We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly placed for comfortable living on edge of old city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were lucky to find a very good 'deal' on booking.com for two regular rooms which were clean, comfortable and minimalist. Only disturbed by rather noisy comings and goings by cleaning staff early morning. We didn't take breakfast so can't comment on that. Only negative is there were no shower caps which is really odd for such a high-end hotel with showers only!
Ref driving: please don't be put off by some reviews saying arrival at hotel is hard! From the south, Come over San Rafael Bridge, Turn Right and then left after Alcazar wall. Continue onto Av. del Dr. Fleming and nearly immediately cross pavement into Parking La Mezquita on right which is 'inside' the old city wall. You can park here for about 16€ for 24 hours; (no need to move after 24 hours.) It's an easy rumble with your cases up the pedestrian walkway by the lovely water channel to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fortnight52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 643 of 2,627 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Warning: The drive to the hotel is an adventure - you need to make a turn on a narrow dead-end street into the old town (next to the city walls where the horse carriages park). The street gets narrower and narrower until finally opening into a small square next to the hotel. Fortunately, the hotel porter will park your car for you.

But once we survived the ride with narry a scratch on our rental car, we arrived at a wonderfully charming hotel with all of the comforts we expected from a boutique hotel. Our room was large, with a small foyer and had a bright airy feel, despite having a view onto a medieval wall. The decor was modern/simple but not without charm. The bathroom was large and modern.

The breakfast buffet was one of the best we experienced in Spain with made to order eggs, multiple juice choices, good selection of meets and cheeses and a separate table of local specialties.

Finally, both the location (essentially two blocks from the mosque/cathedral) and the price were excellent. In all, this hotel is an excellent value (best of those we stayed at during our Spain trip).

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Swissmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Had the pleasure of spending a couple of nights here in June and couldn't have been happier. Spacious rooms with new amenities were a welcome reprieve from the usual older establishments found in Europe. The quality bed sheets, furniture, teas and coffees (including 3 nespresso pods per day) and new TV sets made it a relaxing refuge.

The gym will suit those for some cardio but not much more. The pool available on the upper deck was small but good. Didn't seem to get very busy.

If you're after a modern hotel in the centre of the action, this is good choice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryphon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent 2 nights at the NH Amistad Cordoba and couldn't have asked for a nicer experience. We upgraded our room, thank you Auxi, and were so thrilled to get room 131 - with it's own courtyard! I needed some help with another hotel reservation and Carmen patiently helped me out. They were wonderful. The entry to the hotel doesn't represent how special this hotel really is. If you can book room 131, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is quite a luxurious hotel, in great location near Cordoba attractions, but not really expensive at all (although the car park is €23 per night). Nightmare driving in, because you have to enter narrow streets full of tourists, without being sure you going to the hotel. The parking is expensive, but they do park it for you, and it's right under the hotel. Didn't have breakfast, because it seemed a bit dear.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

premium rooms are very spacious
breakfast is generous with a special section for kids (very nice)
staff very friendly
parking is a real challenge, however staff offers help (if needed) - little expensive, however very convenient
you can walk to most attractions as well as many options to go out in the evening

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Marius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This place has a super location in the lovely Spanish city of Cordoba – on the fringe of the Jewish Quarter, about five minute’s walk from the Mezquita (the combined Grand Mosque and Cathedral which is one of Spain’s most important historic sites) and a little further from the Alcazar, and in the midst of a maze of narrow streets stacked with bars and eating places. It could not be better for sight-seeing.

Having said that, its location presents a big challenge to those guests who are driving and plan to use the hotel’s underground car park. Reaching it involves driving in the face of serious challenges – no entry signs you would normally heed, poor signage generally, streets so narrow the wing mirrors almost touch the sides, and throngs of day trippers aimlessly blocking the way. We were lucky – we were spotted by a local guy who obviously makes quite a few euros outside the walls spotting would-be but stressed Amistad guests and then leading them through the maze. He expects a tip. Rightfully so -he deserved one!

This access issue is well-chronicled on Trip Advisor. The Amistad deals with this by sending out an email with maps and photos in advance. Great idea but why do this at 5.30am on the day of arrival? At least some guests will not read their email first thing and will already be on the way…. Must do better, I think.

That’s the complaint. Having got there you find a very nice hotel. We chose two premium rooms (there were four of us) and for that we got a large entrance hall with closets and seating, a large bedroom with a king bed and a similarly large bathroom. All very Euro-minimalist, but cool (the air con really worked!), comfortable, and stylish. It was an ideal retreat after a day of sight-seeing – it was not too hot while we were there but this city is roasting in the summer.

It was excellent value but I have to confess we took advantage of a brilliant deal from one of the many consolidators who market hotel rooms these days. The fact it has a car park is a huge benefit for those on touring holidays in the region – despite the access issue – but if possible bring a small car. Access is down a very steep slope, is not wide, and there is a kink in the middle.

The hotel has a café (it looks and feels more like a canteen actually), a lovely inner courtyard for drinks and coffee, but no “restaurant” in my view. That is not an issue though considering the large number of eating places of all standards and prices within easy walking distance. This applies particularly at breakfast - why pay the Amistad's prices when you can get coffee, freshly-squeezed OJ, toast and accompaniments for a fraction of the price down the road?

Across the plaza outside is a satellite building with gym and rooftop plunge pool. We did not use either though noted the pool is small.

An excellent base for enjoying this great city.

Room Tip: We had 203 and 204 - they were adjacent and located in a quiet lobby off the main corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#11 of 65 in Cordoba
2,525 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.5 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Amistad Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Amistad Cordoba

Address: Plaza de Maimonides, 3 | Juderia, 14004 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#3 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: £66 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Amistad Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba is located in the historic heart of the city, next to an early 14th century synagogue and just five minutes from perhaps the most important edifice of our city: La Mezquita Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), NHHotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Collection Amistad Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amistad Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Nh Hotels córdoba
Nh Amistad Cordoba córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing