We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”
Review of Hotel Viento 10

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Viento 10
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Was only in Cordoba for one day, but had a wonderful time largely thanks to Viento 10 - the staff offered excellent recommendations to make the most of my 24 hours, the hotel itself was quiet and comfortable, and is located close to everything you would want to see.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank anonymous2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo H, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us in TripAdvisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our recommendation

We hope you come back, it would be fantastic to have you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Gerardo Holgado
Hotel Viento10
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    124
    30
    2
    1
See reviews for
66
579
20
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We had a wonderful stay here at Hotel Viento 10. The staff was excellent and accommodating. There's a neat roof top lounge area to relax as well as a hot tub which you need to reserve. When we first arrived, the owner provided us with some local wine and olives that he made from his own olive tree! Amazing. The hotel is walking distant from all the central sites in Cordoba. The rooms were beautifully decorated, the bathrooms were upgraded nicely and the courtyard was magnificent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo H, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear David,

Thank you so much for your review.
It makes us so happy that our guests enjoy their stay.
We hope you come back soon and if you do it in summer you will try our fresh lemonade!

Kind regards,

Gerardo Holgado
Hotel Viento10
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We had a lovely winter break in Viento 10. It is a small architect designed hotel set behind an unassuming facade in a narrow passageway. It is about a 15 minute walk to all the main attraction in the centre of Cordoba. We enjoyed walking along the river as well as using the old windy streets to get to the city. Imaginative breakfast served by attentive and friendly staff. After hours of walking the jacuzzi and sauna were a treat.We stayed for six nights. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo H, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Christopher,

Thank you for writing such a good review of our hotel!
You stayed here many days, we are sure you enjoyed all aspects of the city.
We also enjoyed your company and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Gerardo Holgado
Hotel Viento10
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This small hotel is very nice. Modern facilities in an old building. Great welcome from the owner Gerardo and very friendly and helpful staff throughout. Comfortable bed and a quite room. Its about a 15 minute walk along the river to the Cathedral. The hotel has secure car parking and its best to drive there first and then walk to the hotel (about 100 meters). Phone the hotel when you arrive and someone comes and opens the gate. Painless. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LincolnshireBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo H, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear LincolnshireBilly,

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay, thank you so much for writing about it.
Finding parking in this area is like winning the lottery, you have to be very lucky!
Come back when you want, it would be a pleasure to be your host again.

Kind regards,

Gerardo Holgado
Hotel Viento10
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This hotel is within walking distance of all the main attractions in Cordoba . We had a lovely experience staying here for 2 nights in November 2013 . From the wonderful breakfasts with fresh persimmon purée , juice from local oranges and a range of lovely bread to the gleaming hip rooms and bathrooms, this hotel pleases from beginning to end. The feeling is one of being a guest of the family, we enjoyed the comfortable public area with its 'open' bar and were greeted with coffee and cake there on arrival. The hotel is modern though housed in a former 15 th century hospital, now converted with great style and panache . The owner and staff offer helpful information . A real gem

Room Tip: Book the suite if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripeditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo H, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Tripeditor,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review.
Indeed we like to welcome our guests with some coffee, wine or lemonade, to make you feel like you were at the house of a friend.
We hope you return some day to Córdoba and Viento10.

Kind regards,

Gerardo Holgado
Hotel Viento10
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Beautifully decorated, this hotel is located at walking distance of the main attraction of the city. There is a possibility of free parking nearby, but I guess you have to go private if there are no empty places. Breakfast is original and tasty. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crammarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo H, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your brief but descriptive review of Viento10.
We really enjoyed your stay as much as you did and we hope to see you again if you return to Cordoba.
Kind regards,
Gerardo Holgado
Hotel Viento10
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We thought that a previous reviewer's description of it as quaint was apt -- and as another says, this is modern accommodation in an old building.

We would describe it as an upmarket b and b. The normal room we had was windowless, reasonably small and without many amenities. But it was modern, comfortable and in a very welll renovated building. There is a very pretty area to sit and relax in on the ground floor and the breakfast is very good. And travelling in November and booking ahead meant that the entry level room price is in our view very reasonable indeed.

Again as another reviewer mentioned, I wouldnt want to live in the room, but to stay in this building, walk in the old area (about 10 mins walk from the centre) and have the benefit of the very friendly owner was most enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vague travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo H, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your great review.
It was a pleasure to be your host and we would really love if you come back to Viento10 someday.
Kind regards,
Gerardo Holgado
Hotel Viento10
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.7 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#1 of 65 in Cordoba
984 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 65 in Cordoba
2,357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viento 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viento 10

Property: Hotel Viento 10
Address: Calle Ronquillo Briceno 10, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viento 10 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish hotel is located in Cordoba's beautiful old town, 12 minutes' walk from the spectacular Mezquita. It offers a rooftop terrace with solarium and air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.The rooms at Hotel Viento 10 feature modern and smart decor. Each one comes with a private bathroom.The Viento 10 has a small SPA with sauna and hot tub. Massage services are available. There is also a restored 16th-century courtyard. The roof terrace offers great views over Santiago Church and Cordoba. A varied continental breakfast is served daily in the hotel's contemporary dining room. There is a wide variety of restaurants and bars within a 5-minute walk of the Viento 10. Cordoba's Museum of Fine Arts is a 7-minute walk from the hotel. The Viento 10 offers limited private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Viento 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing