We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing architecture”

Mezquita Cathedral de Cordoba
Book In Advance
More Info
US$29.37*
and up
Great Mosque Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour
More Info
US$30.54*
and up
Historical Cordoba Guided Walking Tour
More Info
US$37.59*
and up
Classic Cordoba: Mosque, Synagogue and Jewish Quarter 2-Hour Guided Tour
Ranked #1 of 140 things to do in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Roman Catholic church that was once a mosque. Blending many architectural styles, the structure evolved over the centuries.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing architecture”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The church is a must visit for the fact that it is probably very unique and different in its architecture than you have ever seen. It’s a combination of two different culture that is beautifully put together to form this beautiful cathedral and mosque. The interiors are perfect and filled with brilliant pieces of work and works for a great experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wills F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18,538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15,958
    2,133
    342
    55
    50
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fuengirola, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

It's a really interesting place, first time I went there was on a guided tour, which was great, obviously the guide explained everything, & it was fine.
This time I went alone with my partner, & we hired an audio guide from the booth, the guide was 3.5 euros & you need to leave your ID as a deposit, however, the audio guide was very good, & well worth the money.

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Awe inspiring”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The size of this Mosque/Cathedral is very impressive. It seems to go on forever.

It is hard to compare it to other cathedrals because it has so much open space. It seems like there is less in the way of chapels, but that is probably because of the size. We don't spend a lot of time looking at chapels in the cathedral.

Our friend from Cordoba says it is a good thing to see, but you don't need to stay here for hours. You could stay longer, but 30 to 40 minutes is probably enough.

I was very impressed with this site. I would recommend going!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank joelwx39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
655 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We can see why this mosque cathedral is the star attraction in Cordoba. It is spectacular with such interesting history!! Visit and enjoy!!

Helpful?
Thank Eat-Sleep-Walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Truly magnificent”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Wow you won't truly believe me until you have seen it yourself it is awesome you can spend ages in there it's beautifully cool on a hoy day

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank snorkinbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mezquita Cathedral de Cordoba also viewed

 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Mezquita Cathedral de Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing