We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very sweet, antique/modern apartment”
Review of Maestre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maestre
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed in apartment 5, forming part of the Plaza Potro which gives the apartment an enchanting aura. The furnishings blended very well with the high ceiling and wooden apertures. Our stay was most enjoyable and the continuous airconditioning was a bliss in those high temperatures of August. It is very central and within walking distance to the highlights of Cordoba like the Roman Bridge or the Cathedral and the Palace of the Christian Kings. It was spotlessly clean and although we only stayed for two nights the maid still knocked on our door to see if we needed any cleaning to be done. Will definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulandRoseMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

We spent only one night in this hostel and unfortunately I cannot say it was a good one. Perhaps it was just a chance that we got the room that wasn't isolated properly or perhaps it was an exceptionally noisy night (as I haven't read any other comments like this). There were people walking in front of our door at around 6am (I guess the kitchen/cleaning staff?) and noisy vans with deliveries woke us up an hour later. The hostel itself is a lovely place, really nicely decorated with a charming patio and in great location. Really good price as well! However, the reception staff have a very elementary knowledge of English so we couldn't even complain about the noise. Hopefully you'll be more lucky :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The Hostal Maestre is located on the same street as the Hotel Maestre. They share a convenient but small underground parking garage. We got the last parking spot so if you have a car, get there early! The Hostal is a little tricky to find in a car but once you're parked, you will not need your car again until you leave Cordoba as all the major sites are within easy walking distance.
We had a room on the ground floor opening onto the communal courtyard. The room and ensuite bathroom are a little shabby, but the AC was a modern unit and quiet, and the breakfast was very good. The hotel looked very nice but is obviously more expensive. If you are on a budget, the hostal should suit you just fine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julianne24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

It's a lovely place with a nice patio with kind and supporting staff. The rooms are clean and equipped with conditioned air; the position is good. In our room the bathroom was very small but clean. We had a nice stay there. Suggested place!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank xxxStefxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

There appeared to be 2 establishments one was a more modern Hotel and then a few doors down an older style hostel which was all part of the same Hotel/Hostal

Stayed in a twin room in the older style accomodation, had to get up 2 flights of very tight stairs (no lift). with my bags The room was very spacious, faced inward to a courtyard, bathroom was very compact but clean

The room was very quiet, room had air con

When we arrived there was someone at reception in the older part after I came back from exploring Cordoba the gates were locked and had to go down the street to the reception at the newer Hotel (so had a bit of peek at the new hotel it looked quote nice) The lady there was very nice and quickly dropped what she was doing and walked me back and let me in . I am not sure what hours the reception at the older part was open

Breakfast was included and was the best breakfast we had in the entire Spanish trip. It had a dining room and was in the older part of the hotel so guests from the newer part appeared to have to wonder down the road to make use of this breakfast facility there was a comprehensive choice of hot and cold breakfast items (even took a few snacks for the train)

The location was good, close to restaurants and the main attractions

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oztraveller74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at the Maestre. A family of 5, we were just looking for somewhere reasonably priced, clean and convenient for the sights. The small hotel exceeded all our expectations, airy rooms and nicely decorated, friendly service. We would certainly stay there again and loved our stay in Cordoba.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SianIng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at the apartment over the hotel. Even though it was on the second floor it was superb. It had two bedrooms, one lounge with a dining table, TV and a divan, a well equipped kitchen and a small but neat little bathroom. There were cupboards in both the bedrooms. The decor was amazing.
The location is very central. From the train or bus station you take the bus or a Taxi and get off at Church of San Francisco. It is a 5-8 minutes walk from the Mezquita. There are many wonderful eateries nearby. The management was super helpful. They upgraded us free of charge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HINAWASEEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Paula
Hotel Don Paula
#8 of 65 in Cordoba
715 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Patios
Hotel Los Patios
#37 of 65 in Cordoba
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mezquita
Hotel Mezquita
#32 of 65 in Cordoba
536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gonzalez
Hotel Gonzalez
#40 of 65 in Cordoba
249 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Boutique Puerta Osario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maestre

Address: Calle Romero Barros 4-6, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cordoba
#11 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: £32 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Maestre 1*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Maestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maestre Hotel Cordoba
Maestre Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing