We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good facilities”
Review of Hotel Viento 10

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Viento 10
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We have just returned from a three day break at Hotel Viento. It is a lovely exclusive hotel with the added benefit of a hot tub and small sauna. The hotel also offers massage and reflexology at a reasonable price - great after walking through the maze of streets in old Cordoba. Gerardo and his staff offer a friendly service and helpful advice. Breakfast is simple but delicious and excellent coffee. Car parking is available a short distance away. The hotel offers peace and tranquility and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor - it took a little while to get used to not having a window. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

Gerardo and his staff were great! Very personalized service. Loved the location - it was if we were residents of Cordoba - away from the touristy areas, down a narrow residential street. We had the room facing the street in front. Very airy and large.

Room Tip: We had the room facing the street in front. Very airy and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinesalotOrlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Up a narrow pedestrian alley from the riverfront to an almost hidden door,behind which is an exquisite hotel.The charming host Gerardo greets every guest,welcoming them into this peaceful space. Apart from the obvious beauty of the hotel,it is also comfortable. Good beds,functional and stylish bathroom ... A wonderful but simple breakfast.
It is a 10 to 15 minute walk through the streets to the centre of the old town....and very pleasant.
We ate at places recommended by Gerardo and were not disappointed.
This was our first time in Spain and Cordoba was our favourite place.

Room Tip: We stayed in deluxe twin on ground floor.... Great not to haul suitcases upstairs. Very quiet and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank europhileSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

If you want the feeling of staying in an exclusive, architect designed house of a cultivated rich friend this place is for you. It only has seven rooms around an open courtyard. It is beautifully designed and screams peace and tranquility. We had the suite at the front on the first floor. The room was large with a double story ceiling, a very comfortable king size bed and stylish sofa and other furnishings. We missed a personal mini bar and tea making facilities but these services were on hand from friendly staff during the day and an through an honour bar system at night. It is in a small car free street about a 10-15 minute walk from the Mezquita. It was nice to leave the tourist hoards and enter this quiet oasis every night. We can also highly recommend the massage service and the sauna and spa which you book for your personal use. Geraldo the owner also a great choice of classical music which plays gently while you partake of the fantastic but simple breakfast each morning. Apart from that time, peace and quiet reign and you think you are the only guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregandChris99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We were met by the owner, who showed us where to park our car (easy) and walked us to the hotel. It is a small hotel, with a locked front door and the whole experience is very personal- if you like large, anonymous hotels, this is not for . We had two room am- one was large, light and airy and the other had no natural light- both were spotlessly clean. The hotel has been very well designed and everything is thought of - I was particularly impressed with the storage space! Breakfast was lovely - fresh fruit and continental- again, a very personal experience, and as there are only eight seats, a couple arriving after us had to wait a short while for a free table- but given a drink while they waited. The breakfast time is quite limited 8.45 -10.30. Ideally located and the best coffee of our entire trip. Good value for money and nice rooftop terrace.

Room Tip: The one with natural light was best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spml13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This hotel is truly outstanding.Gerardo the friendly and welcoming owner has carried out a beautiful modern renovation of an old building-the decor is stunning. Great care was taken over every aspect of our stay and we were made to feel special throughout. The breakfast deserves special mention-not only was it delicious but it was presented like a work of art. All this for a very reasonable price. We would unhesitatingly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citybreakersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

A well located hotel off a quiet side street, Viento 10 is a very welcoming place to stay.

Our room was on the ground floor (room 1) and very large. All well maintained and nicely decorated. My only gripe would be that there was no natural light for the room as the window onto the courtyard has been painted over.

There is a comfortable lounge that I spent time in reading and doing a little work. Very cosy, and staff are more than happy to make you a coffee (mine came with some delicious biscuits as well!)

Umbrellas were available for use by residents was very handy since the weather was very changeable during our stay.

The hotel offers a massage service at 50EUR for an hour. I took advantage of this. A nice massage, but the room was a little cool to be able to really enjoy the massage properly (my feet were freezing!)

Gerado offered us suggestions on where to eat and Bodegas Campos just down the right was a great place to eat - great food and good service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funki_munki81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo H, Propietario at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thank you very much for sharing with the travel community your experience in Viento10.
I apologize if the temperature of the massage room was not warm enough.
Kindly
Gerardo
Viento10
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.7 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
1,016 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.9 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viento 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viento 10

Address: Calle Ronquillo Briceno 10, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: £77 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viento 10 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish hotel is located in Cordoba's beautiful old town, 12 minutes' walk from the spectacular Mezquita. It offers a rooftop terrace with solarium and air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.The rooms at Hotel Viento 10 feature modern and smart decor. Each one comes with a private bathroom.The Viento 10 has a small SPA with sauna and hot tub. Massage services are available. There is also a restored 16th-century courtyard. The roof terrace offers great views over Santiago Church and Cordoba. A varied continental breakfast is served daily in the hotel's contemporary dining room. There is a wide variety of restaurants and bars within a 5-minute walk of the Viento 10. Cordoba's Museum of Fine Arts is a 7-minute walk from the hotel. The Viento 10 offers limited private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Viento 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing