We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel and staff very nice, noise and car scratch not so!”
Review of Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oasis Hotel
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Valencia, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hotel and staff very nice, noise and car scratch not so!”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed for one night whilst visiting Cordoba and were very pleased with the hotel room and the helpful staff. After a fantastic night out in Cordoba we returned to a full hotel with guests using the function rooms for a celebration of some sort. The car park in the foyer was full so we parked around the back of the hotel where the overspill of cars were also parked. We hoped the hotel would have some sort of policy on noise and as it was already gone midnight we thought that it would quieten down fairly soon. However, in true Spanish style it didn't and there was banging, shouting, kids wailing, shoes clanking throughout the night, finally falling quiet around 5am. When we checked out all the cars had left and our car had a massive scrape down the side front door to back which was obviously caused during the night.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel when it is booked out for a celebration / function.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LunchingLadiesVLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    230
    119
    29
    6
See reviews for
123
277
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed here because we were traveling by car and this hotel had free parking. The hotel is far from the old city and on the highway...20 minute walk to the Mezquita. Fine if you are staying only for one day but nothing more. The staff is courteous and helpful, but our room wasn't ready in time. The restaurant is overpriced and you will have to walk all the way back to the city as there is nothing around. Average experience, average hotel, average room!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adinhasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed in this hotel because it offered free parking. The rooms were clean, but the shared balcony was a little unnerving. My biggest complaint was that the rooms were no sound proof nor were they air proof and there was a constant smell of cigarette smoke. If you are a non-smoker stay away from this hotel. Also, the building was a little too far from Old Town and it can be hard to find cabs in the early evening.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private balcony or without a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Excellent hotel. Rooms were fine and good sized. Staff was very friendly. Excellent free and easy parking in their large lot. It was about a 20 minute walk to the Old Town which avoided the nightmare of parking in the Old Town. They have a secure room for luggage if you want to stay after checkout. I highly recommend the hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eliot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This hotel far exceeded our expectations.

Arrived a day early which was no problem. Charming guy on reception, very helpful.
Very clean room and bathroom.
Free wifi (although signal not strong in bedroom). Was easy to find a secluded area to work in foyer. Very friendly staff.
Didn't eat in restaurant but it was always packed out with people.
Hotel parking right outside.
Dogs allowed.

About a 15/20 minute walk into town which was no problem as views along river are great. (Was a bit of drag when it was raining heavily).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJGGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed here on our self organised fly-drive tour of Andalucia. We had a hire car to drive between cities and booked hotels with free parking out of the city centre, where we could leave the car and go in using public transport.

This hotel certainly fitted the bill and we can't quite understand why it is only one star !! The staff were very helpful; our room was more than adequate and the breakfasts were very good indeed. The free wi-fi was very fast.

We followed the instructions given by reception to walk into Cordoba which takes about 15 minutes along the river. We decided to eat in the hotel rather than having to walk back from Cordoba late at night and the meal was very good and excellent value.

There was a wedding reception on the night we were staying and, although our room was above the function room, we didn't hear a thing - couldn't believe it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cornerstone13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorComercial, Gerente at Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Thanks Sir

Nice to hear your warm congratulation. We do our best everyday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

the hotel is not located in the city center , but it is just 5 minutes by car. the rooms and services are good. try to not accept room 206 and specially 106, since they are a little smaller than other rooms. we had car, so it was important to have parking. the hotel offer parking inside for free. I will suggest the hotel since the price is good.

Room Tip: 106 is very small, 206 is small. others are the same in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhajizamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
3.6 mi away
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
#26 of 65 in Cordoba
900 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Abetos del Maestre Escuela
3.1 mi away
Eurostars Las Adelfas
Eurostars Las Adelfas
#39 of 65 in Cordoba
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,059 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#13 of 65 in Cordoba
2,524 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 65 in Cordoba
2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel

Property: Oasis Hotel
Address: Avenida Cadiz 78, 14013 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Oasis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Oasis is located 1.8 km from the Mosque of Cordoba, on the other side of the Guadalquivir River. Although situated in a central part of the city, it is surrounded by gardens and has an outdoor swimming pool and free parking. All air-conditioned rooms have satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, a safe and a bathroom with a hairdryer. The Oasis has a bar and an à la carte restaurant serving local specialties and vegetarian options. The hotel is well connected to the A4 motorway and offers 24-hour reception as well as laundry services. The hotel offers bicycle hire on site. Pets up to 15 kg are welcome, at an additional cost for extra cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing