We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
217
273
71
19
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
273
71
19
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walk to the train stationcar parkgreat locationclean room and bathroomhistoric sitesold cityeasy walkstar hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulup to datethird floorbeautiful citywould stay againmain sitesgood sizenarrow streetslovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2011

This was a really comfortable hotel, in an excellent location for the historic sites of Cordoba, which are truly wonderful. It has very competent and friendly staff; the price is very reasonable, and the rooms are a decent size. But don't try to drive there, particularly not by following Google Maps! I did not find the hotel's own site useful for directions either, partly because it does not tell you where best to start! At present, April 2011, the place to park is the large underground car park on the Paseo de la Victoria, near the Northen end of that street (furthest from the river/ close to the start of Avenida Ronda de las Tejares; if you miss it, it is not too difficult to go round the block and come back up Paseo de la Victoria.) Leave the car there, and take your cases some 300 m (guesstimate) to the hotel via Calle Concepcion and Calle Conde de Gondomar until you reach the square, Plaza Tendillas; turn right into Jesus y Maria, and the hotel is about 50m down on the right. With our light roller cases and light rucksack, this was easy. Trying to use Google's directions was a nightmare as they are fatally out of date given the new traffic management/pedestrianisation that is going on, and so all their routes are impassable!! Once there, the hotel room was everything that we needed, quiet, really clean, spacious, with a very large comfortable bed, and with a very nice bathroom. The Cafe Viena just down the way provided a lovely breakfast (the hotel's own cafe is a bit spartan!). From there the wonders of the Mezquita and the Alcazar with its gardens are within easy reach, and it is no accident that they are world famous.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2008

I was not going to write a review of a short stay in this hotel until I read the earlier review by someone known as "idontneedaname" in a location called "ubiquitous". That name and location is enough to make me feel that the review is probably not worth reading. However I also see that "idontneedaname" has onl;y posted one item on TA - yes - the review of this hotel ! I would be interested to read what else this visitor has to say.

Now my review. We stayed in room 204 - a double - for the night of 14th November and the total cost was Euros 83,46.
The reception staff (a young man) was pleasant and helpful and answered any question in good English. The room and public areas were clean and could not be faulted. The room itself was quite spacious and certainly plenty large enough for 2 people. There was a very generous wardrobe which could easily accommodate 2 persons clothes for a longer stay. In fact after our first night we asked to stay one more night, as we had not finished all the sightseeing, and were told apologetically that the hotel was fully booked that Friday night & weekend.
The bathroom was quite good with a shower closet not too small and with excellent water pressure. The hotel seemed to have been built or maybe modernised in the past few years so fittings were good.
The position of the hotel is in my opinion good. It is very close to the central square in Cordoba where there is an Information booth. The man in charge was able to point us in the direction of a local restaurant called El Pisto on nearby San Miguel square that turned out to be just what we wanted. A good Spanish 'square meal' at reasonable cost.
Actually right next to the hotel is an Italian restaurant that looked very tempting. The coffee shop at the entrance to the hotel served a splendid morning coffee and was just what was needed before walking the few hundred metres from the hotel down the hill to the Mezquita. So location wise, this hotel was well placed being between the older part of Cordoba and the newer part. They also have a car park directly behind the hotel which is marked off the road leading to the square - which is called Plaza de las Tendillas. Not sure about the cost but likely to be in the 12 Euro sort of range.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cadiz_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2008

The room (#307) was less than 7 square meter + a bathroom.
A single person could hardly walk around the double bed.
A normal sized suitcase would not fit into the only cupboard and no furniture with drawers was available to empty your suitcase into. No space to have one either.
The room had several light producing devices (Magnetic key holder, smoke detector, Auxiliary lighting and emergency exit panel) that produced enough to identify any object or person in the room. Hard to sleep in those lighting conditions especially thinking that the smoke detector's lights were blinking every 4 to 5 seconds.
We have paid 145 Euros VAT included per night for a room in that hotel. This did not include breakfast. The hotel anyway does not have a restaurant or cafeteria. There is a cafeteria down a windy hall leading to the street where you can either be sat in a smoker's room or stand up at a counter in 2 meter wide bar. Lucky those that got an hotel voucher to have their breakfast in full smoke or standing in full human squeeze.
No Internet in the room, no room service, poor mini-bar and as we were in Cordoba, I would add not even a gardened patio.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Idontneedaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando M, Propietario at Cordoba Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando M, Propietario at Cordoba Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews