We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely hotel, good value”
Review of Los Omeyas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Los Omeyas Hotel
Ranked #36 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Reviewed 11 November 2007

We stayed at Los Omeyas recently and found it very pleasant. The hotel itself is lovely, lots of marble with a nice courtyard. The rooms were small but certainly acceptable. The only issue for us was that there were two single beds rather than a double. However, the manager was very helpful and told us to move them together if we wanted. Overall a lovely stay and certainly a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank octobertravel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2007

Just returned from a short trip (Madrid, Toledo, Cordoba, Seville, Granada). I did all my booking on web using TripAdvisor Reviews to choose the hotel. The one and only disappointment was Los Omeyos. It has excellent location but this is the only positive thing about this hotel. Its parking situated pretty far from the hotel and you cannot unload your bags near the door, your also cannot use the car when it is in the parking - you have no key. The staff is not helpful and prefer speak Spanish. I can understand but not speak so one young man in the reception was very rude and use abusive language (thinking we cannot understand him). Our room was small and very dark and AC is not sufficient for hot weather in July.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OldMan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2007

Just returned from an extended trip in Spain that included a one-night stop in Cordoba at Los Omeyas.

The hotel's location is top notch, within walking distance of the main attractions. Its marble interior is stunning, and our bathroom had been recently updated -- it was almost as big as our austere room crammed with three single beds.

Our big beef: There was no air conditioning in our room, and it was a hot May day. The management said they hadn't turned on the AC yet, and told us to just open our room's window (there are ornamental bars on the exterior, so security wasn't an issue.)

Because our room faced the sun, and only had one window (which we opened wide), there was little air circulation. The result: Our room was stifling hot, and never really cooled down, even as the evening temperature outside dropped into the pleasant 60s. My husband and son slept in boxers, without a sheet, because it was so hot inside our room. The open window also meant we heard all the sounds from elsewhere in the hotel.

Breakfast was fine --of orange juice, coffee and thick-sliced toast -- and was 4 Euros.

The staff also was cooperative, and called a taxi in the morning to promptly get us to the train station.

I'd stay there again -- but only if the AC is working.

Stayed: May 2007
2  Thank StLouistravelerMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2007

I stayed there just 1 night. Of course the position is excellent, close to the Mezquita and the historic center of Cordoba the Hotel is really in the heart of the city. Situated in a tipical building in one of those small streets of Cordoba you will find a special charme, rooms are accurate, nothing really special but clean and comfortable as needed, just a little noise from the outside. Although really fast and precise when booking the staff turned out to be not so kind and helpfull during the stay. The value for money has been excellent and definitely a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tripfalco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2007

I stayed at the Hotel Los Omayas for only one night but would happily have stayed for longer. It represented superb value for money: I booked online and paid only 27 pounds for a night's bed and breakfast (including taxes). I was allocated a spacious, well-furnished and very comfortable twin-bedded room, with a good-sized en suite bathroom (with bath and matching plug). The bed itself was also very comfortable. There was plenty of hot water, both in the morning and at night. The breakfast was average - orange juice (not fresh - and there's no excuse for that in somewhere like Cordoba, where oranges are two a penny!), coffee and toasted baguette, butter and jam. My room looked on to the inner courtyard and there was little or no noise during the night. The location is excellent and there are plenty of cafes and restaurants within a 100 metre radius - and also, unfortunately, rather too many souvenir shops. The staff were pleasant and helpful, though certainly not over-effusive (I imagine that the majority of guests stay for only one or two nights, hence the 'conveyor belt' mentality!). All in all, an excellent choice. I'd be happy to return there and to recommend the hotel warmly.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Cosmo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2006

Beautiful Riad style (Moorish mansion/inn set around an inner courtyard) hotel 20 metres from the Mesquita (in the old city). Marble on just about every visible surface, airconditioned 2 stories, modern but simple rooms.Yes its 2 star, but you couldn't ask for a better location, and room was clean & quiet. Very peaceful as set away from the street behind the reception building. Best reached by cab to the mesquita & then a short walk around to it, although not unacheivable to walk if you're fit & weather is ok (or you could go by bus) from station. Bring a good map, as old town is a maze of quaint little alleyways and you'll want to wander, Cordoba is just that sort of place.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank WorldTraveller5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2006

Ok, the thing is that it is a 2-star hotel, no more. Don't think too much or give it a wild imagination because it is located beside the amazing Mezquita. We stayed there for one night and the reason why we chose this Hotel was based on reviews on the Trip Advisors. Besides, the photos seemed ok and the price was amazingly cheap as its wonderful location. The room was clean, small, and simple. I do like this Hotel but I still felt disappointed because this Hotel is really too simple. It is a 2-star Hotel with no distinguishing features. If you want a cheap and convenient place to stay, this is it. The location is great. If you want more, you might consider others.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Regene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gonzalez
Hotel Gonzalez
#39 of 65 in Cordoba
253 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Mezquita
Hotel Mezquita
#30 of 65 in Cordoba
551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Los Patios
Hotel Los Patios
#41 of 65 in Cordoba
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#49 of 65 in Cordoba
306 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Marisa
Hotel Marisa
#40 of 65 in Cordoba
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arriadh
Arriadh
#58 of 65 in Cordoba
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Omeyas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Omeyas Hotel

Address: Calle Encarnacion 17, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: £30 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Los Omeyas Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Los Omeyas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Omeyas
Los Omeyas córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing