We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”
Review of Parador de Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parador de Cordoba
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Cordoba
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Very large room with dramatic views over the city and countryside.
Very large bathroom with bath tub.
Beautiful buili.
Very quiet.
Woild be very nice to use the pool in season.
Outside parking was almost full (February).
Took taxi to/from old city for evening restaraunt.
Good breakfast buffett.

Room Tip: no comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surferdude083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    352
    138
    25
    21
See reviews for
200
494
18
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
173 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The parador in itself is a quite modern building with no history as in other paradors.
The room was big with a comfortable sofa. Best was the private terrace where you coul have a drink and watch the sun going down. Clean with good service. The parador is located in
an area where there are no restaurants around. You need a car to get by. There is a big
supermarket Close by.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace and a view. It´s Worth an additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhamton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

A short taxi ride from the city. Lovely bedroom with a veranda. Overlooks Cordoba from a distance but unlike other Paradors the views of the city are rather uninspiring. Cordoba is a very interesting city with plenty to see but the Parador was a little disappointing in that it was a pleasant hotel but nothing special.
I would not recommend the restaurant. We were disappointed at the lack of set regional menu. The 3 course "set menu" was very limited . The a la carte menu was rather expensive by Spanish standards and not up to the standards of other Paradors we have visited.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wingfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
368 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

One of the more modern paradores, but still worth a stay. The rooms overlook the grounds and the pool, south facing towards the city centre. We spent most of the time by the pool, doing nothing. The food, as always in paradores, is very good. It is a taxi drive to the city centre.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jake1642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longnor UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Good sized rooms, good service but has a bit of a feel of a business hotel rather than a parador. This is also reflected in the price. However a good choice to spend a few days in Cordoba - especially if you have a hire car - leave it al the hotel and take the short taxi ride (or bus) down town - the roads are wide and fast but a nightmare to navigate even with sat-nav. We found the food a bit rich and portions large - eat from the menu half-board was a mistake - more than we could eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AileeLongnoUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Utrecht area
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a last minute steal of a deal of 75 Euro for a night, This is really a great place, very, very large room with enough marble to pave a street.
Take a walk in the residential area th ehotel is situated in, some nice houses and it is very quiet.
We took the car to get in city center: it's only about a 10 minute drive at the max in rush hour.
Unfortunately WiFi only works reliable in the lobby, I would advice the hotel to put a few relay stations in each floor for better coverage, that doesn't break the bank and put the hotel right in the 21st century.

Room Tip: If you like a view of the city ask for the valley side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julius d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Only our second stay in a Parador. Two previous nights at Parador El Saler proved comfortable and stress free if somewhat costly. While our route allowed stays only near Valencia and Cordoba and neither of these are castles, abbeys or in any way historical buildings, we were quite impressed with the quality of the service and the attentiveness of the staff.
The room was comfortable and quite large. There was a private terrace from which we had a stellar view of Cordoba that only improved as night fell and the city lights began to twinkle.
Breakfast was both plentiful and tasty although the chocolate at El Saler was MUCH better than the package of powered mix that was offered at Cordoba.
All in all, the hotel reminded us slightly of a scene in a 1950s Hollywood movie. That isn't meant as a negative at all. Rather nostalgic.
Best to get a room on a higher floor (4or 5) for the best views.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lady0ftheLakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
2.0 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
1.9 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#8 of 66 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
2.2 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
2.6 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#12 of 66 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,450 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#10 of 66 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Cordoba

Property: Parador de Cordoba
Address: Avenida Arruzafa S/N, 14012 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Parador de Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Parador De Cordoba córdoba
Parador De Cordoba Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing