We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jacob from Stockholm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Collection Amistad Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jacob from Stockholm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Perfect location in the historical centre, and also possible to park the car in their private garage. All sights are in walking distance. The room had a large bathtub where we the family could rest after a long day of walking. And the kids loved the breakfast which included all you can eat donuts, cupcakes, chocolate cereals.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,187
    802
    176
    49
    15
See reviews for
440
1,190
51
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

It was a nice hotel but the front desk staff was not good at all. First of all very poor english that we had a huge insect in our bathroom when we first checked in but it took us forever to explain the staff member that it is an insect not a forgetten bag that she insisted on sending someone to be picked up, finally we had to go to the reception to explain the problem. Thank god they changed the room. And in the morning trying to check out there was a very long line. Wifi is time restricted and can not connect at all during the limited time!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank AltioUnlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just returned. All lovely, fantastic breakfast- well worth the money. Air con, rooms large, couldn't fault, ensuite great. Central to old town and attractions, staff helpful. Has car park but expensive, half the price just 300 metres from hotel.
Good price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charp22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Level Contributor
224 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This lovely hotel is somehow built (partly) into old city walls; our room had a genuine Roman wall in it. We treated ourselves to a suite and it was 5 star - fabulous. There is a glorious inner courtyard in the hotel from which smokers are rightly excluded. The hotel has an extremely central position in the old part of the city, convenient for all the attractions but manages to be very peaceful. Parking is outrageously expensive at 19€ per day. The weakness of this hotel is the service: very long queues at Reception to check in (and thus for residents to get to the desk) - too few terminals, slow bar service in the courtyard and desperately slow service at breakfast. They are pleasant people but need extra staff to support them. Give the dining room a miss: it is a depressingly gloomy and dull area with a filthy conservatory roof.

Room Tip: As a treat go for a suite - fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClassicalBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the NHAmistad hotel in May 2014. The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Located in the Jewish district of Cordoba we were in easy walking distance of all the major attractions and even the down town area.
The breakfast provided at the hotel was also extremely varied and of good quality. We recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay in Cordoba.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hazel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
381 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Yes, this hotel is well located. But it took us almost an hour to find the hotel by car. The instructions we had been sent by the hotel before our arrival were not very helpful. Even more confusing is that there are at least two street signs mentioning the hotel that point in the opposite direction as the hotel! The desk clerks offered little sympathy for our plight. The hotel is well appointed and the room was comfortable with a large bathroom. Breakfast was the unusual NH buffet feast. The gym was OK but one of the cardio machines is broken. There is no restaurant in the hotel, only. the coffee shop used for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Driving .... Once we understood that the narrow passageways were for BOTH pedestrians and cars we found the hotel, having first parked up outside the area of alleyways. The car park to the hotel is directly underneath. Saturday, weddings round every corner, happy people too. Tranquil hotel courtyard, lovely reception staff and waitress. A must visit.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.2 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#1 of 70 in Cordoba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hesperia Cordoba
Hesperia Cordoba
#12 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Amistad Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Amistad Cordoba

Property: NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Address: Plaza de Maimonides, 3 | Juderia, 14004 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#3 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Amistad Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba is located in the historic heart of the city, next to an early 14th century synagogue and just five minutes from perhaps the most important edifice of our city: La Mezquita Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Amistad Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amistad Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Nh Hotels córdoba
Nh Amistad Cordoba córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing