We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Cordoba Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cordoba Centro
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The location is great - you can reach every attraction by feet. Well priced just the rooms are offering tiny space for a long term stay - for 2 or 3 days it's perfect. The rooms (as we had several) are clean and comfortable, WiFi is working well in all rooms (as far we could prove it).

Room Tip: Go for an authentic Spanish breakfast and join the bar below - you will love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando M, Propietario at Cordoba Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Netti,

Thank you so much for your kind review about us. We are glad you enjoyed Córdoba, we hope to see you soon!

Fernando M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Brilliant location in middle of city. Easy walk to all the sights. A solid 3 star hotel. Ideal for a short break. Spotlessly clean. No real facilities to speak of but who cares. We spent all the time out of the hotel anyway.great

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando M, Owner at Cordoba Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Mr. James,

Thank you very much for your opinion and comments about us. Your review help us improve our value, rooms, cleanliness, sleep quality and services. We hope to see you again soon.

Also, we take this oportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Best Regards,

Fernando M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Well located with regard to sights, Room clean and comfortable, wifi only available in lobby, and the rather cheap plastic sliding shower screen would provide a challenge to anyone of a portly disposition. It didn't open or slide easily at all and at one point I thought I might be condemned to spending the rest of the day in the shower cubicle. Reception staff friendly, and cafeteria on the premises, but does serve bread with everything, seemed impossible to get anything without bread or pastry, bit difficult of one subscribes to the Atkins diet. Orange juice and coffee excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando M, Owner at Cordoba Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Mrs. Catherine,

Thank you very much for your opinion and comments about us. Your review help us improve our value, rooms, cleanliness, sleep quality and services. We hope to see you again soon.

Also, we take this oportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Best Regards,

Fernando M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We recently experienced a lovely 5 nights stay at the Hotel Maetre in Cordoba. It is a very accessible location for someone coming to Cordoba by train. The local bus stop is accross the street from the train station and it stops at San Fernando, a few steps from the hotel. The reception staff was surprisingly friendly and helpful to us. The sights are a few blocks away and so are some very good restaurants. Breakfast is not included, but a very nice buffet is available at their sister Hostal Maestre a couple of doors down. The downside was their bizarre rationing of the soap. We were initially given a tiny slice of soap which was barely enough for hand washing. The second day I had to ask the cleaning person to please leave us two soaps. The same problem with the roll of toilet paper. it made us wonder if perhaps they had been experiencing a significant theft of the toiletry by backpackers. Anyway, next time we will remember to bring along our soap.

Room Tip: Because we were staying for five nights, we were given a apartment located withing the building, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babette_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando M, Owner at Cordoba Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Babette,

Thank you very much for your opinion and comments about us. Your review help us improve our value, rooms, cleanliness, sleep quality and services. We hope to see you again soon.

Also, we take this oportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Best Regards,

Fernando M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We are a couple on our honey moon and stayed for 2 nights in a standard double room. The hotel does not offer double beds, two beds were pushed together. The room was on the smaller side, interior a bit dated, and no wifi in the rooms, but it was clean, had aircon, windows could be opened (after a friendly maintenance guy came in and repaired it). All in all you definitely pay for the location (otherwise it's definitely a bit pricey for a 3 star hotel) which was excellent, right in the heart of the city centre and only 15 min walk from the train station. There's a coffee shop connected with the hotel where you can have breakfast which was very convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt_Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando M, Owner at Cordoba Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Mr. Matt,

Thank you very much for your opinion and comments about us. Your review help us improve our value, rooms, cleanliness, sleep quality and services. We hope to see you again soon.

Also, we take this oportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Best Regards,

Fernando M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is very convenient for the historic sites in Cordoba. Also not too far from Bus and Railway stations. Comfortable rooms with modern equipment. Could do with a News Channel in English CNN or BBC 24 hour.There is a mini bar in the room . Everything clean and well maintained. A large supermarket is just around the corner.

Room Tip: Not much of a view from any rooms but those at the front would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieNot55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando M, Owner at Cordoba Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Mr. Jamie,

Thank you very much for your opinion and comments about us. Your review help us improve our value, rooms, cleanliness, sleep quality and services. We hope to see you again soon.

Also, we take this oportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Best Regards,

Fernando M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Well situated for the city centre, and within walking distance of the railway station. A spacious and clean room and bathroom. Although the receptionist when we checked in was competent, she was not welcoming. Another receptionist dealt with us on check out and she was unsmiling and we were made to feel that we were an interruption to her day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jin6x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando M, Owner at Cordoba Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Jin,

Thank you very much for your opinion and comments about us. Your review help us improve our value, rooms, cleanliness, sleep quality and services. We hope to see you again soon.

Also, we take this oportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Best Regards,

Fernando M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.4 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#11 of 65 in Cordoba
2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#13 of 65 in Cordoba
1,794 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
2.5 mi away
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
#28 of 65 in Cordoba
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordoba Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordoba Centro

Address: Calle Jesus y Maria 8, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: £34 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cordoba Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordoba Centro Hotel is located in the old Jewish district of the city, where you can visit some of the most beautiful monuments of Córdoba, like the stunning Mezquita just at 8 minutes walk or la Plaza de las Tendillas, where you can get to the main shopping area of the city.It is the ideal hotel to stay if you are visiting the city for business, as the train and bus stations are at 10 minutes walk. It consists of 27 modern rooms fully equipped with hairdryer, safe-deposit box, minibar, air conditioning, heating and radio. The hotel has a bar open until 21h30 where you can enjoy a wide variety of Córdoba tipical confectionery and where you can take your continental breakfast. We also offer a meeting room with the latest technology to costumers and private parking for our clients with direct access to the hotel. We also have if you want more independence and privacity of holiday apartments available near the Córdoba Centro hotel.The Hotel has Secure Parking open 24x7. The Hotel being located in the city center, has access roads to it partially predestrian or residents, but the acces to the Hotel is free, so it can be accesed easily and seamlessly as directed. If you come by driving, park in the Parking de la Calle Sevilla 5 (to the hotel), Hotel property with direct access to the hotel reception. Also the parking is close to the holiday apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cordoba Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing