We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three nights in Cordoba”
Review of Parador de Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parador de Cordoba
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Three nights in Cordoba”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Located just out of historic centre of city with a short 10 minute drive. Free hotel parking not the same for hotels in the city centre around the Mosque which was a good advantage. Pool large and very clean with plenty of beds. Rooms with good AC which is essential at this time of year in Cordoba. Breakfast excellent with a good choice. Would recommend as the place to stay if visiting Cordoba.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 776Michael1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    359
    140
    26
    21
See reviews for
203
515
19
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estepona Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We also had a bit of difficulty finding the parador but it was as we expected, a modern hotel with spectacular views. I use a rolling walker and at the entrance to the hotel required assistance as there is a lift instead of a ramp. We rejected the disabled access room because my wife wanted a bath and I wanted a room with a view. Unfortunately while we were at this parador my wife developed acute low back pain and we had to call the manager to help us arrange for a doctor to visit her in the room. We cannot speak highly enough of the help we were given. The manager, Juan, was extremely kind and the doctor he arranged came quickly and Juan helped with communication as we have a little Spanish but the doctor had no English. Our memories of the parador are therefore not usual, but we did find the room and views lovely and the staff extremely helpful at a time of our need.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This hotel is in the North West of Cordoba but took us several wasted hours to find because it was not signposted on the road from Granada and our rented car did not have satnav. Nor was the hotel website at all helpful on what routes to take to circumnavigate the city to find the hotel.The attitude seemed to be "We are a Parador hotel - you find us, if you want to or don't bother, that's ok too.".
Reception was pleasant and efficient though not particularly welcoming. Room was spacious but overlooked the front car park area rather than the very nice gardens at the rear facing the town - only the more expensive rooms with balconies seemed to have the scenic view.
Breakfast choice was excellent if expensive but staff seemed unhelpful and appeared to speak no English at all.
There is a very pleasant orangery at the back worth a stroll around. The outdoor swimming pool seemed to be closed when we visited in May.
Taxi to the centre of the city cost about €10 and came quickly.

All in all, quite a nice hotel with large spacious public areas and gardens.

Room Tip: The best rooms overlooking the gardens and the town are the more expensive ones with balconies. Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarryOrden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

A very disappointing Parador, with little or no charm other than the view from the terrace. It also lacks proper customer service and attention to detail, no one helps with luggage, take long to answer calls at reception and take up to 30min to provide a charger. Slippers have to be requested, only one toothbrush in a double room and no kettle nor complimentary water, which should be a standard in 4* hotels.
Breakfast is excellent and well charged for. Would not recommend with the choice of hotels in the old city.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gullivertravels75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This is a disappointing parador beng neither ultra modern nor of architectural interest. The service was good at reception but the restaurant staff were not very friendly or helpful. The breakfast however is magnificent and people with special dietary problems are catered for.
The location is good because it is within a 10 minute bus ride of the centre a nightmare to park in. The bus stop is a few yards from the hotel ( bus number13) get off at the El Corte Ingles department store and walk the 150-200 metres to the Mesquita, river etc. Fare in May 2013 1 euro 20. The pool was not in operation while we were there and the grounds hardly worth mentioning. There is a supermarket nearby for picnic fare.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186262Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We´ve stayed for 1 night only in Parador de Cordoba.
Its located near the city, by car its less than 10 minutes, by taxi, expect to pay around 8-10€.
The city its tricky to park your car, so consider getting around by taxi, and then by walk.
The hotel itself its not such a great deal as it might seems. The building its not that beautiful, but the rooms are large and confortable. Anyway, a refresh on the furniture would be a good idea.
Beware if you´re counting on a dive in the pool, as its closed by now, and that was a bit of a dissapointment for us, even knowing that the weather was not that great.
The staff was polite and professional, and gave us a map with the locations we needed to know, and also a few good restaurants in the area.
Now, just a little math... I believe that the prices are a bit hard for what the hotel has to offer... 165€/night its just a little too much for what you get... Its not exactly a bad deal, but you might find better options in the area...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Power_guido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Our final hotel on the Parador Andalucia Legacy ll route. Parador is on a hillside in a smart area of Cordoba and the views over the city are beautiful.
Room large with twin double beds a sofa and chairs, balcony with table and chairs and an awesome view of Cordoba although only a standard booked.
Rooms both private and public spotlessly clean.
Dinner and breakfast very very good.
I would stay here again, and again.
The Mezquita in the city is a must to visit but don't bother driving down as there is little public parking, very narrow streets and the taxi ordered by the hotel was only 8 euro each way.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room with a balcony. Floor 3 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borrowedtheboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
2.1 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
1.9 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 65 in Cordoba
2,327 reviews
2.0 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
2.6 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#12 of 65 in Cordoba
2,485 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
#25 of 65 in Cordoba
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Cordoba

Property: Parador de Cordoba
Address: Avenida Arruzafa S/N, 14012 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parador de Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Parador De Cordoba córdoba
Parador De Cordoba Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing