We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value and great location”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is one of the larger hotels in the old part of town. It's in the Jewish quarter and very, very close to the Grand Mezquita which is an absolute must see. It's a stone's throw away from the historic town where you can find hundreds of great places to eat.

The room in The Amistad was very spacious and comfortable; there was an espresso machine which I didn't find in any of the other 4 hotels we stayed on this trip.

The breakfast was amazing, the staff in the dining room were eager to provide us with everything we asked. Isabel who works in the dining room was especially lovely. She was pleasant and very kind.

The hotel was not difficult to find but the streets around the hotel are somewhat narrow so maneuvering through them can be difficult. It's not a unique hotel in that there are no features in the hotel to tell you you're in Cordoba, but it's certainly good bang for your buck.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 33541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Elena A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Amistad Cordoba, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Tampa.

Thank you very much for your comment! for us the best reward is the knowledge that our customers enjoy with our experience.

Thank you for the comments on our staff that is at your disposal for anything you may need. We hope to have you among us soon

A warm greeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,242
    832
    185
    51
    16
See reviews for
465
1,233
57
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We booked here due to good reviews,but after our beautiful hotel in Granada, this was really a let down. The check in service was bad, the rooms were terrible, with no atmosphere and the lift stopped working a few times during our stay. This was the worst hotel we stayed in the Spain. Definitely not a four star.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Elena A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Amistad Cordoba, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Chester

Thank you for the time you spent to value your stay at our hotel.

We regret that on this occasion the expectations you had our premises have failed.We take note of this since our main goal is to improve daily.

Apologize you again, and hope to have him back in our hotel and be able to satisfy all your expectations.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel and loved the place. Great location, great service, modern place, and in tip top condition. When we left the hotel, we realized that we had left several valuable personal items in the safe. We called the hotel. Laura was so helpful to manage retrieving the items and shipping them overnight to us on Madrid. We cannot thank her enough.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Elena A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Amistad Cordoba, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Michael.

Thank you for your time devoted to rating the experience at our hotel.. For us the best reward is the knowledge that our customers enjoy with our experience.

Thank you for the comments on our staff that is at your disposal for anything you may need. We hope to have you back among our customers.

A cordial greeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelling
Level Contributor
107 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Its a bit difficult to find. We took a taxi from the train station (less than €10) and were glad we did. The hotel is in the old Jewish quarter with narrow winding streets.

The room was spacious enough and very clean. The beds were comfortable, although we booked a triple and got a double room with a cot. Cots are just not as comfortable as real beds.

The hotel website claims to have a swimming pool, but it really is just a small, shallow wading pool, not much bigger than a hot tub. Don't think you will be able to swim laps. There were a few small children in it when we checked it out and it would have been difficult at that point for an adult to get in.

The look of the hotel is quite nice, the staff was helpful, the room was very quiet and it was very close to the Mezquita, etc. if we ever returned to Cordoba, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schnoodleontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Elena A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Amistad Cordoba, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear customer.

Thank you for the minutes which you have dedicated to rating your experience at our hotel.

We'd like to highlight, that given the location of the hotel, and the characteristics of the product (is composed of old buildings), being located in the old town, it is not possible to build a larger pool.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused by this and hope that it is detail has not reappointing the rest of his experience.

We are pleased to know also that in the case of return to visit our city, we would be the choice, and therefore we are grateful to you.

A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent location and accommodation. Lovely room with private patio and fountain. Beautiful. Very helpful staff and the place is spotless. We shopped about a bit for a good deal and eventually got it for £60 a night without breakfast. Given the number of cafés, this isn't an issue. All in all, recommended.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Stenhouse_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Elena A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Amistad Cordoba, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Stenhouse.

Thank you very much for your time. For us the best reward is the knowledge that our customers enjoy with our experience.

We thank you for your rating and hope to have you soon among us.

A cordial greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We booked this hotel last minute based on other reviews. Overall it was ok, but not great. The location is great, the hotel is right next to the old wall so you are minutes away from all the major attractions. During the checkin they started offering us to take an upgrade for 30 euros to a different room, which I found a bit annoying since I haven't even seen the room which was offered in the first place. We ended up keeping the original room as it was good size even though it was looking straight at the wall. Rooms are clean, big with North American size beds. Bathrooms are basic but spacious. We noticed that even though we put our towels on the floor in the morning ( indicating we wanted fresh ones), the housekeeping hung them in the bathroom so we had to ask for clean ones when we got back to our room in the evening. Wifi is free in the room but you need to be closer to the door to have stable signal. If you are driving, don't take the parking from them for 22 euros. Instead park on the other side of the wall, there are free spots available within minutes and if you can't find free parking there is a big parking lot on the other side of the wall where you can park for 12 euros per day. Otherwise the stay was good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kseniya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Elena A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Amistad Cordoba, responded to this review, 19 October 2014
Dear Costumer

Thank you for the time you spent to value your stay at our hotel.

We regret that on this occasion the expectations you had our premises have failed.We take note of this since our main goal is to improve daily.

Apologize you again, and hope to have you back in our hotel and be able to satisfy all your expectations.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is not easy to find as others have quoted, but we would advise parking at the Mezquita car park for 12.50 per day and walking the short distance to the hotel. The hotel charge 22 euros per day! The location is fabulous and the narrow streets of the Jewish quarter are a sight not to be missed. The staff are really friendly and the rooms are ok, we stayed in a standard room as we did in NH Victoria in Granada last year - I think our room here was starting to look a little tired and ready for some refurbishment - however, it was very clean and comfortable. We did not use the roof terrace or gym, but the breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of choice, and staff were very helpful and efficient. There were tea and coffee making facilities in our room, which we missed in Granada.

Room Tip: Possibly do not select the standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marshie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Elena A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Amistad Cordoba, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Marshie.

I wanted to thank you for the words of appreciation to our staff and our breakfast service. Everyday Collection NH Amistad Cordoba, we try to improve to meet the needs of our customers.

We hope to have her back with us and you can make use of all our facilities.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#8 of 66 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.5 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#12 of 66 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,451 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#10 of 66 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Amistad Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Amistad Cordoba

Property: NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Address: Plaza de Maimonides, 3 | Juderia, 14004 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#3 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Amistad Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba is located in the historic heart of the city, next to an early 14th century synagogue and just five minutes from perhaps the most important edifice of our city: La Mezquita Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Amistad Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amistad Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Nh Hotels córdoba
Nh Amistad Cordoba córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing