We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in a Great City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Macia Alfaros
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during our stay in Cordoba and we loved it. We love to walk everywhere so we felt the hotel was in a good location. We were comfortable in our room and the pool was really nice. The hotel staff was nice and provided us with maps and recommendations on where to eat. They also let us know the annual fair was going on, which was a great experience. We enjoyed staying at this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia10cc03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Macia Alfaros, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear customer,

We sincerely appreciate that you have taken few minutes of your valuable time to let us know your comments. They are a highly value instrument for us to improve our service.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. The main objective of Macià Hoteles is the satisfaction of our customers. This is the reason why we will continue to work towards providing a better service.

We would like to remind you that Macià Hoteles offers you others hotels in the cities of Granada and Sanlúcar de Barrameda (Cádiz).

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

The room which was quiet was adequate but nothing special. Bathroom also adequate. The location of the hotel is very good. Breakfasts were a little disappointing and service again adequate. It was a bit irritating that the Bar closed at 11 and thus after that time one could not get a drink or any ice!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAR3053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Macia Alfaros, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear customer,

We sincerely appreciate that you have taken few minutes of your valuable time to let us know your comments. They are a highly value instrument for us to improve our service.

The main objective of Macià Hoteles is the satisfaction of our customers. This is the reason why we will continue to work towards providing a better service.

We would like to remind you that Macià Hoteles offers you others hotels in the cities of Granada and Sanlúcar de Barrameda (Cádiz).

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hotel is very close to the old town with its winding streets and surprise plazas and parking is very handy situated below the hotel - beware if you're looking at some of the images as they have been taken with a wide angle lens, some areas such as the pool are a little smaller than they would appear - that said, it's very clean and the pool area is very relaxing - except when they fire the cannons!

Rooms are spread out and the corridors are a bit of a maze - you have to be sure to take the right lift to the floor you're staying on - but when you arrive they are pleasant, spacious and clean. The bathroom is also large and the shower we had (room 502) had the best power shower that I think I have ever experienced with plenty of quality products to use.

Our room overlooked the court yard and pool and this was very beautiful with moorish Andalusian tiling and stylish colour choices - we didn't eat at this hotel and the bar closes at 23.00 which was a little disappointing when we returned from eating out

Staff were very friendly and the wifi was good, check in/out was very efficient so overall a good stay in Cordoba

Room Tip: A pool view is good choice
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KateWill76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Macia Alfaros, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear customer,

We sincerely appreciate that you have taken few minutes of your valuable time to let us know your comments. They are a highly value instrument for us to improve our service.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. The main objective of Macià Hoteles is the satisfaction of our customers. This is the reason why we will continue to work towards providing a better service.

We would like to remind you that Macià Hoteles offers you others hotels in the cities of Granada and Sanlúcar de Barrameda (Cádiz).

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very well located. The facilities are good for what you can find in other areas of the city. Bathroom is nice and with good water pressure. I think that in my opinion the biggest challenge are the beds which are kind of old and not very good mattress if you are staying for a night or two is ok more than that your back might hurt.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mariano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Macia Alfaros, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear customer,

We sincerely appreciate that you have taken few minutes of your valuable time to let us know your comments. They are a highly value instrument for us to improve our service.

The main objective of Macià Hoteles is the satisfaction of our customers. This is the reason why we will continue to work towards providing a better service.

We would like to remind you that Macià Hoteles offers you others hotels in the cities of Granada and Sanlúcar de Barrameda (Cádiz).

Best regards
David Madrigal Murcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. The room was dark and small for the price we paid - almost 380 Euros for 2 nights. IMPORTANT: The parking costs 17 Euros per night. You have to pay extra for safe per day!!! The pool area is nice but you have to go to the reception first and "rent" towels and then walk all the way to the pool which is across the lobby and then two floors down. The bathroom had strong sewage smell and so we kept the little water drainage on the floor always covered with towel. The good thing about the place is that it is in the centre of the town but for next time we will surely look for another option.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gplusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Macia Alfaros, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear customer,

We sincerely appreciate that you have taken few minutes of your valuable time to let us know your comments. They are a highly value instrument for us to improve our service.

The main objective of Macià Hoteles is the satisfaction of our customers. This is the reason why we will continue to work towards providing a better service.

We would like to remind you that Macià Hoteles offers you others hotels in the cities of Granada and Sanlúcar de Barrameda (Cádiz).

Best regards
David Madrigal Murcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Cordoba what a lovely city maybe the best of Andalucía, macia alfaros hotel was perfectly located with a window to the narrow street (typical of Cordoba) where you can watch all the processions of Semana Santa live during the Easter week ….that was amazing the best experience we had during Easter …the staff was helpful smiling warm …with a warm AndaluCian atmosphere and interior… I definitely recommend to stay there if you ever visit Cordoba…

Room Tip: street view rooms ...lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richard_yas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

At most a thirty minute walk from the railway station led us to this serene, characterful hotel. Efficient and friendly reception staff soon had us checked in; then it was out and about to further explore the ancient sights after our previous visit last August was hampered by the daytime temperatures. Overall, we were pleased with our stay and value for money. A good hotel quietly going about it's business of attracting visitors to an intriguing city. We hope to return.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank UnclePaulCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.6 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,192 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#15 of 65 in Cordoba
2,785 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#12 of 65 in Cordoba
2,608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Macia Alfaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Macia Alfaros

Address: Calle Alfaros 18, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: £47 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Macia Alfaros 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Macia Alfaros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macia Alfaros Hotel
Macia Alfaros córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing