We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ugh”
Review of Hotel Albucasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Albucasis
Ranked #48 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Reviewed 11 September 2013

when we got here and checked in they asked for a passport for 2 minutes, we have been here for four ours and have not gotten it back. when we got into the room we wanted to charge some stuff, we couldnt find anything until after 20 minutes of looking, and there were only 2 plugs. so we went on the wifi. after about 20 minutes of horribly slow loading, the internet gave up and shut off. When I went to go take a shower the water was tepid at the hottest setting. when someone went down to ask for someone to turn up the water they came back with a coke and said the water would be turned up. still waiting. the coke was put on the shelves five years ago. cant wait to see what is next!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zak b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

Although a good location, and around quiet courtyard, and with parking (€14 a day).We found, all but one staff member Alexandro, to be very off hand, especially the manageress. After reading some of the comments we can't agree on many points.so I will now add our comments.
A/C was switched off one night as the management thought it was not required!!!, the rooms very basic, pillows resembled a pile of boulders, not very comfortable, No hairdryer, had to ask for one, the lighting in the room was very poor,breakfast was a real rip off €7 each for a cup of coffee, a orange juice from a carton( not fresh) a slice of toast, and a grim looking croissant, again the staff totally disinterested, needless to say we didn't have breakfast here again.
We suggest if any one is thinking of visiting Cordoba there are many many places that must be much better.we would nor recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrandmrsDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The Hotel Albucasis is a very clean hotel. The service was also excellent. However, the walls are a bit thin so we could hear people talking in the room next to us and also the breakfast was not good. Orange juice and a croissant and a piece of toast. Every other hotel we stayed at in Andalucia gave us fresh squeezed orange juice since oranges are so prevalent in the area. It is in the city center but just far enough away from the Mezquita to avoid the crowds. I would recommend this hotel to someone on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wittliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We found Hotel Albucasis on line when we were looking for accommodations after several nights in Granada. We arrived late at night, but the staff person was very helpful and showed us to our room. The staff throughout our stay were helpful and accommodating. In fact, as clean and serviceable as our room was, the highlight for us were the people who worked there. For the price our room was very good: clean, comfortable, accessible and the hotel was in a great location to see what we wanted to see in the older parts of Cordoba.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We had a simple twin-bedded room on the first floor overlooking the patio. Beds very firm and comfortable. Plenty of cupboard space. Only basics in the room, we missed having a chair of any sort and one of us had to sit on the luggage rack. Tiny soap in the bathroom! Staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast (7 Euros) simply croissant, wholewheat toast plus jam & coffee and not amazingly good value. But generally very satisfactory in this price range. Location excellent, we arrived by bus from Granada, took a taxi (7 Euros) and had no trouble at all getting to this hotel which is in the attractive old Juderia area, handy for the Mesquite and river. We paid 45 Euros per night for the two of us, hard to beat!

Room Tip: Our room (16) was quiet and secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Albucasis hotel is located in the heart of the old city but...Very difficult to get to even with a GPS. The streets are extremely narrow and the parking adjacent to the hotel is difficult to get into +extra charge of 15 EU. My suggestion is to park in the city parking somewhere and then take a taxi to the hotel. The rooms are spartan, the AC works only if you shut the windows and not strong.

Room Tip: Get a hotel with an easier approach or get a hotel in the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayulaOmerIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Trying to find this place really put a strain on our relationship. We were using Google maps but there are so many one-way streets that are narrower than Paula Deen's arteries.

The place itself was okay. The main reason we stayed here was because it was cheap and it had a parking garage. On the day we checked out, they let us keep the car in the garage while we went to see the Mezquita. The rooms are dark and not very pretty, but they are clean and the a/c works fine (a huge must if you are visiting Cordoba in the summer). Their Wifi was also reliable. The receptionist looked as if he hadn't slept in months but his curiously zombie-like appearance seemed to fit in with the atmosphere of the hotel, and he was helpful enough.

Conclusion - if you are looking for a cheap, clean place to stay in Cordoba, and aren't fussed about food or a view or ambience, this is really the perfect place in which to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faeriehazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#56 of 65 in Cordoba
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hospederia Alma Andalusi
Hospederia Alma Andalusi
#44 of 65 in Cordoba
79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arriadh
Arriadh
#58 of 65 in Cordoba
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marisa
Hotel Marisa
#42 of 65 in Cordoba
156 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Abetos del Maestre Escuela
0.6 mi away
Hotel El Cisne
Hotel El Cisne
#54 of 65 in Cordoba
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albucasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albucasis

Address: Calle Buen Pastor n. 11, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: £31 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Albucasis 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel provides its customers extra bed, cot, hairdryer and television, tourist information.We are located in a quiet corner of a typical street in the old quarter of Cordoba Jewry, 3 minutes from the Mosque and many monuments and museums that have this beautiful city, restaurants, taverns, tourist office, and for nature lovers on the banks of the Guadalquivir river is the Sotos of Albolafia where you can see more than 100 different bird species, all accessible on foot and to relax a little, 30 minutes by car or bus to our sierra morena beauty is not so much can describe and we recommend visiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Albucasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albucasis Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing