We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bang for your buck - at least in august”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best bang for your buck - at least in august”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I've visited the hotel in august 2012.

The hotel is in (near) the jewish quarter, and a 5 minute walk away from the mezquita catèdral and the alcazaba.

The staff is helpful and available: altough they were a bit slow to check us in, when I needed to change a room because the A/C were not working, they got me a much better room in no time.

It's one of the few hotel I've found that offers bathrobes; the bathroom amenities are scented and themed.

They also offer a gym and a mini-pool.

The only downside is that the parking is a bit pricey (20€), and this is the only parking that you can find around the hotel

Definitely a must if you're visiting Cordoba.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5ub-Z3r0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,294
    862
    191
    54
    17
See reviews for
479
1,291
61
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This is a lovely NH Hotel in the heart of the Old city of Cordoba. I would like to start by saying that the service in this hotel (particularly the women in reception) was outstanding, they were responsive when we asked for things and were really friendly both speaking to me in Spanish and to my partner in English.

The rooms are nice and clean, with everything you need, nice 4 star hotel, exactly what you expect from NH hotels. The indoor patio is beautiful and great to have a drink, however lookout for the prices as we fancied an orange juice as we were surrounded by orange trees and although delicious they were 4€ each!!!

The swimming pool is on the top floor of one of the hotel buildings and although the views from there are lovely, the pool itself was quite small, no swimming really possible.

The location is perfect, a short walk away from the mezquita and the many lovely tabernas where you can enjoy the local cuisine. However, lookout if you are driving, the road to get to the hotel is the tiniest road ever and it was quite scary driving down it (we thought it was wrong as even the satnav did not identify it as a road!!!) once you get to the small parking ask reception to park it as they literally play tetris with the cars to fit them all in and then you have to wait for them to be moved before you leave so give them some notice... at 20€ the night for parking this was for us the worst part of our otherwise lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECTravelingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Difficult to find in the car through the narrow streets, the hotel was not well signposted. We had to ask a carriage driver in the end to lead us there - he probably does this all the time! Air conditioned rooms which you need as Cordoba is extremely hot. Reasonable breakfast choice and hot food if you require it to order (included). The hotel is quite close to the Mezquita which is the main reason for visiting, however I would say a day trip to Cordoba would suffice without the stay. Just too hot, too uncomfortable even to cool down with a drink outside. Wrong time of year to visit, temperature was 34 degrees at 1/2 10 at night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The hotel location was good, set in the old Jewish Quarter. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The nightly rate was reasonable, however, once you arrive at the hotel, you are charged for every extra addition such as wifi in your room or a fee for every minute you use the hotel computer. Breakfast was good, but pricey. Overall, we had an ok experience here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

Really we had a great time. We did have to wait at reception and trying to book an intercom indicating room was a bit of an ordeal but my children, my husband and I had a super time. Our sort of interconnecting rooms were above the square and the room service was responsive. Breakfast buffet was a bit bland. Shame we could not eat outside in the early morning.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cjr365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santos
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Wonderful hotel at the best spot with all enough amenities.Friendly staff (unfortunatelly with only one exception, a very rude and unpolite guy that stays at night, actually the only downside at all).The place itself is beautiful with a very nice courtyard.The surroundings couldn't be better.The city history is amazing and rich.It deserves a visit.Private parking at place.

Room Tip: There is a newer and a bit bigger area at the hotel, for example rooms 205, 206.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank drix08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Speedy check-in, modern room with wonderful bathroom. Staff in the restaurant are exceptionally friendly. There is a lot to choose from if you decide to stay in the hotel for the breakfast buffet. My only complaint was the expensive in-room WiFi.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1205Rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 65 in Cordoba
2,351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.5 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#12 of 65 in Cordoba
2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#19 of 65 in Cordoba
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Amistad Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Amistad Cordoba

Property: NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Address: Plaza de Maimonides, 3 | Juderia, 14004 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#3 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Amistad Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba is located in the historic heart of the city, next to an early 14th century synagogue and just five minutes from perhaps the most important edifice of our city: La Mezquita Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Collection Amistad Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amistad Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Nh Hotels córdoba
Nh Amistad Cordoba córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing