We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Cordoba”
Review of Parador de Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parador de Cordoba
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We really loved our stay in the Parador de Cordoba. Unusually, this Parador is not in an historic building, but is relatively modern. It offers excellent facilities, with restaurants, breakfast area, sitting areas, and a lovely sunny terrace for a drink and tapas. The gardens around the hotel give a most pleasant atmosphere, as does the lovely view of Cordoba from our verandah. The private parking adjacent to the hotel makes it easy for the traveller with a car. We simply parked, and did not use our car whilst in Cordoba, as it was so easy and well priced to get a taxi right into the old town centre. We were especially happy with the delightful room we were given. the room number was 215, but probably 315 above would also give similar benefits. This room has an additional lounge area, and a second room we called the dressing room, off the bathroom. This was in addition to an unusually large room containing the bed and a sitting area, all opening onto a wrap around desk. We could not get over the space we had. A wonderful time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCr00ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 984 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very nice hotel. We had a very large room with an extra bed for our boy. Lovely balcony with nice views over the city. We had a hire car so the free car park was very welcome. The pblic ares are very good and the staff are friendly. The restaurant was a bit formal for our needs at the time but looked really good.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hepatacyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

A well located hotel on the NW outskirts of Cordoba (approx. €8.00 taxi fare from the hotel into the old town and its historic attractions ) with free parking. It was everything that you would expect of a Parador - clean, excellent service from a friendly and attentive staff, free Wi-Fi although we initially had a few problems with the connection in our room. This was swiftly rectified by Reception. The only problem we encountered was that we couldn´t reduce the temperature of the air conditioning in our room below 25.9C. This made sleeping a little difficult hence the lower rating given for sleep quality. This was not fixed during our stay. Buffet breakfast had excellent choices. Beware the portion sizes in the restaurant at dinner - they are enormous! We enjoyed a relaxing three night stay at this Parador and we would certainly stay here again the next time we are in Córdoba.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 173Adrian_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed here in January to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Splashed out on a junior suite and had a lovely room with a spacious bedroom and a comfortable separate living room with a sofa and comfy chairs. We also had a lovely balcony - though too cold to use in January.

The hotel is very pleasant. Beautifully located on the outskirts of Cordoba. Nice and tranquil environment. El Corte Ingles shop and supermarket close-by. Taxi ride into centre of town is about 8 euros. Parking is free.

There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel at decent speeds.

We would be very happy to return to this hotel again any time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spanishpensionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Very large room with dramatic views over the city and countryside.
Very large bathroom with bath tub.
Beautiful buili.
Very quiet.
Woild be very nice to use the pool in season.
Outside parking was almost full (February).
Took taxi to/from old city for evening restaraunt.
Good breakfast buffett.

Room Tip: no comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surferdude083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The parador in itself is a quite modern building with no history as in other paradors.
The room was big with a comfortable sofa. Best was the private terrace where you coul have a drink and watch the sun going down. Clean with good service. The parador is located in
an area where there are no restaurants around. You need a car to get by. There is a big
supermarket Close by.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace and a view. It´s Worth an additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingrid49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

A short taxi ride from the city. Lovely bedroom with a veranda. Overlooks Cordoba from a distance but unlike other Paradors the views of the city are rather uninspiring. Cordoba is a very interesting city with plenty to see but the Parador was a little disappointing in that it was a pleasant hotel but nothing special.
I would not recommend the restaurant. We were disappointed at the lack of set regional menu. The 3 course "set menu" was very limited . The a la carte menu was rather expensive by Spanish standards and not up to the standards of other Paradors we have visited.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
2.1 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.6 mi away
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
#28 of 65 in Cordoba
990 reviews
2.2 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,489 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
1.6 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Cordoba

Address: Avenida Arruzafa S/N, 14012 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: £52 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parador de Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Parador De Cordoba córdoba
Parador De Cordoba Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing