We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interior courtyard with swimming pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Macia Alfaros
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Interior courtyard with swimming pool”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This hotel does everything a four star should but there are tiny flaws. Aircon, which in this case was used as heating, was iffy at times. But the other features of the hotel made up for that: Beautful interior courtyard view, very thick curtains allowing no disturbing light in plus a huge welcoming front yard (in a city where space must be at a premium) and a huge reception area.
Service was professional and friendly too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    508
    251
    78
    36
See reviews for
233
537
28
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Very good location. Lovely courtyard with orange trees outside my room. Prompt cleaning of room when one was not in room, but never obtrusive. They were there for you.

The breakfast buffet was good and fairly priced.

Wifi is free but does not work great in the room. That is the only minor criticism.

The staff were polite and friendly.

Would return again.

Muchas gracias por vuestra hospitalidad.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Andaluz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Our group had two rooms in this hotel on November 25th. The hotel was quite nice with a large welcoming lobby area. Parking was off street in the underground garage. We had no issues finding the location or parking. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the central tourist areas but was an easy walk and great value due to the distance. Our room was comfortable and most importantly quiet. Service was great and they gave us a wonderful dinner suggestion that was one of our dining highlights of the Spain trip. Breakfast was extensive with plenty of selections to meet every taste.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel is just outside the city centre, close to the remains of the Roman Temple and the Plaza de la Corredera, and an easy 10-15 minute walk to the Mezquita. We were booked in for two nights by others and, in contrast to some recent reviews, we found it very comfortable and pleasant. We had a good-sized room overlooking a courtyard (so there was no traffic noise) and an ample bathroom with a bathtub and a good shower over it, both clean and well-appointed (though the room carpet was rather stained). The shower had good pressure and there was plenty of hot water. The room also had a minibar, safe, hairdryer, TV and - very important to us - free Wifi. The hotel has a small gym and there is a small outdoor swimming pool, which would be nice in summer. The breakfast buffet offered a wide choice and although the coffee was from a machine it was good and hot. Staff were friendly, though not always comfortable in English.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not overlook the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mijas, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I would definitely look for a different hotel in Cordoba for the future. We stayed here for two nights as a base to see the main sights of Cordoba and I wouldn't have wished to stay any longer. The staff were friendly enough but the hotel is tired and the water temperature was unbelievably erratic to say the least, we were in and out of the shower like yoyos. The hair dryer was one of those old fashioned long springlike tube things of no power and the walls were paper thin. Not only that but you could also hear every word of conversations of people passing in the corridor outside. The room was cold with no apparent means to heat it but we didn't bother going to the desk as we were only there for the two days and expected to be out all day. We had a glass of house white wine in the bar one evening and it was truly awful. Good walking distance to everything and relatively cheap but not worth the compromise.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoardmanMijas_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cordoba hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oakville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

we moved from Madrid to Cordoba and booked this hotel through Expedia for 2 nights for a cost of $400 for the stay. The receptionist was trying to deal with three customers at the same time which made all of us confused, the lobby is huge and there is free WiFi, the rooms was looking to the street and it was smelling (sewer) in the bathroom (we asked for a change and there was none available) we asked for another clean to the bathroom and adding some refreshing smells (was done but not effective), room internet was terrible (we could hardly get the service), we haven't eat in the hotel and didn't go to the fitness centre or the swimming pool

Room Tip: Check the room before you move your stuff
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lumamahdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel had a nice position in the Jewish part of the town. it also had a large underground parking.
At first the hotel presented itself as a small hotel along a busy town road, but it turned out that there were lots of rooms, a large pool and restaurants at the back of the hotel.
Had we known when we checked in we would have asked for a room at the back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are much more quiet than rooms to the street outside at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.6 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,086 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#12 of 65 in Cordoba
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.9 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#14 of 65 in Cordoba
2,570 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Macia Alfaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Macia Alfaros

Property: Hotel Macia Alfaros
Address: Calle Alfaros 18, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Macia Alfaros 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Macia Alfaros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macia Alfaros Hotel
Macia Alfaros córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing