We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay with Gracious hosts in a little piece of history...”
Review of Hotel Viento 10

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Viento 10
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Hotel Viento 10 may have a two star rating but it rivals other hotels with four and five stars for service and style. It is more a guest-house with personalised attention than a hotel. You step through a discreet door into an entry decorated with lilies and perfumed with incense. Located in a section of a restored 15th century hospital the owners have created a tranquil space with an open courtyard. It is paved in tumbled marble cobbled tiles and fitted with white blinds across the ceiling which were open to the morning sun. Our room was a very compact yet relaxed space with good air con. The bathroom had gold painted concrete floor and walls with a feature wall section of restored 14th century rock. The decoration is modern minimalism highlighted by a dramatic Alessi porcelain basin with a distinctly Moroccan influence.

The owner Gerardo personally served breakfast in a small elegant room adjacent to the courtyard. The breakfast consisted of delicious tapas, tostado and conserves, rolls, croissant, yoghurt with molasses, fruit, fresh orange juice, cake and excellent cafe.

The negatives were no fridge in our room, no water provided, one plastic cup, poor lighting with a bed lamp missing a globe. It is obvious when a man designs the lighting in a bathroom because a woman would be conscious of the importance of this area.

Having said this Viento 10 is certainly an outstanding property and the hosts gracious and attentive and we would definitely recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Marj,

Thank you so much for your complete description of the room and the hotel.
We are so glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfast.

We will keep in mind your recommendations regarding future improvements.

It would be a pleasure if you ever come back to Spain and visit us.

Kind regards,

Gerado Holgado
Hotel Viento10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Hotel is very central and quiet. The decor is unique and modern. Staff was so helpful! The breakfast was fresh, delicious and bountiful. If you are traveling alone, the entrance is in a quiet not busy area in the evening. Great vegan/vegetarian restaurant close by!!! Not to be missed! Amaltea. This is a very serene and quiet place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydney1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,

It is always nice to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us, due to the service as well as the location of the hotel and our recommendations.
We thank you very much for your feedback and we hope welcome you again in your next visit to Cordoba.

Kind regards,

Gerardo Holgado
Hotel Viento10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

When you enter the lobby you feel as if you stepped into a California spa. It is akin to a zen palace. It was a nice respite from the other more authentic hotels we stayed at. We had what the owner called the cheapest room but it had a nice big bed and beautiful shower. There is a little balcony out one of the windows. It is really quiet. The breakfast was little plates of local taste treats and very healthy. There were croissants and other breads offered. It was all delicious. The staff and owner are very nice and do everything to accommodate you. The location is close to all the sights. We thought it was a lot of fun to stay here but the experience might not be for everyone. There is also spa treatment offered which we diid not try.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cantwait2Eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear lulupink2,

Thank you for your lovely words towards Viento10 and the staff.
We were very pleased to be your host and we hope you stay with us again if you come back to Córdoba (you should, the little Spa is a must after walking the whole day).

Kind regards,

Gerardo Holgado
Hotel Viento10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

"Oasis" is the right word to describe this boutique hotel. Our traveling companions and we were greeted with a warm welcome and choice of cool drink while Gerardo registered and oriented us. Carmen, Carmen (yes, there are two) and Cristina helped us park in their secure parking lot and settled us in our rooms. The decor is modern, the rooms cool (with air conditioning) and comfortable, and nights were quiet. Walking distance from the historic quarter, near a number of exceptional restaurants and cafés where you can hide from the heat. Breakfast at least one morning is a must, more than a continental and a wonderful taste treat. The Hotel Viento 10 was a perfect place to call "home" for a few days.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babsinbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Canadian party,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us in TripAdvisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our colourful breakfast.

We hope you come back, it would be fantastic to have you back in this oasis you may call home.

The girls send you their regards!

Best wishes to all of you,

Gerardo Holgado
Hotel Viento10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We spent 4 nights at Hotel Viento and liked the whole experience. It is situated in a non touristy part of the city yet only 10 minutes walk to the Roman bridge and Mezquita. The owner and his staff are all very friendly and helpful, and want you to enjoy your time at the Viento.

The hotel has gone for a minimalist design, fresh flowers to fragrance the entrance, soothing music as you would expect in a spa (massages and spa treatments offered) and it is a peaceful place to retreat to after a day sightseeing.

We booked a courtyard room and were happy with it as it was quiet, comfortable bed, good shower, however the bathroom is sectioned off from the bedroom with a glass panel with modesty strip so if you book the courtyard room then make sure you travel with someone you know pretty well ! The room was quirky with a feature stone wall in the bathroom, all very attractive. The bathroom could have done with some more storage shelves as there wasn't much room for your toiletries. The bedroom also needed a waste bin - small thing but would make things easier as the bathroom bin was small.

Breakfast is good and pretty healthy, think fresh strawberry smoothies, juiced melon, Greek yoghurt - and also nice coffee, toasts and jams, croissants etc. There were a lot of items and if you ate everything you would probably not need to have lunch !

Some nice restaurants within 5 minutes walk so very easy for evening dining. We liked La Siesta, nice fish dishes and Verdejo white wine.

Recommended hotel and lovely city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank White-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear White Family,

Thank you so much for writing such a good review of our hotel! We are always happy to know you have enjoyed our facilities and the breakfast.
You stayed here many days, we are sure you enjoyed all aspects of Córdoba.
We also enjoyed your company and we hope to see you again. And we will consider your recommendations to improve the room.

Best regards,

Gerardo Holgado
Hotel Viento10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed in this beautiful oasis of a hotel on the recommendation of our daughter and son-in-law. Although our initial impression was dismay when the taxi left us in the alley-like street in front of a very unprepossessing facade, this changed dramatically when the door was opened by the wonderful owner, Gerardo. Do not judge by facades! This is truly a special place, converted from a 15th century hospital with zen-like ambiance, beautiful stone work, perfume of fresh flowers, courtyard, roof garden, rooms of grace and comfort as well as the option to have well-being treatments such as massage, reflexology and aromatherapy. The wonderful Carmen, who made us the most delicious breakfast we had during our entire week in Andalucia( a bargain at 7€50), like Gerardo, soon made us feel like family members. The location is excellent for visiting the incredible Mezquita, just a 10 minute walkaway. For dining, there can be no better option than restaurant Blanco Enea recommended by Gerardo and set in a picturesque square nearby. Such lovely finds make travelling pure pleasure.

Room Tip: Although our eceonmy room was perfectly adequate for us, gor the superior rooms ifyou are booking fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Rina,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful feedback!
We are always happy to know you have enjoyed our facilities and the breakfast, as well as our recommendations.
We hope that we met your expectations after the recommendation of your daughter and son-in-law.

It was a pleasure to be your host and we hope to welcome you in your next visit to Córdoba.

Best wishes to all the family,

Gerardo Holgado
Hotel Viento10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I loved my stay here and wish it had been longer. The host was a lovely guy, and his staff very pleasant to interact with (even when we didn't share a common language).
There is a calm and nice vibe about the place which I really appreciated at the time. I loved walking river side from the hotel down to the sights. Definitely want to see more of Cordoba and will stay here again. Recommend

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Maxi,

We really appreciate your fantastic review. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and find our location convenient for your visit.
Thank you for mentioning the staff, they are working hard to provide the best possible attention to all of you.

We really hope you come back again and this time for a longer stay!

Warm regards,

Gerardo Holgado
Hotel Viento10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.7 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
1,027 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.9 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#11 of 65 in Cordoba
2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viento 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viento 10

Address: Calle Ronquillo Briceno 10, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: £67 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viento 10 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish hotel is located in Cordoba's beautiful old town, 12 minutes' walk from the spectacular Mezquita. It offers a rooftop terrace with solarium and air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.The rooms at Hotel Viento 10 feature modern and smart decor. Each one comes with a private bathroom.The Viento 10 has a small SPA with sauna and hot tub. Massage services are available. There is also a restored 16th-century courtyard. The roof terrace offers great views over Santiago Church and Cordoba. A varied continental breakfast is served daily in the hotel's contemporary dining room. There is a wide variety of restaurants and bars within a 5-minute walk of the Viento 10. Cordoba's Museum of Fine Arts is a 7-minute walk from the hotel. The Viento 10 offers limited private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Viento 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing