We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”
Review of NH Cordoba Califa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Cordoba Califa
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The hotel is quite centrally located and the main tourist attractions (including the Mezquita) are within walking distance. The room was reasonably spacious, neat and clean. The staff were helpful and courteous. Breakfast was very good. Free Wi Fi Connection is available. Overall, had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay in such a historic town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anindo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

We arrived at 10.00am so too early to check in, though the male receptionist did check to see if a room was available but unfortunately not, so we left our bags in the secure bag room and went out for the day, on return about 3.30 we checked in with no problems, the same male receptionist who we saw in the morning was very pleasant & helpful and welcomed us back.
Our room was ok, large basic dated room with no frills, but clean. We had a front room overlooking the street below. The room had a fridge but no tea / coffee facilities. The bathroom was quiet small with a bath and shower, clean and the towels provided were soft and of a good size.
The bed itself was comfortable though it had no duvet only a thin sheet, but their was a blanket in the cupboard, we found the room wasn't cold so we didn't need the blanket on at night.
Breakfast was from 8.00 - 11.30, weekends and 7.00 -10.30 weekdays. Breakfast itself was very good, plenty of choice to suit all tastes and well stocked up, and replenished regularly.
Internet was good and reasonable fast.
Location is good only an easy 15 minute walk from the train station and a 10 minutes walk to the Cathedral Mezquita, (€8.00 to get in), then we walked across the bridge and along the river, across another bridge back to the old town, then went in the Alcazar de Los Reyes Cristianos, well worth the €4.50 to get in.
Their are lots of tapas bars and restaurants all around so plenty of choice.
Overall a good hotel, location pretty central to all and good value.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SJLSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This hotel is well located, just in the middle between old city and modern. Less than 2km to the main train station.
The hotel is in a quiet zone but we couldn't rest properly because of the noise inside the hotel. You can hear almost everything. The cleaning team was even worse than some guests, shouting between floors.
The rooms are small and old. You can probably get better for the same price.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a little off the trail for the massive bus we had been driving around Spain and we had to bring our bags up a half a block or so. There were two different elevators to get to two different parts of the hotel. My elevator at least was very slow but that w as probably the worst part of the stay. The single room I had was tucked away from a lot of noise with an oddly shaped hallway leading to the room proper. It was a 20 minute walk from the Mezquita but its a beautiful town to walk through.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilHistory_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the main attractions of Cordoba.

Staff was friendly and spoke good English.

The room was on the quiet side and had a good bed, desk, small TV and a nice clean bathroom. The TV had a good selection of channels including the main international news channels.

Free Wifi internet worked well.

The breakfast buffet had a good selection of food.

For the € 42,50 including breakfast I paid (January 2013) this was a good deal.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We would have liked to have been in a hotel inside the Jewish quarter in the old town, but the prices were too high, especially because we were planning to arrive on a long week end, when all the hotel prices had gone up. We chose this hotel because it is located at the border of the Jewish quarter and had a relatively low rate (Euro 129 without breakfast). Later the hotel offered us a promotional rate of Euro 7.50 p/p for a well served buffet breakfast, which we took. Our room was located in an adjacent building, and to get to the elevator we had to go down several steps while carrying our luggage. We didn't like it. The room had a strong cigarette smell that bothered us the two nights of our stay. Otherwise the hotel is just ok.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camoto54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Rooms not ready at check-in time, patched up wallpaper, cobwebs hanging from the ceiling, no blankets provided only bed linen, room hot but no air-con/hard to breathe. Spoke to reception about it. They challenged if I really needed it but agreed to send an engineer at 5pm. Got back late to a hot room, air-con still disabled and hair dryer dead. Called reception to find out situation but was told no English. Breakfast poor. I wouldn't want to stay there again. This hotel is not up to international standards.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ComdtNexus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.7 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#15 of 65 in Cordoba
2,684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#13 of 65 in Cordoba
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Cordoba Califa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Cordoba Califa

Address: Calle Lope de Hoces 14 | Paseo de la Victoria, 14003 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly NH Califa)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#24 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: £45 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Cordoba Califa 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Cordoba Califa is conveniently situated on the border between Cordoba's Old Town and its thriving new business district, a perfect location for both sightseeing and business travel. The hotel sits at the entrance to the "Juderia Cordobesa", the Jewish Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), NHHotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Cordoba Califa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Califa Hotel Cordoba
Nh Hotels córdoba
Nh Califa córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing