars actual it should have...staff was on the other hand attentive. We did not have any problems with them. All reasonably well English speaking and polite. Please make sure you are getting what you reserved! Location Is great could not be closer to the main attractions of Cordoba and they have they own ruins expositions in the hotel itself. Worth checking out. Cordoba is one time visit city type so we won't be back. But if would we would consider coming back. See for yourself!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed for two nights and it was an awful experience, first the hotel is just cross the narrow road from the the old Mosque/ Church with 24 hours noise with high brick wall as your view of outside world, the second problem is the hotel restaurant, the service is so bad I honestly do not where to start, just to say our party of four left the restaurant after an hour of no service whatsoever!

Room Tip: Chose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OAPCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I found this hotel just ok. The staff are very helpful but are run off their feet. At one stage there was only 1 staff covering the evening dining room. The decor is very average and the rooms are a little tired. I paid premium rate due to late booking and it was not worth it. All the staff were very good.
Breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: Ask where your window looks onto, mine was just another wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerry0646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed one night in May during the Patio Competition. Found our way to the hotel fine using satnav. Car park is a bit hair raising, but our Renault Laguna made it! We phoned ahead to be told there were spaces. 12 euros a day for parking isn't bad for the location. Location was great, opp the Mezquita, perfect. Room was fine, if small, mini fridge, toiletries, wifi, but when we got back to our room after a late dinner, we found the a/c didn't work so we left window open. This would have been a real prob in high summer. On check out the receptionist told us they had been having problems with the a/c and apologised but as only staying one night.....! Breakfast was fine but at 9 euros a bit exp. there are lots of eating places close by. I left my earrings behind. Fortunately a friend was passing through and called in at the hotel who had found them!!!! Unbelievable but fantastic luck!!

Room Tip: Check a/c working!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,536 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Maimonides
Eurostars Maimonides
#22 of 65 in Cordoba
1,357 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#13 of 65 in Cordoba
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Conquistador

Address: Calle Magistral Gonzalez Frances 15-17 | 14003 Cordova, Spain, 14003 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly Hotel El Conquistador)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#25 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: £41 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Hotel with old Cordoba styled architectural features; located in the center of the old Jewish quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eurostars Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Conquistador Hotel
El Conquistador córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing