We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girardo saved us!”
Review of Hotel Viento 10

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Viento 10
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The owner of this hotel very kindly got us out of a jam, more on that later.

The hotel itself is very interesting. It has a modern zen thing going on, with a bit of Spanish/Moorish flair in the lobby area. We were very comfortable and enjoyed the body spray shower head thing.

Kind of near the eastern end of the old town, It's a little bit of a hike (a good 15 minutes as I recall) from the Mezquita which is on the west side of the old town. But hey, it's Europe, you'll be walking a lot anywhere, so bring comfortable shoes and appreciate the exercise built into your vacation.

There is parking about 100 yards from the hotel. It's secure parking. I'm forgetting now, but I think it was about 15 euros a day. Apologies if I'm remembering wrong. But that brings me to my story...

We rented a Seat Mii for our trip around Spain. If you're not familiar, the Seat Mii is a very, very, basic car (at least the version Avis gave us). It's basic enough that they didn't see fit to install an auto-off on the headlights (what is this, 1995?). So you can guess what happened. After a day of driving from Madrid and through occasional tunnels (where you're supposed to turn your headlights on), we arrived in Cordoba. It was very bright outside so I didn't realize the lights were still on. So of course by the next morning, the battery was dead. Being in a foreign country, not speaking the language, and not even having a working phone plan, I asked Gerardo, the owner, if he could help. First he had two of his staff come out and help us try to do a push/clutch pop start. When that failed, he found the roadside service number on our rental agreement and called and arranged a service truck to come jump start the car. While we waited he served us ice water and showed us to the couches. When the service truck came, he notified us and we were on our way. Piece of cake. Thanks to Gerardo and his staff. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcfloosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thank you so much for your review.
It is very kind of you to take so much time to describe your experience in Viento10.
I am very happy that our help were useful for you.
All the best
Gerardo
Owner
Viento10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

Hotel offers a unique atmosphere of peace and tranquility which is generated by the staff, the layout of the rooms around a central courtyard and the decor. The hotel is located on a side street but within easy walking distance of Cordoba's main attractions - a taxi from the bus station (costing approximately 8 euros) will drop you off close to the hotel. Do not be put off by the hotel's exterior which is unassuming. You have to ring the doorbell to be greeted by a member of staff. The hotel staff (mainly the owner and his wife) were very helpful and will provide you with map, directions to the main attractions and opinions as to areas which offer value for money.

Our room was relatively small but more than adequate for a brief stay in Cordoba - the air-conditioning was excellent (a must with soaring temperatures during the summer). The rooms are decorated with white walls and the shower rooms in pink and lialic. Our room had two small ceiling windows - other rooms may offer windows on to the narrow street. The shower room facilities were excellent - already noted in other reviews - and the rooms were cleaned to a high standard.

Be aware that staff are not on duty beyond 8.00 pm - presumably you would have to make special arrangements if you were arriving late to check in.

We arrived in Cordoba by bus and were travelling on to Madrid by train two days later - if you are doing so we would suggest that you buy your train ticket in advance on arrival (bus and train station are opposite each other) as the trains can be very busy and if you wish to use your credit card to pay for the tickets you will need your passport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Not much to add to what other reviewers have said. The hotel is easy to find by car and has secure parking very close by. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly with lots of advice for restaurants and things to see. The room itself was spacious and beautifully appointed. Breakfast is good value, plentiful and healthy. An absolute find in terms of the cost and Cordoba itself is beautiful. Thank you to all the staff!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairem1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This small but beautiful hotel offers a friendly, personal even zen-like atmosphere. It's location is perfect for visiting the town and close to the nice restaurant areas. We especially appreciated the friendly welcome and the very rich breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IvoFromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

- helpful and friendly staff
- stylish renovated traditional building with cool minimalist rooms, a courtyard, and the stunning roof terrace - great for relaxing after a days exploring
- amazing power shower
- comfortable beds
- excellent and refreshing breakfast
- there is a sauna and Jacuzzi
- very peaceful (I would say that the walls between rooms are quite thin but I think that the types of people that stay here are considerate if there was a problem)
- walking distance to the central sights but away from the coach tour groups. Also being to the east of town you can find quiet streets to explore even in high season plus find bars/ restaurants frequented more by local people than tourists
- would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SH83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This is a small (2 suites, 5 rooms) boutique hotel located within walking distance of the main sites of Cordoba. Finding their secure parking lot was a little challenging (as much the fault of our GPS) but we made it and the receptionist saw us in within minutes of arriving. Check in was quick and efficient. First impressions...beautifully remodeled with great attention to detail, blending original stonework within a remodeled building. Our suite was spacious. Beautiful bathroom, great shower and first class bathroom products. The bed was firm but that didn't hinder a sound nights sleep. Breakfast was a delight! This was more than a simple continental breakfast. Fruit compote, fresh bread and croissant, preserved, yogurt, freshly squeezed orange juice and good strong coffee, all elegantly served in a quiet courtyard setting. The perfect way to start the day! Charming, friendly staff put the finishing touch to a perfect stay. Highly recommended to any discerning traveler. I have only two suggestions, a channel guide for the TV along with a news channel and an iron/ironing board for us travelers who are doing a two or three center vacation in the area. Otherwise, a wonderful three night stay. Now hoping our hotel in Seville meets this standard. Very highly recommended and worth more an the 2 stars it's been given.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This is an excellent small boutique hotel located about 15 minutes walk from the main sights in Cordoba. The rooms are located around a pleasant interior courtyard, and the interiors are contemporary and simple. The owner/manager was exceptionally helpful and friendly on our stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Architectandmusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.7 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#1 of 65 in Cordoba
1,016 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.9 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viento 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viento 10

Address: Calle Ronquillo Briceno 10, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: £77 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viento 10 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish hotel is located in Cordoba's beautiful old town, 12 minutes' walk from the spectacular Mezquita. It offers a rooftop terrace with solarium and air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.The rooms at Hotel Viento 10 feature modern and smart decor. Each one comes with a private bathroom.The Viento 10 has a small SPA with sauna and hot tub. Massage services are available. There is also a restored 16th-century courtyard. The roof terrace offers great views over Santiago Church and Cordoba. A varied continental breakfast is served daily in the hotel's contemporary dining room. There is a wide variety of restaurants and bars within a 5-minute walk of the Viento 10. Cordoba's Museum of Fine Arts is a 7-minute walk from the hotel. The Viento 10 offers limited private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Viento 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing