We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Title says it all. This is a super hotel absolutely perfectly located. Assuming you are in Cordoba to see things rather than looking for Department/Supermarket shopping this is perfect. Everything is in easy walking distance. The staff at checkin were great (and gave us good dinner advice!) we had 4 days rather than the 2 we had last time so we had time to be a little less frantic. Our room 333 was overlooking the front door but that was no problem perfectly quiet BIG room, lovely spacious bathroom (bath and shower) comfy seating ... herbal teas and Nespresso pods. Breakfast is cheaper if you pre-book it on checkin and it was excellent with lovely staff (who seemed able to remember our hot drink choices immediately for subsequent mornings!). Last time we had room service which was great but not this time as we were less stressed time-wise! We had a rental car in Spain this year but checked it back in Malaga and took the train. So so easy. Cordoban streets are not for the faint hearted ! We even managed to have a doze in the terrace of the "extension" across the road... tiny pool but it was just a chill out area for us. PS read Idelfonso Falcones's "The Hand of Fatima" to give you a real sense of deja-vu.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank usat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Elena A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Amistad Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2014

Dear Costumer.

I would like to thank you first of all ,that you take is a few minutes to give us your feedback about the Hotel. Me'm glad, to know that we meet your expectations thanks to the friendly staff, the quality of our breakfast and rooms from the first moment. Would be a pleasure having you on your future visits to Córdoba.

Kind Regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

639 - 645 of 2,644 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were lucky to find a very good 'deal' on booking.com for two regular rooms which were clean, comfortable and minimalist. Only disturbed by rather noisy comings and goings by cleaning staff early morning. We didn't take breakfast so can't comment on that. Only negative is there were no shower caps which is really odd for such a high-end hotel with showers only!
Ref driving: please don't be put off by some reviews saying arrival at hotel is hard! From the south, Come over San Rafael Bridge, Turn Right and then left after Alcazar wall. Continue onto Av. del Dr. Fleming and nearly immediately cross pavement into Parking La Mezquita on right which is 'inside' the old city wall. You can park here for about 16€ for 24 hours; (no need to move after 24 hours.) It's an easy rumble with your cases up the pedestrian walkway by the lovely water channel to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fortnight52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Warning: The drive to the hotel is an adventure - you need to make a turn on a narrow dead-end street into the old town (next to the city walls where the horse carriages park). The street gets narrower and narrower until finally opening into a small square next to the hotel. Fortunately, the hotel porter will park your car for you.

But once we survived the ride with narry a scratch on our rental car, we arrived at a wonderfully charming hotel with all of the comforts we expected from a boutique hotel. Our room was large, with a small foyer and had a bright airy feel, despite having a view onto a medieval wall. The decor was modern/simple but not without charm. The bathroom was large and modern.

The breakfast buffet was one of the best we experienced in Spain with made to order eggs, multiple juice choices, good selection of meets and cheeses and a separate table of local specialties.

Finally, both the location (essentially two blocks from the mosque/cathedral) and the price were excellent. In all, this hotel is an excellent value (best of those we stayed at during our Spain trip).

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Swissmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Had the pleasure of spending a couple of nights here in June and couldn't have been happier. Spacious rooms with new amenities were a welcome reprieve from the usual older establishments found in Europe. The quality bed sheets, furniture, teas and coffees (including 3 nespresso pods per day) and new TV sets made it a relaxing refuge.

The gym will suit those for some cardio but not much more. The pool available on the upper deck was small but good. Didn't seem to get very busy.

If you're after a modern hotel in the centre of the action, this is good choice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryphon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent 2 nights at the NH Amistad Cordoba and couldn't have asked for a nicer experience. We upgraded our room, thank you Auxi, and were so thrilled to get room 131 - with it's own courtyard! I needed some help with another hotel reservation and Carmen patiently helped me out. They were wonderful. The entry to the hotel doesn't represent how special this hotel really is. If you can book room 131, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is quite a luxurious hotel, in great location near Cordoba attractions, but not really expensive at all (although the car park is €23 per night). Nightmare driving in, because you have to enter narrow streets full of tourists, without being sure you going to the hotel. The parking is expensive, but they do park it for you, and it's right under the hotel. Didn't have breakfast, because it seemed a bit dear.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

premium rooms are very spacious
breakfast is generous with a special section for kids (very nice)
staff very friendly
parking is a real challenge, however staff offers help (if needed) - little expensive, however very convenient
you can walk to most attractions as well as many options to go out in the evening

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Marius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,536 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.2 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
1,042 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Amistad Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Amistad Cordoba

Address: Plaza de Maimonides, 3 | Juderia, 14004 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#3 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: £63 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Amistad Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba is located in the historic heart of the city, next to an early 14th century synagogue and just five minutes from perhaps the most important edifice of our city: La Mezquita Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Collection Amistad Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amistad Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Nh Hotels córdoba
Nh Amistad Cordoba córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing