We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zen like atmosphere, serene, a beautiful boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Viento 10

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Viento 10
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Pity we couldn't stay longer than the 1 night we were staying in Cordoba. The minute you walk through the white doors, you feel enveloped in such positive, luxurious energy. The room was very modern and the bed was comfortable. The amenities were excellent. Zen meditiation is offered for free and one can order a massage as well.
Breakfast too was top notch!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smilingbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guest,

We really appreciate your fantastic feedback!
We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can come back in the future and spend some more days in Córdoba.

Kind regards,

Gerardo Holgado
Hotel Viento10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Viento 10
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is ideally located in you're driving into Cordoba. About 5-10 mins from the motorway and not within the narrow maze of Cordoban streets and alleys. They have parking close to the hotel for a small daily charge, which is clearly marked on the gates and the hotel is less than a minutes walk.

On a narrow alleyway the hotel is within walking distance of all the attractions and many restaurants. It has been sympathetically converted with only a few rooms. Ours was on the first floor, with windows onto the central courtyard. Thank goodness it was cool, as Cordoba in July is baking and you need AC, especially at night. The host was extremely helpful, giving us suggestions as to where to eat etc, where we should visit in only 24 hours and make the most of our stay. Breakfast was simple, fruit juice, toast/croissant and fruit. Home made marmalade was delicious. They have an honesty bar with a few basic offerings (wine, g&t, soft drinks and water) which goes to show what type of hosts they are - wonderful!!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a better sized room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J2M2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Front Office Manager at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful words towards the hotel and the staff.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we are sure you enjoyed our city and gastronomy as well.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Carmen Romero
Hotel Viento10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A tranquil and cool hotel, intimate, yet right in the heart of historic Cordoba, Hotel Viento 10 has to be one of the most comfortable and welcoming places that I have experienced. Once through the white doors, the patio has a simplicity that isn't in the least bit austere. We stayed in two rooms, one off the patio with a stunning shower room and another larger room overlooking the patio. Both were comfortable and understated in their choice of colours and textures. The owner and his staff were most welcoming. They suggested excellent restaurants for lunches and suppers. The breakfasts were delicious: simple, and enough choice for everyone. After hours walking around Cordoba it is extremely pleasant to come back and have access to the jacuzzi and sauna. We're already planning our trip back!

Room Tip: Couples, we suggest you choose the long room overlooking the patio. For solo travellers and those wh...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karren_MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Karren,

It makes us so happy when our guests just left and they already want to come back... Thank you very much for your lovely comment.
It was a pleasure to be your host and we hope to see you again anytime soon.

Kind regards,

Gerardo Holgado
Hotel Viento10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We spent three nights at the Viento10 during a heatwave in the city...it was perfect...parking is easily accessible (located just a couple of doors down from the hotel) & reasonably priced...the hotel itself is located on a quiet, pedestrian-only street...the location is perfect, as it is only a 10-minute walk (through the winding streets & past numerous tapas bars) to the Mezquita & Roman Bridge, and another 5 minutes to Victoria Gardens or Tendillas Plaza...but, at the end of the day, when you come back to the hotel, you really do escape the hustle & bustle of the tourist-heavy zones...behind the simple outside door of the hotel you literally find an oasis...the service was excellent...extremely friendly & helpful...the breakfast was one of the best we have ever had at a hotel...it was fresh, healthy, & hearty...our room was a very good size, quiet, & decorated well...quiet air-conditioning was a big positive...the bathroom (especially the shower) was great...very comfortable...overall, the design of the hotel was very soothing & cool...the courtyard with some of the original 16th-century columns was very nice...we had an excellent stay & would not hesitate to stay here again...top marks for the Viento10!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Front Office Manager at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Gordon,

We appreciate your beautiful words towards our hotel.
Thank you for the compliments about the breakfast. The girls make it with a lot of dedication and we think no one should miss it, it is the best way to start the day!
We hope you come back someday in the future, it would be a pleasure to be your host again.

Kind regards,

Carmen Romero
Hotel Viento10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in a lot of hotels around the world and it's up there as one of the best as a city hotel...an oasis of calm. It's a beautiful restoration of a building in the old town with lovely bathrooms. There is a fantastic host in Gerardo and is easy walking distance of town without having the chaos on your doorstep.

Use the jacuzzi...very relaxing

Overall a relaxing stay which is exactly what the owner aspires to do for every guest. There is a lovely terrace. While too hot in summer during the day but lovely at night

We would definitely stay again if/when we come back to Cordoba again.

Top tip: parking not immediately obvious but if you drive slowly down Ronda de los Martires you will see a gate for Hotel Viento10 and then call the hotel and they will ensure it's opened.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank kinidarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Owner at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear guest,

It is always nice to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us.
We would like to express our appreciation for your feedback and we would be more than happy to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gerardo Holgado
Hotel Viento10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have just returned from a week's stay in this fabulous hotel and can concur with all the excellent reviews. My top priority is peace and quiet in a hotel and with only 7 rooms it is guaranteed in this tranquil retreat, you'll only be disturbed by gentle chiming from the nearby church bells, even the a/c is quiet. The staff and Gerardo the owner are very helpful, my requests for hot water to make tea resulted in them providing me with a kettle in the room while iced water was always available in the courtyard when you returned from sight seeing. Our room was on the first floor with window onto the glazed corridor and roof
light which could be opened for fresh air but it was usually cool despite 32 degrees outside! Breakfast
was included in our booking and beautifully presented each morning by the smiling Carmen, all freshly prepared local produce. I also tried out the jacuzzi which can be booked for private use as it is a small area and it was also nice to have the roof terrace
to relax and catch some sun. We used the hotel as a base from which to visit Seville and other towns so the car park was a boost and not expensive. The photos illustrate the attention to detail and the little touches which make this hotel a real treat in a beautiful setting, enjoy!


Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Front Office Manager at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Carol,

Thank you for writing such a good review of our hotel! It is a pleasure seeing our guests leaving the hotel satisfied.
You stayed here many days, we are sure you enjoyed all aspects of the city.
We also enjoyed your company and we hope to see you again

Warm regards from all the Staff,

Carmen Romero
Hotel Viento10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A very chic, totally charming hotel. The owners rescued a 16th-century hospital in the old Muslim quarter, preserving many of the original columns and the courtyard, and incorporating them into a stylish, modern design. We loved it. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and perfectly quiet. Everything was clean and well taken care of; the bathroom felt like it belonged in a high-tech spa. Breakfast is expensive but really worth it. Plenty of food, and very high quality. Carmen was attentive and helpful, and gave us some good local advice. Wifi didn't work in the room, but getting on the internet in the lounge downstairs was no problem. The hotel is located a little ways from the central tourist scrum, which is a real advantage. It’s only about a 15-minute walk to the Mezquita, for example, but when you return to the hotel you feel like you’ve escaped to a serene retreat in an authentic quarter of the old town. Among other things, this means you can enjoy the many excellent flamenco or guitar festivals in town during the summer but return to the peace and quiet of your bedroom whenever you want, instead of staying up until 4 AM like most of the rest of Cordoba. You’re also just a few steps away from the central plaza, which includes a fantastic Mercado—if you’re interested in picking up great cured meats and cheeses for picnics. After spending way too much money on fake salmorejo and canned vegetables at some highly touted restaurants in the touristic areas, we followed another reviewer’s advice and went to Blanco Enea one night, where we had the very best meal of our entire month in Spain. The chef is absolutely fantastic—the meal we had was the equal of some of the best dinners we’ve had in Manhattan, and yet it was amazingly inexpensive. (The arabol de chocolate was especially heavenly.) And it’s only 5 minutes from the hotel. But quite aside from that . . . because of the simple but elegant beauty of the hotel, its strategic location, and the generous staff, it’s an excellent choice.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor off the courtyard might be a bit noisy. We stayed upstairs and it was...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardo h, Front Office Manager at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear John,

Thank you so much for such complete review.
We are so glad you had enjoyed your stay with us, our recommendations and find our location convenient for visiting Córdoba.
It would be a pleasure if you ever come back to Spain and visit us.

Kind regards,

Carmen Romero
Hotel Viento10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.7 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#1 of 65 in Cordoba
1,003 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,439 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viento 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viento 10

Address: Calle Ronquillo Briceno 10, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: £77 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viento 10 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish hotel is located in Cordoba's beautiful old town, 12 minutes' walk from the spectacular Mezquita. It offers a rooftop terrace with solarium and air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.The rooms at Hotel Viento 10 feature modern and smart decor. Each one comes with a private bathroom.The Viento 10 has a small SPA with sauna and hot tub. Massage services are available. There is also a restored 16th-century courtyard. The roof terrace offers great views over Santiago Church and Cordoba. A varied continental breakfast is served daily in the hotel's contemporary dining room. There is a wide variety of restaurants and bars within a 5-minute walk of the Viento 10. Cordoba's Museum of Fine Arts is a 7-minute walk from the hotel. The Viento 10 offers limited private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Viento 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing