We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, charming, quiet and budget friendly”
Review of Cordoba Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cordoba Centro
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, charming, quiet and budget friendly”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We recently experienced a lovely 5 nights stay at the Hotel Maetre in Cordoba. It is a very accessible location for someone coming to Cordoba by train. The local bus stop is accross the street from the train station and it stops at San Fernando, a few steps from the hotel. The reception staff was surprisingly friendly and helpful to us. The sights are a few blocks away and so are some very good restaurants. Breakfast is not included, but a very nice buffet is available at their sister Hostal Maestre a couple of doors down. The downside was their bizarre rationing of the soap. We were initially given a tiny slice of soap which was barely enough for hand washing. The second day I had to ask the cleaning person to please leave us two soaps. The same problem with the roll of toilet paper. it made us wonder if perhaps they had been experiencing a significant theft of the toiletry by backpackers. Anyway, next time we will remember to bring along our soap.

Room Tip: Because we were staying for five nights, we were given a apartment located withing the building, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babette_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando M, Owner at Cordoba Centro, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Babette,

Thank you very much for your opinion and comments about us. Your review help us improve our value, rooms, cleanliness, sleep quality and services. We hope to see you again soon.

Also, we take this oportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Best Regards,

Fernando M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    214
    59
    13
    1
See reviews for
63
248
21
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We are a couple on our honey moon and stayed for 2 nights in a standard double room. The hotel does not offer double beds, two beds were pushed together. The room was on the smaller side, interior a bit dated, and no wifi in the rooms, but it was clean, had aircon, windows could be opened (after a friendly maintenance guy came in and repaired it). All in all you definitely pay for the location (otherwise it's definitely a bit pricey for a 3 star hotel) which was excellent, right in the heart of the city centre and only 15 min walk from the train station. There's a coffee shop connected with the hotel where you can have breakfast which was very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando M, Owner at Cordoba Centro, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Mr. Matt,

Thank you very much for your opinion and comments about us. Your review help us improve our value, rooms, cleanliness, sleep quality and services. We hope to see you again soon.

Also, we take this oportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Best Regards,

Fernando M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is very convenient for the historic sites in Cordoba. Also not too far from Bus and Railway stations. Comfortable rooms with modern equipment. Could do with a News Channel in English CNN or BBC 24 hour.There is a mini bar in the room . Everything clean and well maintained. A large supermarket is just around the corner.

Room Tip: Not much of a view from any rooms but those at the front would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieNot55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando M, Owner at Cordoba Centro, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Mr. Jamie,

Thank you very much for your opinion and comments about us. Your review help us improve our value, rooms, cleanliness, sleep quality and services. We hope to see you again soon.

Also, we take this oportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Best Regards,

Fernando M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Well situated for the city centre, and within walking distance of the railway station. A spacious and clean room and bathroom. Although the receptionist when we checked in was competent, she was not welcoming. Another receptionist dealt with us on check out and she was unsmiling and we were made to feel that we were an interruption to her day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jin6x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando M, Owner at Cordoba Centro, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Jin,

Thank you very much for your opinion and comments about us. Your review help us improve our value, rooms, cleanliness, sleep quality and services. We hope to see you again soon.

Also, we take this oportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Best Regards,

Fernando M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

In terms of the room,it has all you need but nothing special. Room maintenance could be improved though. For example, the door to the shower would not close. Moreover, the soap and shampoo dispenser was empty. Also, there was a stain on the blankets.

In terms of location, the location is at the city centre and near( or inside) the Jewish Quarters and walking distance to most sites.

Service was great with willing to help staff.


Note, the road to its parking lot is currently closed and requires a detour : follow the yellow detour signs, which you will see right outside the entrance of where the road is closed. Also, a GPS will be helpful to guide you to the hotel's car park in order to navigate the confusing and one way streets of Cordoba.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando M, Owner at Cordoba Centro, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Mr. Andrew,

Thank you very much for your opinion and comments about us. Your review help us improve our value, rooms, cleanliness, sleep quality and services. We hope to see you again soon.

Also, we take this oportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Best Regards,

Fernando M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaiza, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We spent three nights here, and would say that the hotel is very centrally situated, within easy walking distance of shops, the Cathedral, large squares, tiny cobbled streets, etc. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and there is a lift. Our bedroom was of a reasonable size with good wardrobe space, a refrigerator/mini-bar, television, air conditioning (rather noisy, but efficient), and had a shower room with basin, WC, bidet, and good shower. The towels were of a good size and quality. The bed was hard. Breakfast was a basic continental one, with fresh orange juice, tea or coffee, and rolls or pastries. The service in the cafeteria was good, but it was rather cramped and a little clattery. A good, honest hotel, with no pretensions.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room, as some are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I liked the hotel because of the central location- in the heart of shopping zone and about 10 min. to Juderia, Alcazar and Mezquita. Our room was nice and clean, but very, very tiny. Maybe even the bathroom was bigger:) Not so bad for short stay and if you use it only to sleep in. Nice bed,TV, aircondition. The bathroom was new and modern, cosmetic items inside. I rate the hotel 4 because of the small rooms, but everything else was OK - especially for 3 star hotel. I recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rumyana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando M, Owner at Cordoba Centro, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Mrs. Rumyana,

Thank you very much for your opinion and comments about us. Your review help us improve our value, rooms, cleanliness, sleep quality and services. We hope to see you again soon.

Also, we take this oportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Best Regards,

Fernando M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,094 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
2.5 mi away
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
#25 of 65 in Cordoba
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordoba Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordoba Centro

Property: Cordoba Centro
Address: Calle Jesus y Maria 8, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cordoba Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordoba Centro Hotel is located in the old Jewish district of the city, where you can visit some of the most beautiful monuments of Córdoba, like the stunning Mezquita just at 8 minutes walk or la Plaza de las Tendillas, where you can get to the main shopping area of the city.It is the ideal hotel to stay if you are visiting the city for business, as the train and bus stations are at 10 minutes walk. It consists of 27 modern rooms fully equipped with hairdryer, safe-deposit box, minibar, air conditioning, heating and radio. The hotel has a bar open until 21h30 where you can enjoy a wide variety of Córdoba tipical confectionery and where you can take your continental breakfast. We also offer a meeting room with the latest technology to costumers and private parking for our clients with direct access to the hotel. We also have if you want more independence and privacity of holiday apartments available near the Córdoba Centro hotel.The Hotel has Secure Parking open 24x7. The Hotel being located in the city center, has access roads to it partially predestrian or residents, but the acces to the Hotel is free, so it can be accesed easily and seamlessly as directed. If you come by driving, park in the Parking de la Calle Sevilla 5 (to the hotel), Hotel property with direct access to the hotel reception. Also the parking is close to the holiday apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Cordoba Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing