We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Boutique Hotel”
Review of Hotel Viento 10

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Viento 10
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2012

One lovely boutique hotel we booked ourselves into the Junior suite and we loved it.Unfortunately we stayed one night and as our flight got delayed we couldn`t do much in Cordoba.The breakfast was delicious it was the best continental breakfast we had by far for 6euros.The owner was very nice he managed to arrange it for us at the last minute.
He was freindly and helpful .The hotel is in a very nice location.About 10 mins walk to the museaums ,15 to the mesquito and abt 20 mins stroll to the city.There is huge shopping mall located 10 mins away.We found a nice small art gallery that sold lovely paintings.Nice and safe hotel loved the hotel decor.
Only con was the wifi didnt work after a while.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakshi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Lakshi,
I appreciate very, very much your opinion on Tripadvisor and I'm very grateful too
Next time you have to spend more time in Cordoba and in Viento10.
It was a pleasure for me to serve you both.
I am planing to introduce new flavors at breakfast.
Thanks a lot.
Gerardo Holgado
Viento10
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

We booked this hotel after looking it up on Trip Advisor and visiting their website. I have to say we got everything exactly as expected based on what we read. It's a very small hotel, new, modern looking, clean and comfortable. The owners are very helpful and provide great service. The hotel is about 15min walking distance from the Mesquita and Alcazar, it's a good location since it is in a very quiet street away from all the touristy places. If a quiet night is what you're looking for this is the place! Plus, on your walk to the main tourist area you get to see nice shops and restaurants along the way. We definitely recommend !

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Daniella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Daniella and Pedro,
Thank you very much for your opinion on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you had a nice time in Viento10.
It was a pleasure to be your host.
Best wishes
Gerardo Holgado
Viento10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Amazing little gem of a place in a refurbished 15th century building. Great location, rooms of excellent comfort, and at 6euros a head, by far the tastiest -- and healthiest --breakfast you'll find just about anywhere.

I was sick as a dog when I arrived to Cordoba and the junior suite's comforts were precisely what I needed to recuperate. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: junior suite is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntoDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Propietario at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Antonio,
Thank you so much for your review and opinon of Viento10 on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you could rest in Viento10 and recover from your illness.
Best regards
Gerardo Holgado
Viento10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This small hotel oozes history and style as soon as you step in the courtyard. It's recently been lovingly restored by Gerardo, the owner, and it felt a real treat to be able to share in his result. The combination of the clean-cut modern design of the room and the old courtyard was perfect. He made us very welcome throughout our visit and was only to pleased to recommend places to eat etc.

And then there was the breakfast! Starting with the freshly-squeezed orange it set the tone for a 'continental breakfast' worthy of any 5star hotel (actually better than) in terms of service, quality and presentation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdmco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Propietario at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Peter & Christopher,
I am really grateful for your great review on Tripadvisor.
It was a pleasure for me to have you as guests of Viento10.
Thank you so much for your kindness and simpathy.
Best wishes
Gerardo Holgado
Viento10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The owner of this hotel was great, very accommodating. Personally, I wasn't crazy about the interior design of the place but that's just a personal thing. Everything worked well and this was one of only 2/6 places I stayed in Spain that offered a toothbrush and toothpaste in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Propietario at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thank you very much for your review and comments.
I was very pleased to help you.
Best regards
Gerardo Holgado
Viento10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We found this charming hotel on Trip Advisor and were impressed with the reviews. We were not disappointed. We were welcomed by the charming host and shown round this spotless, comfortable and stylish hotel.The courtyard, around which the rooms were arranged, was beautifully restored. We were staying in a small double which was adequate for our one night's stay,but maybe not big enough to house a weeks luggage! We slept well and it was very quiet.There was a lovely roof terrace upon which to relax and we enjoyed an attentive,tasty continental breakfast. The hotel was within walking distance of the main attractions of Cordoba and there is secure parking which costs 12 euros a day.Very good value. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerkshireWren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Propietario at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thank you very much for your opinion about Viento10 and all your comments.
Kind regards
Gerardo Holgado
Viento10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

During a two week winter trek through Andalucia, we decided, at the last minute, to stop at Cordoba. We had loved every town, every corner of this beautiful region of Spain and this was our last night. Our expectations were high, because everything had been such a delight thus far.

I found the hotel on Trip Advisor and I felt confident that, with such high reviews, we'd struck another gem.

Well, Cordoba was certainly worth the stop, though it felt far more touristy than even such places as Granada or Seville. The hotel? It was fine. You wont think it to be a "lesser" place. But nor was it a fantastic place. I felt that the proprietor looked us over and decided we were not quite the kind of people who would appreciate his investment. (We travel light, we walk everywhere -- something that caused him to shake his head and proclaim -- "myself, I prefer taxis.")

But what really disappointed me was the absence of... light. Our room had a window of sorts -- a skylight, but it was in the corner and so you could not really see the sky. And so it felt closed in. Dark. There is a very pretty Spanish type courtyard and we kept the door open, just to get some of that light in. I think we would have loved it had there been a tiny window onto the courtyard at least.

Otherwise, all was modern, well tended, very very clean. Again -- no real complaints, except that it wasn't quite as special as I thought it might be.

No breakfast. No matter. We were out early the next day. Walking, as usual, to the station (45 minutes on foot -- very nice!)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank oceanauthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Propietario at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

We appreciate so much the titlle of your review..
We try to be different and so we remain so.
We appreciate your description of your room. It will help to travelers with a similar taste of yours in order to reserve other room with window or other hotel.
We love this room because of the game of indirect light and shade that produce the skylight, as quite a lot old houses in Andalucia and many Riads in Morocco. But we understand you didn't like it.
Of course we offer breakfast but starting at 9 am. It is not our philosophy breakfast at 7 am.
Our hotel is for people with time to waste.
The city of Cordoba is considered the less touristic city of the 3 great andalusian cities. Perhaps it is quite difficult to have a view of a city as Cordoba in a few hours, probably only see the tourist city.
Thank you so much for your opinion, it help us to define the profile of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Madinat
Hotel Madinat
#1 of 65 in Cordoba
184 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.7 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.5 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
1,062 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#12 of 65 in Cordoba
2,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viento 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viento 10

Address: Calle Ronquillo Briceno 10, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: £67 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viento 10 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish hotel is located in Cordoba's beautiful old town, 12 minutes' walk from the spectacular Mezquita. It offers a rooftop terrace with solarium and air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.The rooms at Hotel Viento 10 feature modern and smart decor. Each one comes with a private bathroom.The Viento 10 has a small SPA with sauna and hot tub. Massage services are available. There is also a restored 16th-century courtyard. The roof terrace offers great views over Santiago Church and Cordoba. A varied continental breakfast is served daily in the hotel's contemporary dining room. There is a wide variety of restaurants and bars within a 5-minute walk of the Viento 10. Cordoba's Museum of Fine Arts is a 7-minute walk from the hotel. The Viento 10 offers limited private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Viento 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing